We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,911: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
 Click to rate
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Got a really good deal, Really professional and friendly staff, Well situated hotel easy access to town,sea front,Local bars and eateries. Thankyou to Housekeeping staff room very clean and very well maintained. Requested a room that didnt require climbing too many stairs,was allocated a 1st floor room, It was nice and cozy heating available constant ,the shower had a hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue l
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

First off, if you're expecting 5 star glam this is not the place for you. This travelodge is a converted Victoria hotel overlooking the Grand hotel. The rooms are dated and it is far from modern. But it was clean and comfortable and we had a fantastic sea view. We stayed in a family room which was very cramped and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved the situation of this nice Travelodge. Rooms very clean and very well priced especially if you get a deal. Unfortunately it was not too handy for parking and found the nearby carpark at over £20.00 per day. As this is a town centre location it is a cost that you have to accept and factor into your costs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graham m
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Large room with walk in shower very clean,great location Very very comfy bed. However room was very dark and bathroom was very cold not Evan a heated towel rail or shelving for tooth brushes etc. no phone in the room and plastic cups minor details but add up. Also so bath mats company policy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed in the Travelodge three times now and have booked to return again this summer. I have always found the room to be comfortable and nice and the majority of staff members have been helpful and friendly. It is a great base to explore Scarborough and you are only a short walk away from the beach and shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller902
Newtown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

A group of us stayed here for one night, they put an early breakfast on for us on a Sunday morning as we were attending a dance show. Lovely clean spacious room. We slept well! Staff very very helpful definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCStace
Huyton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beds are awful!! Noise was terrible from other guests. staff was polite and friendly. Hotel was clean and tidy, my biggest problem was the beds so uncomfy and also the noise of the other guests went on all through the night starting from 11.30 at night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karlamarso
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that internal noise and our beds have affected the comfort of your stay at our Scarborough St Nicholas Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at Scarborough St Nicholas were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We arrived very late and were helped with parking information, a swift check in, politeness and smiles. The room was quiet, clean and just the right temperature. I slept very well indeed. The hotel is well situated for town and beach and I really enjoyed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5303JCjulied
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just not good enoughfor £8 per person you would expect staff to keep the hot food stocked up. On our first morning there was no egg for at least 20 mins, coffee machines were not turned on ready to use, one young lad was just wandering around not appearing to care. On our second morning no beans for or bacon...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel very busy, due to half term. But booking in relatively easy with the helpful, courteous and polite receptionist, Claire. Managed to park not far from the Hotel. Comfortable and pleasant room. All the reception staff very pleasant and helpful when wanting other information. Love the situation of this Hotel. And have stayed there many times and it never disappoints....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjoriepayling
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near...

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.4 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,497 reviews
1.5 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
2,275 reviews
0.4 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#19 of 28 in Scarborough
311 reviews
0.1 km away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

Address: St. Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Price Range: $64 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Exeter, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Leeds
Castleford, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a sea view ,would be stunning”
 of 5 bubbles suel101, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“423 is a great room to the side of the hotel with views of the Spa Bridge and beyond.”
 of 5 bubbles happytraveller902, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room in the 400,s and in the evens then you have a good chance of a seaview”
 of 5 bubbles garethm2014, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always ring and let them know if it's a special occasion they will do all to assist.”
 of 5 bubbles 926kerrym, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I dont know abot the rest but room 223 has a veiw of a multi story car park !”
 of 5 bubbles angelahU9943ZW, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5