We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Verve Hotel

Overview
27 Shakespeare Road, Bedford MK40 2DX England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Accessible rooms
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
29
30
19
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
30
19
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue orchid close to train station one night lovely hotel single room definitely stay here again the room was nice a great stay top floor breakfast was excellent continental breakfast min walk reception area bed was comfortable radiator toiletries mirror
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I booked the Verve Hotel through booking.com. It is described as a boutique 4-star hotel which unfortunately is not the case. Checkin was unfriendly, my room was dirty (see pictures), noisy (I could clearly hear the conversation in the adjoining room), poorly decorated and the...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank flying11red
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Absolutely awful. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and as an airline pilot for 40years I have stayed in quite a few ! There is no sound proofing in this hotel so all noises can be heard from other rooms. The...More

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Steve S
Response from Faz K, Front Office Manager at Verve HotelResponded 11 September 2018

Good evening Mr Steve The comments you are stating about our hotel are very inappropriate. We do believe that you had been in many hotels before, due to your career. Our four-star hotel has been recently refurbished, so your comments are completely out of order...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018

We had a room out the back and it wasn't the best to be honest. We had a double bed and one single bed in our room and it was very small. The bathroom was run down.. the tap was broken and the hot water...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Lucy W
Response from Faz K, Front Office Manager at Verve HotelResponded 12 July 2018

Good evening Ms Lucy Ms Lucy, all our rooms do flow its description rather singles/doubles/twins or family and we do accommodate our guests in the best of our abilities. Our hotel is well furnished with the a modern exquisite decor. The incidents that you had...More

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel. The customer service was great. The room was quite small but very clean and nicely decorated. If you stay, make sure you eat in their Thai restaurant. The food was delicious! All in all, great value for money. Very pleasant stay.More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank LouiseL79
Response from Faz K, Front Office Manager at Verve HotelResponded 19 July 2018

Good evening Ms Louise Ms Louise, thank you for your comments about our hotel and the standard service that you had got while at our hotel. Thank you to for complementing the room cleanness and we do much appreciate that you understand that our exquisite...More

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Upon arriving directed to park my car in front bay after arriving back at the hotel after a evening out had been blocked in. The owners decided it was my flaunt and that the fact I need to leave at 5am it’s nothing to do...More

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank 487stum
Response from Faz K, Front Office Manager at Verve HotelResponded 9 July 2018

Good evening M Stu M Our hotel does have free car parking and it is very clear on our web page that we have limited spaces. In which works on the base of first come first serve basis but we do try to accommodate everyone....More

View more reviews
About
Description
See why so many travellers make Verve Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Bedford. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like More you. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms include a flat screen TV. In addition, Verve Hotel offers breakfast, which will help make your Bedford trip additionally gratifying. Verve Hotel makes getting online easy, with free wifi. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. If you like Italian restaurants, Verve Hotel is conveniently located near Riobello Italian restaurant, The Cappuccino Bar, and Mamma Concetta. There is no shortage of things to do in the area, and there are several great attractions that are within walking distance of Verve Hotel, including <span class='highlight'></span>. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Verve Hotel as you experience all of the things Bedford has to offer. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
US$70 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Shakespeare Hotel
Also Known As
Shakespeare Hotel Bedford
Location
United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
US$70 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Shakespeare Hotel
Also Known As
Shakespeare Hotel Bedford
Location
United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford
Photos
Traveller (31)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
Pilgrims Progress JD Wetherspoon Hotel
151 reviews
.90 km away
d'Parys Hotel
274 reviews
.97 km away
Premier Inn Bedford Town Centre Riverside Hotel
172 reviews
1.11 km away
Travelodge Bedford
217 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 465 nearby restaurants
The Tavistock Pub & Carvery
345 reviews
.53 km away
Indian Summer
158 reviews
.64 km away
The Greek Villager
109 reviews
.38 km away
The Burnaby Arms
17 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 130 nearby attractions
Saint Paul's Church
40 reviews
1.14 km away
Bedford’s Charter Market
14 reviews
1.13 km away
The Quarry Theatre at St Luke's
11 reviews
1.14 km away
John Bunyan Statue
6 reviews
.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bob D
1 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Faz K | Property representative |
Our direct line is 01234 915915.
1
Vote
Batfink123
12 May 2017|
Answer
Response from MilenaHorrocks | Property representative |
Dear Batfink123, Thank you for getting in touch with us! I can confirm that our Jax Bar & Restaurant & newly opened Blue Orchid Thai Restaurant & Bar are open to public and you can come in for food & drinks anytime. We... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don’t use first floor"
376steves
29 Aug 2018
Read review
"Single rooms are small enough if you have a lot of luggage but not a deal breaker"
andybA1984SR
12 Jun 2018
Read review
"We had 3 rooms booked all were lovely view from 1 was to the garden other 2 had terrace view and views to..."
farrellb63
17 May 2018
Read review
"stay at Premier Inn"
IOMtraveller2018
3 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing