We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baylis House

Agoda.comUS$53*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$53*
Great Deal
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Baylis House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Baylis House
 Click to rate
terry
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked last minute on Expedia due to the room rae being slashed from approx £150 down to £45. I really thought I was getting a bargain as in the pictures the hotel lokoed fairly grand. The room I had actually booked which was a Deluxe Double was tiny. If it was any smaller there wouldn;lt be room for a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrytTerry
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well the buildings exterior looks lovely, there's plenty of space to park and the location is extremely convenient. The hotel room itself, was a disappointment. The mattress was awful, lumpy and hard! Not what I would expect, the room felt crampt and tight for movement around the room. The TV was pretty much an ornament as there was no means...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KirstyM1990
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed from Friday to Monday in a double room (42). We were impressed with the look of the hotel on arrival, very grand! Greeted by a friendly and helpful receptionist. We had booked through booking.com which said breakfast was included, however, we were told it was'nt. The manager arrived within minutes and agreed to honour the booking. Our bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madamshelie
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Better than expected..clean spacious room...excellent personal services Great location for exploring neighboring area such an Windsor Castle...will be visiting again in the near future. Definitely value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine g
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed for two nights at the Baylis House Hotel, upon arrival we were greeted by an impressive building and friendly staff and were happy with the size of the room (no 27) for the price we payed. Unfortunately the rooms cleanliness was not up to scratch, there was a dead bumblebee in the light and there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Britzman
Management response:

Dear Britzman, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our facilities did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address the issues you have highlighted. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at...

Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very welcome and friendly staff. Room was £75 through booking.com. Reception said phone next time for a better deal. Lager was kingfisher and very reasonable price £4. Dinner menu is Indian and caters for Vegetarians. I had a Lamb Byriani and Peshawari Naan. It was of good quality and more than I could eat. I would have preferred a sweeter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony1258
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is dirty, noisy, staff are unhelpful and the breakfast was cold and flavourless!! I went to shower in the morning only to find no hot water, when I called reception they said a drunk customer had set off fire alarm in the main building the night before and this switched the boiler off. If they knew this why...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leggett-nb
Management response:

Dear Leggett, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our facilities did not meet your expectations. we apologize that our breakfast was not up to your expectations, we must have missed something that morning because after recent changes to our breakfast menu and display the feedback from our guests have been encouraging and quite satisfactory. It’s...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wedding party went to stay at the hotel had 22 rooms booked and many problems occurred through out our stay. Firstly, one room given had a broken bed, informed staff however they failed to do anything about it. Secondly, another room had a blocked bath tub and we told receptionist about it and they told us the maintenance team will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mubhin A
Management response:

Dear Mubin, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our facilities did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. we have spoken to our front office team...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2017

My wife and I had just returned from New York and there were no trains available so decided to stay in Slough. We had not stayed at the Baylis before so we thought it looked good on the internet so we thought we would give it a go. From the moment we arrived the staff were absolutely brilliant, they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
Management response:

Dear wayne, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us. your kind words are highly appreciated. A big Thank you from all Baylis team. we look forward serve you again soon. Shahzad Sales Manager Baylis house Hotel

Pleasley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We booked through booking.com so can't complain at all about the price but would have been very disappointed if we'd have paid what it should be. Most staff ok, the man who did the bar and breakfast (Paul) made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble and he was brilliant with my 8 year old. The building itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 38debra

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
3.1 km away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#12 of 21 in Slough
492 reviews
4.9 km away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Seasons Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: Indian, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baylis House is a Grade one listed building situated within 4 acres of landscaped gardens. The historic hotel has modern conferencing and banqueting facilities and newly added luxury rooms. Located just a few minutes walk from the city center, it is also only a 5 mins drive from M4, M25 and A40. Ample parking, air-conditioned rooms and an award-winning on-site restaurant help in meeting the expectations of discerning travellers. Friendly staff will ensure you have a relaxing stay. Join our group of regular guests for free room upgrades and inclusive deals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baylis House

Address: Stoke Poges Lane, Slough SL1 3PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: $86 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baylis House 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baylis House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baylis House Hotel Slough
Baylis Hotel Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baylis House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 22; has a good garden view.”
choklate, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you like your room to be clean”
Adresia, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are accessible for natural light and décor was of good quality. Rooms on the north side were certainly quieter.”
rajmishra2017, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
3 of 3
Agoda.com
US$53* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$70
Hotels.comUS$70
Hotwire.comUS$70
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates