We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I guess you get what you pay for with this place - £45 for one night isn't to be sniffed at. However, there is certainly room for improvement. The rooms were nice, albeit a little dated, but the en suite bathrooms were a disappointment. Our shower was cold, the toilet roll holder fell off and the soap dispenser wasn't working....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliamACTaylor
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed one night in the lodge.Bed comfy but dust on headboard, bedside lamp, net curtain dirty and bugs on window ledge.Has all that you need in the room but the bathroom needs attention.Paint spots everywhere, the facial tissue box had come off the wall and was propped above sink almost hiding the hot water sign, plug chain broken so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumsky2014
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We’re really sorry you experienced this during your stay. We’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

First was allocated room which backed on to kitchen was a hot day anyway and there was a air condition fan which we had to fix pipe on and sounded like a plane landing.we where very kindly moved to the main block after complaining which was much nicer.Dinner was very nice and service was good.Woken up by fire alarm at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve.

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in May... Booked 2 rooms & both Rooms were good, clean & spacious. food & drinks were very good, as were the manager & staff, Not over priced either...ate from the 2 course set menu. Will stay here again when I am in the area. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zzzgaz
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We booked here so we could visit Holmefirth. The location was good. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was soft but it was comfy. The bathroom let the room down. It was a bit smelly. It was a little mouldy especially the shower curtain but I think the shower was so powerful the extractor fan just couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We were going to stay in this hotel but they could not accommodate is as a family (the reservations staff were quite rude) but we had friends staying there so met up with them for dinner in the restaurant . The food was delicious starters and main courses all cooked fresh and to order, good quality ingredients. Staff in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

What a delightful find lovely hotel in semi-country surroundings. Lovely room, clean and well appointed. Staff very welcoming and dinner in the restaurant was excellent as was breakfast the next morning. Would loved to have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nevlyngreen
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We 1st stayed here because it is so convenient, our family we visit live 5 mins away, but now we go back because its a very friendly, clean & affordable and the attached pub/restaurant is welcoming too. We will return the next time we visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james c
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We have just spent two days at Inn Keepers Lodge Kirkburton (attached to The Foxglove pub / restaurant). The room was lovely and clean, nice comfy bed, with a super power shower in the bathroom and lashings of hot water. Beautiful countryside with some lovely views. Last night we had an absolute deluge of rain (as did most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We’re really glad you enjoyed it and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I visited her with my partner, sister and sisters partner. The waitress that served us was brilliant and very friendly. We ordered our food and received out starters fairly quick, however one of the starters was cold and had to be sent back by the time we got the last starter everyone else had finished. 3 of our mains came...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie S
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
11.4 km away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
10.9 km away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
10.5 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#10 of 17 in Huddersfield
268 reviews
6.3 km away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
528 reviews
9.8 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking to soak up the ruggedly beautiful landscapes and industrial heritage of South or West Yorkshire, this idyllic hotel in Kirkburton is one of the most charming places to stay in the Huddersfield area.Built around 1864, The Foxglove sits on the edge of the wooded Burton Dean Valley in the conservation area of Kirkburton. As well as housing 23 comfy rooms it serves a range of lovingly kept cask-ales alongside a menu of hearty, seasonal pub food.Surrounded by sweeping Yorkshire scenery, the lodge is an ideal base for exploring local gems such as Holmfirth (the setting for TV's Last of the Summer Wine). You'll also find some of the country's most interesting museums nearby. Descend 140 metres underground at the National Coal Mining Museum, experience working-life at the Colne Valley Museum or enjoy world-class art dotted around the 500 acres of Yorkshire Sculpture Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton

Address: 36A Penistone Road | 36A Penistone Road, Kirkburton, Huddersfield HD8 0PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Price Range: $87 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxglove Vintage Inn, Innkeeper`s Lodge Huddersfield Hotel Huddersfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Huddersfield, Kirkburton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor has window without lock so didnt feel we could have it open during the night.”
jane_sowler76, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay clear of room 20 next to the boiler room”
alisonsV1677NU, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely restaurant, updated rooms... shame about the noise etc”
Organic_bird, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not overlook the water bottling plant as this can be noisy in the early hours.”
JanBob213, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for main block”
540traceya, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates