We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

North Parade Sea Front Accommodation

Save
Share
20 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)

About

#17 of 25 hotels in Skegness
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family run sea front accommodation. There are 21 all central heated en suite rooms, singles, twin, double and family rooms. 9 of the rooms have sea views. There is a small lift to all floors, there is a small car park at the rear of hotel. We cater for singles, couples, families and groups. We accommodate breaks from 1 night to 14 nights, either room only or bed and breakfast and evening meal. We are open all year. Wifi is available in the communal areas. There is a well stocked bar for you to sit and enjoy a drink whilst talking to other guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Billiards
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Private check-in / check-out
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Darts
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
220Reviews5Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 58
  • 27
  • 12
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kevin M wrote a review Sep 2021
31 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed for Friday and Saturday night. We got parked at the back of the hotel. You give the owner your keys so he can move it if needed as the car park is tight and I think has room for 11 cars. The hosts are really pleasant. We got there for about 12.00 and had to wait only 15 mins for our room to be ready. While waiting we had a drink and a very good pint of carling it was. The room was very clean and smelt so as well. The bed was comfortable and bedding clean as well. There wasn't a shower only a bath, to some a problem but not for us. Plenty of wardrobe space. This hotel is perfectly situated on the Seafront. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Lynne S wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
My sister & I stayed in a family room, which was lovely, the shower was another matter, the door to shower wouldn't open much as it was placed in wrong spot. The, toilet blocked entrance. My sister & myself are big ladies and it was difficult to shower. Though the hotel advertised a lift, it was constantly faulty. My sister suffers REALLY, REALLY badly with claustrophobia, but the hotel manager said There's no such thing as claustrophobia when we complained about lift. She kept getting Stuck in lift. When we complained we were told we were only ones to complain, but other guests told us they'd also complained. So unless u can use the stairs, stay clear.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We had a room with a lovely view was just under £700 for week
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at North Parade Sea Front Accommodation
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Thank you for your review the lift isn’t faulty it’s is old but serviced regularly and if people press the incorrect button it plays up for a while then corrects itself if you had really bad claustrophobia why would you want to use the lift anyway
Read more
val7037517 wrote a review Jul 2021
Buxton, United Kingdom20 contributions8 helpful votes
We booked in my husband ,myself an my mother - in - law who was 90; while we were there .She is in a wheelchair or on a walker and enjoyed herself especially with Lee and his beautiful wife and staff making it a memorable stay. The lift is small but my mum in law got in with one of us with her each time . If we asked for anything they did their best to accommodate like asking for a gluten free cake for her which they did at dinner time with candles on and she was so happy with the rose plant and card they gave her at breakfast. They had a stairlift to get her in to the bar at night and Lee went out of his way to make sure she was safe by getting her up safely. This hotel is central to everything.The breakfasts are very tasty and lots of choice as with your evening meal.The people who are complaining about the hotel seem to me to expect more for their money, you get what you pay for, we loved the service and that's what our mum in law had,it made it memorable for her and we met some lovely people ,both staff and guests and she loved every minute of her stay , we didn't mind leaving our keys at reception as we didn't need our car till we left, just happy are car was safe, we enjoyed our stay and will be returning xxx
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at North Parade Sea Front Accommodation
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Thank you for this lovely review so pleased mum had a 90th to remember xx
Read more
Neil U wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
helpful lovely people who do everything they can to make stay pleasant cant wait to go back MORE BEER LEE lol usually book for 2 nights end up staying 5 and almost always finds a way for us to stay close to beach and bars love it
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at North Parade Sea Front Accommodation
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Thank you
Read more
cus2mer2014 wrote a review Jun 2021
Hexham, United Kingdom157 contributions57 helpful votes
Faulty towers has nothing on this place. Car parking in a derelict back alley, 5 car space in truth and being asked to leave car keys so they could move your car! Ensuite single rooms donot exist. Old saggy beds, shower not regulated and too tiny to use. Door keys do not work properly. TV did not work, one channel that kept breaking up. and screen was actually broken. Bed was old lumpy and saggy. Seaview window, open due to stuffy room ....get noise through night. Complain and the Owner/Manager? will harangue,bully,browbeat,and be thoroughly rude. DONOT BOOK THIS PLACE IT GIVES THE RESORT A BAD NAME.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at North Parade Sea Front Accommodation
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Thank you for your review, on our site it states car parking subject to availability, you can double park we ask you to leave your keys, this is a request from the fire department but as you refused to leave your keys, we gave you an alternative car park to use. The derelict back alley, is the service road to access the car parks to all the sea front hotels. On our site the room you booked stated single room with private bath room and sea view, you did have a toilet and sink in your room, the shower was separate. The single bed was new last year, the telly worked perfectly after it was retuned by us. As for being rude and offensive, you are quite an expert at, i think throwing your keys over the shoulder of a guest paying their bill on check out as you could not wait is the height of rudeness.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLincolnshireSkegness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about North Parade Sea Front Accommodation
Which popular attractions are close to North Parade Sea Front Accommodation?
Nearby attractions include Natureland Seal Sanctuary (0.2 km), Embassy Theatre (0.4 km), and Skegness Pier (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at North Parade Sea Front Accommodation?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at North Parade Sea Front Accommodation?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at North Parade Sea Front Accommodation?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to North Parade Sea Front Accommodation?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steak n Stuff, The Steamboat Cookhouse and Pub, and Raff 55.
Is North Parade Sea Front Accommodation located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Skegness.
Are there any historical sites close to North Parade Sea Front Accommodation?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Burgh le Marsh Heritage Centre (6.6 km).
Does North Parade Sea Front Accommodation have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is North Parade Sea Front Accommodation accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.