We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
Killerby Old Hall Killerby, Scarborough YO11 3TW England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Family Rooms
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
27
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crows nest welcome pack games room stained glass free wifi swallow cottage draughty windows kids loved the pool cayton bay caravan site thought of everything indoor pool yorkshire coast short drive on arrival great holiday filey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend away with friends staying at yard end house at killerby old hall. The accommodation is top notch, clean, well equipped and the house is close to local amenities. We were greeted on arrival by a friendly Mrs white who left...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank regents59
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We have just returned from our annual week-long holiday with our grandchildren having stayed at Swallow cottage, (Address: Killerby Old Hall Killerby, Scarborough YO11 3TW (Phone: +44 1723 583799). The cottage had everything you needed to settle in and have a wonderful time, the owners...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Beejay1906
Response from Jwhite709, Owner at Killerby Old HallResponded 5 September 2018

Thanks for your great comments and kind remarmaks. We are very happy that you all enjoyed your stay at Killerby and made the most of all the facilites. We would be very pleased for you to return for another visit and also to recommend us...More

Reviewed 28 July 2018

Excellent, very clean and well equipped including dishwasher, freezer ( very useful to freeze water and ice packs for picnics) and washing machine. Comfy beds but leather sofas had seen better days. Children loved the pool and games room. Very peaceful but with easy access...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank hjpenlington1
Response from Jwhite709, Owner at Killerby Old HallResponded 5 September 2018

Thanks for your kind words and we are very pleased you found the cottage clean, well equipped and suitable for your holiday needs. You are correct about the leather sofas as they are due to be replaced but we are having trouble finding a correct...More

Reviewed 8 June 2018

Very pleased with the cottage. It was well equipped and spotless. We had friends visit us and they were impressed by the garden and excellent level of maintenance around the cottages. Grandson loved the pool (refreshing on a hot day). Two little negatives. The shower...More

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank intolerant
Response from Jwhite709, Owner at Killerby Old HallResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks for your nice review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to relax withing the gardens. Glad your grandson enjoyed the swimming pool as it is great for kids to let off a bit of steam....More

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 6 night break. Location is good for East Coast attractions but the site offered poor value for money. At approx £35 per night the pitch size and outlook/view did not meet our expectations. Things weren't helped by the rain which due...More

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Nigel G
Response from Jwhite709, Owner at Killerby Old HallResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for your visit and very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However as you mention the easter weather was appalling and there was a lot of rain, but at no stage of the weekend did any of our piches flood or get...More

View more reviews
About
Description
If you’re looking for a cottage in Scarborough, look no further than Killerby Old Hall. Close to some of More Scarborough's most popular landmarks, such as Freddie Gilroy and the Belsen Stragglers (10.3 km) and Scarborough Castle (10.3 km), Killerby Old Hall is a great destination for tourists. Killerby Old Hall offers a pool, which will help make your Scarborough trip additionally gratifying. Killerby Old Hall makes getting online easy, with free wifi. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. While in Scarborough be sure to experience local tapas favorites at Clark's Restaurant, La Roca Tapas Bar, or Il Piatto ristorante italiano. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular historic sites such as Hairy Bobs Cave. The staff at Killerby Old Hall looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Room types
Family Rooms
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 nearby hotels
East Ayton Lodge
329 reviews
6.75 km away
Wrangham House Hotel
231 reviews
7.83 km away
Ambassador Hotel
1,427 reviews
8.59 km away
Bay New Southlands Hotel
517 reviews
8.61 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 401 nearby restaurants
Harpers Fish & Chip Restaurant
347 reviews
.22 km away
Spittal Inn
51 reviews
.61 km away
The Hare and Hounds
104 reviews
.50 km away
Spital Inn & Restaurant
289 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 162 nearby attractions
The Yorkshire Wolds Gallery
13 reviews
.75 km away
Mini Monsterz
114 reviews
4.19 km away
Wolds Way Golf
9 reviews
4.67 km away
Moonlight Drive-In Cinema
49 reviews
4.76 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Killerby Old Hall staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Fours bedrooms over 3 floors including one ensuite. 2 further bathrooms."
hjpenlington1
28 Jul 2018
Read review
"This is not a hotel!"
momoharriso46
22 Feb 2018
Read review
"Don't run out of gas!!!"
1964PETE
20 Apr 2017
Read review
"From what I have seen on this site , every property is excellent, clean, well equipped and quiet"
929davieb
9 Sep 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing