We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
153
158
80
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
153
158
80
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge and dragonattached restaurantthe pubcar parkfamily roomfree parkingcomfy bedbusy roadold traffordvisiting familymain roadcomfortable hotelshort staypleasant staynight's sleepreception staffsmall room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Nice rooms, comfortable, clean and quiet. Restaurant could do better but they said this was due to staff shortages, as a result long wait for food. Overall premier inn is a good place to stay, beds very comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. Outside...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Carol E
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed not very comfortable , two people - one chair, one set of towels. Children running about on quiet room floor, knocking door and running away....no action taken when reported. Staff did what they could but unfortunately the worst of this stay is what is...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank ffawcett2018
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham HotelResponded today

Hello, Thanks for your feedback. I'm sad to hear our bed did not live up to your expectations. We only provide 1 chair in all our rooms due to limited space. Apologies that the room was not set up for two people however you can...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Parking onsite and easy to find. The hotel is linked with a local pub. Staff were nice but the hotel is ok. It's very old and still use a key to enter each room. The TV in the room was small and old. Bed was...More

Thank JenAtUK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This premier is in need of a refurb to bring it up to date the whole place is showing its age and needs some TLC. The car park is fairly small and shared with the pub, late arrivals might struggle. The receptionist was very friendly...More

Thank bouydog
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham HotelResponded 6 days ago

Hi, Thank you for staying with Premier Inn and for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad that the staff were both friendly and helpful. However I am very sorry that you found the hotel to be old and tired and...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
danielle0216uk
20 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Katie N | Property representative |
With our Taxi Company Passenger Cars to the airport is around £12-15.
1
Vote
Mona Liza T
4 November 2017|
Answer
Response from vincent12089 | Reviewed this property |
I sadly have not the up to date situation
0
Votes
jolvscalncon
12 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there, Thanks for getting in touch. Breakfast is served at this hotel 6.30am-10.30am during the week and 7am-11am on weekends. Kind regards, Billy Clifford-Palmer Premier Inn Team.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check the heat, check the bathroom fan"
Read review
"Ask for one with wifi signal!"
Read review
"Avoid a road facing room"
Read review
"ours was near the road but noise wasnt intrusive ,so any really"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing