We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wrea Head Country Cottages

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (15)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good14%
  • Average0%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the cottages”(26 reviews)
“stable cottage”(3 reviews)
“castle view”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (49)Write a Review
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
37
7
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
7
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesstable cottagecastle viewset in beautiful countrysidescarborough castleswimming poolminute drivedishwasher tabletsbiscuitslittle boyeasy accessself cateringideal locationfriendly ownerswelcome packnight stayrelaxing break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Had 3 days at Wrea Head Cottages with family. Stayed in Seascape cottage which is the only one that hasn’t been refurbished but you wouldn’t have known. Lovely cottage and great facilities, the girls got to be the first in the new hot tub and...More

Thank Janice G
Response from Carl_and_Lauren, Owner at Wrea Head Country CottagesResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for such lovely comments. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Wrea Head Country Cottages. We are glad you liked the hot tub - thank you for being the first ones to test it out! Thank you again for...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

My family and myself ( partner, friend, adult & a teenage daughter) had a 2 night stay here over the new year- what a beautiful chillaxing time we had. We stayed in the seaview cottage which had amazing views over the fields towards the sea...More

Thank mallinda
Response from Carl_and_Lauren, Owner at Wrea Head Country CottagesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you all had a great stay at Wrea Head Country Cottages. We want all of our guests to feel at home when they come to visit...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Granary Cottage at the end of November for three nights - 3 adults, 2 toddlers. The cottage was very well equipped, smartly renovated throughout (smart bathroom in particular), and very clean. The shared indoor pool was very useful for a winter holiday...More

Thank innocent_smirf
Response from Carl_and_Lauren, Owner at Wrea Head Country CottagesResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the facilities on offer. Thank you for choosing to stay at Wrea Head Country Cottages and we hope to welcome you again...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

On arriving at 5.40 on Friday tea time,we were welcomed into a lovely warm inviting lit up cottage,with tea/coffee,biscuits & milk all set out for us,Carl came to make sure we had everything we needed,the cottage was spotlessly clean & just perfect,the beds are so...More

1  Thank turboted55
Response from Carl_and_Lauren, Owner at Wrea Head Country CottagesResponded 19 November 2017

What a wonderful review...thank you so much! We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and that you managed to make good use of the swimming pool. We are also glad that you enjoyed the cottage and its surrounding views. Castle View does...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely location and setting Great spacious cottage for 3 adults and A toddler.well equipped kitchen for self catering. Cottage due for refurb but fine as it was.Proproetors friendly and helpful Pool on site Children's play house Laundry room on site for small fee. Great short...More

1  Thank 07jenny752
Response from Carl_and_Lauren, Owner at Wrea Head Country CottagesResponded 23 September 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wrea Head Country Cottages and managed to make use of our facilities. It was lovely to meet you all and we hope to welcome you back in the future Many Thanks Carl and Lauren

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (15)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wrea Head Country Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"cottages with the Castle view are amazing,"
Read review
"I travelled with 2 children and was booked into a 2 person cottage. An extra bed was added which made things..."
Read review
"our cottage was on one level as requested"
Read review
"Don't visit!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing