We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of The Grand Hotel
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Recently stayed for 1 night £65 on booking.com which included breakfast. The room was clean but basic bed was surprisingly comfy and I slept quite well. Fair few rules you can't take alcohol into your room although you can prob sneak some in. Check out is at 10am 😭😭 breakfast was good and put us on until we got home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomdebbie
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

WE have just returned from a 3 night break at the Grand Hotel Skegness. The owners Smita and Andreas were very accommodating with nothing to much. the rooms had everything that you needed in them with En suit, even a hairdryer. The breakfast was very good with full English, cereal, chopped fruit and yogurts available. You are not rushed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Left after 2 days dreadful rowdy noise in the early hours of the morning owners did nothing left early, the female owner never even spoke, no politeness, her partner spoke little. Will never go again, very dissatisfied

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank conradgilbert51
Andreas K, Owner at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you heard noise in the middle of the night. My husband woke up at 2.am because you rang the emergency bell. You complained about a noise but there was NO noise at the time. We had workers in at the time as you was aware of...

Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this hotel already booked the next one. The hotel owners Smita and Andreas are a lovely couple who are very accommodating they have got everything just right. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, bed was very comfortable. The shower was great but I was afraid of slipping I mentioned this to Smita and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Booked single room for one night as I was going to a show at The Embassy Theatre. On checking in Smita the owner was very friendly. The hotel looked spotless. My room on first floor was small but I had booked a single, it had everything I needed. Single bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, bedside chest of drawers, a bucket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Had a plesant stay here, the hotel owners were more than accommodating on arrival and thought out the stay, the room was spacious the facilities were adiquate. The over all cleanliness of the place was 'spot on'. The breakfast was lovely, good quality products used and a very wide range to choose from. The views were lovely and the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
Andreas K, Owner at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Grand Hotel Skegness. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, positive or negative, helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. Next time your travels brings you to Skegness we look forward to...

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I would stay here again, it was very lovely and we felt very welcomed! The room we stayed in was really clean and a really nice size and the customer service was fantastic! The bed was extremely comfortable and they had all the necessities for hot drinks, showering, etc. The only issue I had were that the walls are quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summer B
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The shower not working properly no sky TV no beer pump just cans and bottles at bar sum think wrong with the milk in room not sure wot and the balcony is rotten and to low and damgerous ps room clean and tidy and food exelenet but no customer care

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
Andreas K, Owner at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Grand Hotel. We take our comments very seriously. The shower bar in your room has been changed recently and also have been checked after you left and there is nothing wrong! We do not have Sky TV it was explained to you as many small guest houses wouldnot...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable recently refurbished rooms. Buffet breakfast very nice and catered for all our needs. Owners were a very friendly and helpful couple. Very reasonably priced. I would return and bring my children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraEF79
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Booked the triple bed room for my son's birthday, it was decorated well, had loads of space and a newly fitted bathroom, the bed's were comfy, the bedding great as well. One big concern!! The balcony (which was shared between 2 other room's ) was at best dangerous! The wooden frame that makes the balcony is so low, it just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leona w

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.0 km away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
422 reviews
0.2 km away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
452 reviews
1.1 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
1.8 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
237 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Hotel is ideally located in a prime seafront position, close to the Sun Castle Bowling Greens, the Pier, and just a 5-minute walk from Skegness Town Centre. Guests can enjoy full English breakfasts and free Wi-Fi. Grand Hotel is a family managed business comprising of 21 rooms including an suite bathroom, with a TV and free tea, coffee. Some rooms feature private balconies with views of the bowling green and seafront. The buffet-style breakfast includes a variety of continental options as well as cooked items. Guests can enjoy a drink and meet new friends in the Grand Hotel Bar. We have a fitted chair lift, providing easy access to our first and second floor bedrooms. Children cannot be accommodated at the hotel. Extra beds are not available. There is no capacity for extra beds in the room. Skegness Rail Station is just 15-minute walking distance. Also the Tower cinema, Skegness Arcade, and Lifestyle Leisure Centre are only 15 minutes away on foot. The Embassy Theatre is just 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Address: 14 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: $110 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Hotel Skegness, Lincolnshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had single room at back of hotel, very quiet.”
428janete, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 8 and was more than happy but the best room to have is 21”
, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Seaviews at the front are lovely”
leonaw259, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms sea view and balcony.”
patrose2016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At front with balcony which I did not have. I had drain pipes to look at.”
37brendaw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5