We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel

Expedia.comUS$106*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$106*
US$116*
US$106*
US$116*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,159: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
 Click to rate
Hampshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We liked the hotel and the room, but the mattress was not as comfortable as the Premier Inn. The Breakfast would have been ok if we hadn't had to board or coach ten minutes after they'd started to serve it. The extractor fan wasn't working in the bathroom so trying to use the mirrors to shave after having showered wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonyflorida1
Zurich, Switzerland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Good example of service standards and staff being on top of their game. Welcoming check-in and advice, comfortable room and dinner in-house - superb fish and chips (rated by a Non-English traveller!) and a burger which put many to shame - all reasonably priced. Breakfast was really good too - well above expectation in choice. Excellent close on-site parking with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAAbcfc
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ruby h, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear CAAbcfc Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone. We appreciate your kind comments, I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your first experience with us. Especially the food and staff! We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Fran

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Exactly what you would expect - bed for the night 5 minutes from the eurotunnel, such friendly staff so kind and helpful couldn't do more for us - went out of their way to make us sandwiches for the morning as we had an early start - would love to return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal for those overnighting prior to using the tunnel. Passing a 24 hour Tesco fuel station a couple of hundred meters before the hotel makes it ideal. Clean, comfortable room, well layed out bathroom. Good breakfast, but a little limited for supper. Very friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent sized, clean and comfortable room. Bathroom could have been bigger, but shower OK. Breakfast:- hot buffet - scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and beans - plus cereals, fruit juices, bread and fruit.Decent coffee. Dinner - quite a basic menu but adequate. A bit out of the way but a good place to stay for a night if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan & rich
Lancasire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awaiting a response from holiday inn We have been charged £15 for a pet .......we don't have a pet just a teenager Checked credit card statement yesterday after a one night stay in April ...... Was asked when checking out if we had a pet - really not sure why Only complaint we have ever had and have stayed 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Su M
Ruby h, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear Su M, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I have looked into this, this morning with my general manager. As per your email I have refunded the £15.00 and my General Manager will be in contact with you after 12pm today. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Fran

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night stay here like many people and was in first floor room (left hand corner of main picture in fact) so nearest the motorway. I did not notice it with the window closed and the room was airconditioned so probably not important in summer either. Very pleasant and helpful staff, with fast and efficient check in. Breakfast buffet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinInWatford
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First we were given a small room with a very small double bed and it was made worse but the fact that someone had been smoking in there. But in fairness when I pointed out that we had booked a twin room, we were given one and it was much better than the first one. I felt let down by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillyChapman
Ruby h, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel, responded to this review

Dear JillyChapman, Thank you for reviewing you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone. I do apologise that someone had been smoking in the room, our hotel is completely non-smoking and we do fine guests if they smoke in the room. I am glad Reception were able to change your room type to a twin. At the all Holiday...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel prior to an early morning meeting at Dover Cruise Terminal. This was the second time we had used this hotel and we were as happy this time as we had been on our previous stay. The staff are always helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is ideally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indietravelwriter
Fontenay-le-Comte, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time stop over , perfect and so true that the staff at reception are great , happy , helpful. For some it may have been dissapointing that the kitchens were closed the night we were there. We were happy to eat out and were pointed in the direction of the Mexican, wow what a feast. Lovely clean very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June l

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Accessible Room (39)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folkestone hotels
3.3 km away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
952 reviews
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
4.5 km away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#8 of 10 in Folkestone
3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Best Western Clifton Hotel
Best Western Clifton Hotel
#6 of 10 in Folkestone
412 reviews
3.2 km away
Wards Hotel
Wards Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
271 reviews
3.6 km away
View Hotel Folkestone
View Hotel Folkestone
#5 of 10 in Folkestone
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel is situated in a prominent position alongside the M20 motorway and the hotel has ease of access to all main national and international transport links. The hotel is adjacent to the Eurotunnel Channel Tunnel terminal which provides regular services to continental Europe. Junction 12 is within a few minutes drive facilitating connection to the national motorway network, the major airports and greater London, Paris and Brussels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel

Address: Cheriton High Street, Folkestone CT18 8AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Folkestone
Price Range: $120 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel Hotel Folkestone
Folkestone Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I really dont know”
JillyChapman, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the road as I did find my room suffered from road noise.”
indietravelwriter, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“A quiet hotel with lifts so l would say any room would be good”
brierbunny1946, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“all basically the same unless mobility problems”
  • Power-assisted door
PFBrain, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for your preference, they will do their best to accommodate your request”
teddyjs550, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$106
Orbitz.comUS$106
ElvolineUS$116
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates