We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 450: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed here during the week with work and was more than happy with the stay. I arrived early afternoon and was happy to be able to work in the restaurant. Once finished with work I stayed for some food and my waitress Darby was very helpful in helping me decide on a meal and seemed to know the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have used this hotel for years on business or short trips in the area - its convenient for Luton, ZSL Wipsenade. It was an impromptu trip, I asked before booking if the pool was open, it was, so booked. Went upto the local zoo, came back for a swim and the pool was closed. No worries, it opens at 0730,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Management response:

Dear Chris L Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. Firstly please accept my sincere apologies for what has clearly been a disappointing experience and we have not lived up to our normally high standards. I am afraid that the leisure club had to be closed on health and safety ground at short notice, and was completely unforeseen....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Do the owners of this hotel have a weekly meeting to work out how to upset the paying customers?? I've been phoning to book a couple of rooms, and can't get through on the "premium rate" line, although it's cost me £lots to try. So I phoned a colleague who also stays there when working in Luton, he gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PGeorg1
Management response:

Dear PGeorg1 Thank you for your feedback following our recent visit to the hotel. I am very disappointed to read your comments as we are working hard to improve everything we do. I am surprised to read that you had difficulty reaching our central reservations number, and disappointed that nobody was available to assist you when you visited the hotel....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not too far from Luton Airport (Junction 9). Nice quiet room, we didn't get up in time for breakfast, so I'm afraid, I can't comment on the breakfast. A lovely evening in the hotel. Our room was lovely, thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daxsha2014
Management response:

Dear Daxsha2014 Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Luton South. We are always working hard to make our guests stay relaxing and enjoyable. I look forward to your next stay when we can move your score from 4 to a 5. Yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manager

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I use this hotel for stay overs for work, the hotel is in a good location for the airport too! the rooms are clean and there is also onsite facilities of the gym and swimming pool. there is also a bar and restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahashw0rth
Management response:

Dear sarahashw0rth Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay. I am pleased that you like the hotel facilities and am I confident that you will enjoy the new areas once the refurbishment is completed. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and for many more relaxing stays. Yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here during the week last week and I was not disappointed with any aspect of my stay. Room was lovely and clean. Had a good sleep. Even had a bite to eat in the restaurant, this part of my visit stood out the most. My waitress Darby was so attentive and made me feel comfortable. Explained the menu clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jus L
Management response:

Dear Jus Thank you very much for your positive feedback and I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and my team looked after your every need. I will ensure that I pass your comment on to the team, especially Darby. I look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel when you are next in the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked into this hotel two days before staying. The staff on the telephone were helpful and friendly. We.asked if we could check in early (12noon rather than 2pm) As they had rooms available and ready, there was no problem. We were not charged any extra either. Check in was a little bit slow, but nothing to complain about. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June C
Management response:

Dear June C Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9. I am pleased to read that my team ensured you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry that you were effected by noise on the Sunday morning, this was due to...

Skegness
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked before a holiday flying from Luton. Quite a way from the airport but worth the stay. Free upgrade when i joined the IHG rewards club - for free! Great food, great spa access including pool, sauna and steam room. Great relaxing time before flying off on holiday! They also let me keep my car there safely while i went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey W
Management response:

Dear Chelsey W Thank you for you r positive feedback following your stay at the Holiday Inn Luton South. I also hope you had a fantastic holiday. I was pleased to read that my team were able to offer you the comp upgrade and that you enjoyed all the facilities in the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This is a tired hotel that is overpriced. Rooms are covered in scuff marks and drink stains to the walls, worn carpets and dreary decor. All this for only £79. Stay party hotel at its best. We use holiday inns a lot. May reconsider next time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clive A
Management response:

Dear Clive A Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I sincerely apologies that on this occasion we did not live up to our usual high standards. We are currently undergoing an extensive refurbishment which will cover all areas of the hotel over the coming months. I look forward to welcoming you back once this is completed and...

faversham
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I cannot fault this hotel ,our stay was very comfortable and the room was lovely and clean they are refurbishing but it didn't bother us the food was good nice fish and chips the bread was lovely and fresh ,the staff were great looking after us,nice and near airport parking will use again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue p
Management response:

Dear Sue P Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Luton South. I will ensure I share your comments with all of my team. I look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel once the refurbishment is completed for another great stay. Yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manager

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
10.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
4.3 km away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
6.4 km away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#3 of 25 in Luton
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#4 of 25 in Luton
576 reviews
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Luton South is the perfect base to discover a host of nearby attractions. For a family day out, visit the fantastic Whipsnade Wild Animal Park, the Roman city of St. Albans, or take a bracing walk and admire the nearby Dunstable Downs. Located just off junction 9 of the M1 and only a 10 minute drive from Luton Airport. We are situated in an easy and accessible location. Park, Stay & Fly Rates available. Ideally suited for both the business and leisure traveller, Holiday Inn Luton-South offer a range of facilities including newly refurbished bedrooms, wireless internet access and five flexible function rooms as well as high-class equipment for hosting business and social gatherings. For a meal or light snack the informal Borders restaurant provides excellent cuisine in a sociable and inviting atmosphere. Work out in style and take advantage of the extensive facilities provided in the leisure club including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool, and fully equipped gym. Or why not treat yourself and indulge in our beauty services? Visit Holiday Inn Luton South M1 Jct 9, within easy reach and close to Wembley, Woburn Safari Park, Capability Green business park, Luton, Hemel Hemstead, Maylands Avenue and Buncefield Oil Refinery. In compliance with English law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms in this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9

Address: London Road | M1, Jct. 9, Markyate, Sint Albans, Luton AL3 8HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Price Range: $103 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Luton-South Hotel Luton
Holiday Inn Saint Albans
Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use a different hotel.”
chrislD4972CF, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 312 is big”
suep163, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“exec bigger rooms”
elixier22, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room at the rear of the hotel much quieter”
404colinm404, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away if you want to remain calm”
CalmEarth, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5