We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arosa Caravan and Camping

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good20%
  • Average16%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“toilet block”(11 reviews)
“burger van”(5 reviews)
“friendly site”(5 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (79)Write a Review
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
42
16
13
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
42
16
13
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet blockburger vanfriendly sitecamping fieldjoe's bargreat sitegames roomcamping breakgreat pitchbbq nightelectric pointsexcellent campsitesummer holstransport linkssite facilitiesbacon buttiesminute drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Nice friendly site in a great location,50p for a shower and you get 6 mins happy with that we used £7 of electric all weekend and had the heating on which we were very pleased with I have had no problems at all with the...More

Thank markmarshall1970
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Just don't go! It's absolutely dreadful you couldn't pay me to go back. Didn't have a plot ready for our arrival, we booked way in advance nothing but stress to add to our disappointment the owners dog only used our awning as a poo toilet...More

2  Thank buxtonA26
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Bought a new caravan so thought we'd try a quick break in before it goes into storage. What a mistake to choose this site. Despite booking weeks in advance when we arrived they didn't have a site big enough to fit our van and awning...More

Thank Travel-Ang_50
Response from Neil C, Manager at Arosa Caravan and CampingResponded 20 November 2017

The site wasn't for you i understand but to lie is out of order the owner's bent over backwoods to accommodate yourselves the dog wasn't the owner's but we did offer a refund due to this incident. i don't mind constructive criticism but not out...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

What a lovely little camp site. Booking in really quick and simple. Great pitch flat and plenty of space. Good clubhouse not massive like Haven which is brilliant. Entertainment good fun (your on holiday just chill) Bingo Great fun. BBQ couple of times a week....More

Thank paul h
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Parts of this site were good and it was only a short drive to a great beach. Lovely hedge lined areas gave shelter and privacy. Toilet areas were always clean. Good to have a Saturday barbecue and ability to buy breakfast. Electricity was cheap but...More

Thank Sue D
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
caroleblakeley
2 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Neil C | Property representative |
I am sorry but we don't allow dogs in the bar
0
Votes
rh0desjulie
13 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Neil C | Property representative |
We serve breakfasts in the bar and we have a takeaway in peak periods and weekends
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"None of the pitches are good"
Read review
"Make use of the facilities well worth it."
Read review
"All areas are good, where depends how much you need to use the toilets"
Read review
"It's a campsite!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing