We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Barns Hotel

Save
Traveller (243)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (36)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“tithe barn”(34 reviews)
“manor suite”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
463
266
103
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
463
266
103
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstithe barnwineglass restaurantmanor suitewedding venuewedding breakfastbottle of proseccobeautiful venuewedding receptionroast beefafternoon teawedding guestscountry parkoverlooking the riverbirthday partysunday lunchlovely roomfollowing morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 894 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 days ago

we ordered two rump steaks and asked for medium. one was ok but tasteless mine was very over cooked so it was taken back, i was told it would be a few mins in the meantime my wife food was getting stone cold. after 25...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Adam H, Operations Manager at The Barns HotelResponded yesterday

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. Having taken some time to investigate your comments with the team, I must apologies for your experience. Being told that a new medium steak would take 'a few minutes' is not correct. Your you are absolutely right your...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Nice hotel although we had a disappointing dinner one night as lamb was inedible. They did however knock it off the bill and tried their best to rectify the situation. The staff were friendly and helpfulMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asimmo187242
Response from Adam H, Operations Manager at The Barns HotelResponded 2 days ago

Good Afternoon asimmo187242, Thank you for your comments, I'm very sorry to read that our lamb was not to your liking. However I'm pleased to read the team reacted and made it right by you. Thank you for your comments about the team, these are...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 days ago

Friendly, attentive and informative staff made our stay the relaxed, stress free break we needed. Beautiful park& lake only mins from the hotel is not too be missed. With the main town a short drive and plenty of activities, shops, & restaurants this is an...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Adam H, Operations Manager at The Barns HotelResponded 2 days ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your comments, We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Kind Regards, Adam Hersey Operations Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were staying on a overnight offer which included afternoon tea. As we checked in we were asked what time we would like to take tea. We decided to go outside as it was a beautiful afternoon and the team were happy to move our...More

Thank Sally S
Response from Adam H, Operations Manager at The Barns HotelResponded 2 days ago

Good Afternoon Sally S, Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our riverside terrace is a wonderful setting this time of year so we are glad you were able to experience it. Your comments are...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

attended our sons wedding excellent location, facilities, great day made perfect could not fault it.great staff made every effort to make the day really memorable.we would recommend the barns as an ideal wedding location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johne1956
Response from Adam H, Adam Hersey at The Barns HotelResponded 2 days ago

Good Afternoon johne1956, Thank you for your review, It is great to read you enjoyed your sons wedding, we strive to provide great wedding experiences and its always good to read when we do so. Kind Regards, Adam Hersey Operations Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bedford
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bedford
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#5 Family Hotel in Bedford
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bedford
#1 Business Hotel in Bedford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#5 Family Hotel in Bedford
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (243)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (36)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
R0xR0x16
14 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Adam H | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, thank you for your message. toiletries are complimentary in bedrooms yes. Breakfast is included in all room rates apart from Room Only rates. I hope this helps, Kind Regards, Adam Hersey Operations... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Fenlake suite"
Read review
"Stayed in standard double room 43!"
Read review
"Room 37 has a river view."
Read review
"The Manor Suite is lovely."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing