We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Streetly

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“toby carvery”(32 reviews)
“dee dee”(9 reviews)
“car park”(19 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Rooftop Bar
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Streetly
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
98
56
29
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
56
29
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverydee deecar parktravel lodgetoby innsutton parkbreakfast boxquiet arearoom was cleanvisit familyreception staff were very helpfulplenty of free parkingshort stayone night staygood nights sleepseparate buildingroad noise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I stayed here when visiting an exhibition at the NEC. It was an easy drive to the NEC, about 20 mins. The hotel is clean and comfortable with all basic requirements expected at the price. The was plenty of parking and there is a Toby...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank MerylR549
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Excellent service very clean. 10 out of 10 for Christie and emma. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Very handy for getting around to places. Our room was very nice. Staff on reception very helpful and friendly.We ate at the Toby it was excellent.

1  Thank saw232
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Very comfortable, clean throughout and well maintained plus I could see my car from the window. The receptionists were really smashing and of course having tea facilities were exact. I have stayed here twice before and have never been disappointed except don't forget these rooms...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Billy B
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Arrived at hotel to be told that it was busy and to go to the overflow hotel up the road this was 11:59pm. No staff escort and myself and my partner walked in the dark to an unknown area. No car park spaces so had...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank aries2216
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham StreetlyResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Streetly Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed in the second building which is at the other side of the pub. Parking is terrible so had to park in the main building car park. The room was cold overnight even though we visited in July. We had a family room so...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Chris M
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham StreetlyResponded 7 August 2017

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Birmingham Streetly Travelodge with us. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WycIan
6 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Mudzz | Reviewed this property |
It's free and no need to validate.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"accessibility is great and for all, wheelchair access. whole travelodge is quiet"
Read review
"Clean, Quiet & Warm. Just like home, you get a comfortable bed and a good nights sleep Shops 5 mins walk..."
Read review
"Upstairs may be quieter"
Read review
"Twin rooms seem better than family rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing