We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 2 nights had an excellent experience. Good food. the serving was fine however found some waiters quite rude. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly and the cookies are amazing. Asked one more and the young girl from reception gave it straight away. Had some difficulty with registering my car but the front office manager helped me explaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dylan d
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very pleasant stay with a family . reception arrival process was excellent . lounge staff were bit too stressed they need to relax a bit while serving . Special thanks to Ramona and retish for making are stay comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james s
Koblenz, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was -6 degrees outside and the heating was switched off when I came into the room. The heating control was too complicated, on automatic it switched off even though it was below 10 degrees in the room. Next day I left the heating on to expect a warm room when I'm back, suprise heating was switched off again. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMozes
Samfarmer, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear JMozes. I am sorry to hear about the hotel being cold during your recent visit to the hotel. The weather last week was particularly cold, which made it chillier than normal. The guest room air conditioning should have a range of 18 - 28 deg, however I have asked the engineers to review your room as it should have...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here whilst attending Newbury races with work colleagues at the end of November. I can honestly say there was nothing wrong with the hotel or facilities. If I'm honest it was exactly as you would expect. Nice spacious rooms but I personally found the bed way too hard, although I accept that's personal preference. I also found it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
Samfarmer, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Craig R, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and I hope to welcome you back soon, Sam Farmer General Manager

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel on 3 December 2016. It was a very poor experience fraught with problems from the start. The receptionist did not know on which corridor was my room and sent me and my luggage the wrong way. The room door would not shut on entry which was a security risk for a lone female. The TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sassysuz
Samfarmer, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Sassysuz, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I understand that my Deputy General Manager delt with your issues with you whilst you were in the hotel, as we have our 'Make It Right' guarantee to our guests. Although there were some issues, the team delt with these in a swift and appropriate manner at the time. Needless...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a meeting with a business colleague in the lounge of this hotel for a couple of hours. I arrived and left in the dark. Two weeks later I get a £100 fine in the post from a "private" parking company as I had "overstayed the 30 mins free parking." There was no barrier and I certainly did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESEvens
Samfarmer, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear ESEvens, I am sorry that you did not see the signage in the car park, or the payment machines at the main entrance of the hotel. The car parking management at the hotel is outsourced to SMART Parking and uses ANPR technology, hence no barrier. Sam Farmer General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent staff, felt sorry for the restaurant staff as 2 coachloads of people turned up together on Saturday night for their dinner and were not helpful with table allocation. The food was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Samfarmer, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Richard W, Thank you for your review, I will pass on your comments to the staff and the chefs in the kitchen. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Sam Farmer General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently visited the Hilton for a business meeting. Upon arrival I was feeling particularly unwell and had to use the hotel facilities immediately. After I felt better, I was advised that I needed to pay for the parking. After waiting in line at reception to pay, I was advised to pay £3 at the machine just outside the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FinnaZ
Samfarmer, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear FinnaZ, I am sorry to hear of your issue regarding the Car Park at the hotel. The management of the car park is provided by a third party operator, however we do not wish to penalise valued hotel paying guests. I can see this is about overstay time limit, therefore if you want to reach out to me directly...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night here due to visiting. Lovely friend receptionist. Good facilities within the hotel. Annoyingly when wanting to use the pool there was a class which wasn't mentioned when booking which took half of the pool, ruined the experience. Wine and drinks in room on arrival. Breakfast was very pleasing. Lots of choice..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummageorge1991
Samfarmer, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear mummageorge1991, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry we had a class in the pool at the same time as you used it, I am glad that the team were friendly and that you enjoyed the breakfast! I hope to welcome you back soon, Sam Farmer General Manager

Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night for event in Newbury. The hotel is easy to find and well located for Newbury and the m4. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and spacious. A good selection of hot and cold breakfast items, not as good as previous stays though, probably due to double tree rebranding. Only negatives were an issue with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel Y
Samfarmer, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this review

Dear Rachel Y, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you like the breakfast & it’s good to hear that the team looked after you. Service and cleanliness are our top priority. We sincerely apologize that the corridors weren’t cleaned up overnight. Your input & feedback is vitally important...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newbury hotels
8.8 km away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
5.1 km away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 15 in Newbury
555 reviews
4.3 km away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Vineyard At Stockcross
5.1 km away
Regency Park Hotel
Regency Park Hotel
#5 of 15 in Newbury
684 reviews
2.8 km away
Donnington Valley
Donnington Valley
#4 of 15 in Newbury
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North

Address: Oxford Road | M4 Junction 13, Newbury RG20 8XY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Newbury
Price Range: $77 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newbury North Hotel Newbury
Newbury Hilton
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Newbury
#5 Luxury Hotel in Newbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room is good, my business colleague hat the same issues on a different wing of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JMozes, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for courtyard facing room"!”
 of 5 bubbles Genghis09, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No special mention as there is no view from any room”
 of 5 bubbles ashok_kelkar, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay