We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Ratings and reviews
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“crows nest”(4 reviews)
“welcome pack”(12 reviews)
“games room”(10 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Family Rooms
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Killerby Old Hall Killerby, Scarborough YO11 3TW, England
68.7 km to Humberside Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
24
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrows nestwelcome packgames roomstained glassfree wifilong weekenddraughty windowskids loved the poolcaravan sitethought of everythingcayton bayindoor poolyorkshire coastshort drivegreat holidayon arrivalfiley
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Very pleased with the cottage. It was well equipped and spotless. We had friends visit us and they were impressed by the garden and excellent level of maintenance around the cottages. Grandson loved the pool (refreshing on a hot day). Two little negatives. The shower...More

1  Thank intolerant
Response from Jwhite709, Owner at Killerby Old HallResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks for your nice review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to relax withing the gardens. Glad your grandson enjoyed the swimming pool as it is great for kids to let off a bit of steam....More

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 6 night break. Location is good for East Coast attractions but the site offered poor value for money. At approx £35 per night the pitch size and outlook/view did not meet our expectations. Things weren't helped by the rain which due...More

Thank Nigel G
Response from Jwhite709, Owner at Killerby Old HallResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for your visit and very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However as you mention the easter weather was appalling and there was a lot of rain, but at no stage of the weekend did any of our piches flood or get...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Caravan park and holiday rentals. It is a very relaxing and peaceful site. Dogs are welcome in the caravan site and there is a nice play area and good walks for them. A small play area for children and an room with pool table, etc...More

1  Thank Jean C
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Fabulous place to stay. Very spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The children loved the private enclosed garden with a swing and apple trees, and the on-site swimming pool was a great hit with everyone. It's a good location for getting to Cayton bay (walking distance),...More

Thank momoharriso46
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my family just stayed in the main house. There was ten of us and it was very spacious. Kids loved the pool room. The house was lovely and warm despite it being very cold outside. Some draughty windows but the heating meant this...More

Thank Manda B
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Killerby Old Hall staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"This is not a hotel!"
Read review
"Don't run out of gas!!!"
Read review
"From what I have seen on this site , every property is excellent, clean, well equipped and quiet"
Read review
"Just far enough away from main roads to be quiet, set in beautiful grounds. They also rent some very nice..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing