We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on 30th Dec on our way up north for New Years Eve. Really pleased with this hotel, clean and tidy, 24hr bar, very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend. Lovely pub next door (Bluebell) and on commercial park with shopping and various food outlets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SolCorredor
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is great for weekend trips or meetings in week. The service at the hotel is brilliant. The staff really look after you and make you feel welcome. Very clean and well looked after hotel. The breakfast is very nice and good quality. The rooms are really fresh and good for family. The hotel is very well run and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannyRUFC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

A modern hotel. Clean and tidy. Beds are comfy. Little bit of noise if your room is on the road side but nothing unexpected. Breakfast in the morning was nice. Not enough selection for the full English. Drinks reasonably priced at the bar. Shower was immense. Happy to come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Thanks DNA Mostly harmless... sums up well this hotel For a HiExp it is larger and feels far less cramped, reception area, bar and my room were all considerably larger than any other HiExp i have ever used. Really easy to find.but... there is not that much around it, a small retail park with the regular fast food outlets, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Back9Bailey
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Thank you so much Back9bailey for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Ruth Dawber Senior guest service manager

Reviewed 9 December 2016

Rather impressed by this place - very modern; comfortable enough; excellent value - all in all, couldn't really fault it and would very readily stay there again. Customer service / relations weren't quite up to four or five star standards, but that's just a tiny and rather unfair niggle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdboyd
Fougerolles-du-Plessis, France
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Surprised somewhat - PLEASANTLY ! Staff very pleasant and professional, public areas, light, airy, clean and comfortable with nice decor. Bedroom of a good size, again clean, airy and comfortable bed. Good shower in bathroom. All in all a good to stay - no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baunach49
Oxford
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Tucked away, but close to M1, Good sized bedrooms, which are very clean and set in a quiet area. You do have the opportunity of eating in the Restaurant even though this is an Express hotel, and the food is good. Free car parking, Free Wifi and great breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhiteHorse50
Emma M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Thank you so much WhiteHorse50 for such a great review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards. Ruth Dawber Senior Guest Service Manager.

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

As you would expect from holiday inn express. Room was big and although basic it was very clean and had everything we needed. Bathroom was nice as well. Had a hairdryer which I feel is a nice touch. Reception were very helpful. Check in and out was easy and more than happy to book taxis for us. Bar area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle031288
Emma M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma McSeveney GENERAL MANAGER

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel= Clean, tidy, nice reception area. Large seating area for wine beer or coffee Nice breakfast area - can get busy and need to sit where the tables and chairs are for when having a drink or snack. Lifts Large staircase Good large car park Reception= Twice visited - rather than have you had a good journey, and a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmm_72_70
Emma M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, we value your feedback and aim to take all of your comments on board in order to better our guest experience. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma McSeveney GENERAL MANAGER

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Basic holiday inn express hotel, was very busy when we stayed over the weekend as obviously holding an event which led to quite a lot of noise at 1:30am. family room had a sofa bed which wasn't the most comfortable but was fine and clean etc. Breakfast is very basic, but included in the price so can't complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystald629
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review

Dear crystald629, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our family room. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues with noise from other guests and if you were not impressed with the condition of the sofabed...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
11.6 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
502 reviews
10.0 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
827 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
10.3 km away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Rotherham hotel boasts a prime location within the Manvers business area, situated along the borders of Rotherham, Sheffield, Barnsley and Doncaster. Offering modern, convenient accommodation for business and leisure travellers, this hotel houses 130 rooms with first-class amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and flat-screen televisions. Guests can dine at the casual RBG Bar & Grill, relax in the comfortable lounge and unwind with complimentary access to the fitness centre, sauna and steam room at the hotel. Rotherham events are easy to plan with the hotel's experienced team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North

Address: Express Park Manvers Way | Wath-upon-Dearne, Rotherham S63 7EQ, England (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Rotherham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: $78 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Rotherham Hotel Rotherham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
1 month ago
Shipley, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid a room facing the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Khurram77, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All hotel bedroom areas seemed to be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles WhiteHorse50, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room on the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 982margaretg, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“high floor. Some noise from teenagers cavorting outside hotel”
 of 5 bubbles _davidius61, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room ,all are easily accessable,with lifts to all floors.”
 of 5 bubbles david120541, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5