We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cavendish Hotel

179 reviews
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fresh milk”(11 reviews)
“b b”(22 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (179)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Cavendish Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
163
11
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
163
11
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milkb blots of extra toucheslittle touchescotton wool padsquality toiletries in the bathroomfree parking on the streetlovely fluffy white towelswarm welcomeairy roomssingle travellerspotless hotelhand washpiping hotevening mealbiscuitsfull english breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the night with my wife and 2 boys we stayed in the family room which was plenty big enough for us all (double bed and 2 singles ) the location was great ,breakfast really good , nice clean and tidy b+b would...More

Thank Andy B
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The Cavendish is a wonderful hotel to stay in, this is our second visit and can't wait to go back again. We had room 3 this time and could not fault it at all , the bed was huge which we loved, room very spacious,...More

Thank 10hunt
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We found Joanna and Robert very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice. The rooms were very clean and well maintained with lots of extra touches. Would defiantly recommend this B & B.

Thank NormaClayton
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I have stayed at the Cavendish before and I keep going back because I cannot fault both the hospitality from Robert and Jo (owners) and the amenities of their guesthouse. I book the single room which is very spacious with a very modern en suite,...More

Thank Sands_005
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Our hosts were terrific. The place is spotless and welcoming. The rooms were above average size. Breakfasts were excellent. It's position was very convenient for the cliff lift and the Spa Centre. Our second visit and we have already booked for next year.

Thank 20Bill20
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456736
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marie L
15 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Robert L | Property representative |
Hi Marie, we are on the south side of Scarborough, just off the Esplanade near the cliff lift, Spa, South Bay beach and Oliver's Mount. Hope that helps.
0
Votes
yvonneparkes61
9 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Robert L | Property representative |
Hi Yvonne, thank you for your question. Unfortunately all of our rooms are spread over the first & second floors of the house. I hope this helps.
0
Votes
Pobbleobbles
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Robert L | Property representative |
Hi, we are about 5-10 minutes walk from the South Bay beach, unfortunately our Guest House is facing in the wrong direction for sea views. Hope this helps.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"We had the kingsize room no 3 it was lovely"
Read review
"Very good Italian restaurant just down the road."
Read review
"Which ever room you stay in will be very relaxing."
Read review
"All the rooms we have stayed in over the years are pleasant however they do not have a lift, which hasn't..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing