We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a birthday weekend great rooms really clean and spacious. But what really made our stay great was the staff ! Tom really looked after us and made it memorable great customer service from a fab team ! Will definitely be back thanks Tom and all the team .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy1332016
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here to celebrate my sisters Birthday weekend, and had a great time. Great clean spacious rooms and really friendly staff especially Tom who could not do enough to help us ! Will definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky J
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Currently staying for business, first visit...chaos! Although the restaurant staff are helpful and friendly they don't have a clue what is going on. Massively understaffed, 50min wait for tables, then 20min standing at the desk waiting for a table! 20 mins wait for a drink order and srill had to chase where it was. Never experienced such a lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ct2782
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi I'm really sorry you had such a chaotic first visit to our Thyme Restaurant. Obviously this isn't the service we expect so I've passed your comments onto the Food & Beverage manager to follow up with the team directly. I really hope this hasn't put you off dining with us and you give us another chance to get things...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was only after reporting that my food was at best warm, that I started to look at staff demeanour. My server didn't once offer to replace my food, offer a free coffee or give out anything other than going through the motions. Other staff were also lacking in charisma. They just didn't seem to be enjoying it tonight. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to review our Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience in our Thyme restaurant during your stay with us. We aim to ensure every visit is a great one and so I am sorry you were left disappointed on this occasion....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here previously a few times when this hotel was a Holiday Inn. Obviously now re furbished as a Premier Inn, hotel décor fresh and clean. Family room not as large as we had hoped for, with two adults and a lively seven year old child. Basic amenities no bath which is always a disappointment. An okay stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VEUVE2013
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I fill these reviews in on a weekly basis traveling the country due to the nature of the work I do, always giving good feed back and unfortunately this one is not good. Checking in the staff member was rude,the housekeeper was rude could not speak English, the room was not to my satisfaction,the noise outside my window ruined the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommy b
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tommy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your recent visit to the Banbury Premier Inn. We strive to provide a high standard of service at all of our hotel's and it's a shame to hear that you were let down. We always encourage our Team...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Text message from premier inn sent me to a dead end road so not the greatest start. Room was clean apart from somebody's pill packet under the bed near edge so should have been seen. Had a great nights sleep though so well sound proofed from m40. Breakfast sausages need changing as they are gross if any part of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesS6222UK
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a very convenient location adjacent to the M40, although the rooms are so quiet you wouldn't know you are next to a motorway! There is a Costa, Frankie & Benny and McDs next to the hotel and the hotel itself also does evening meals. Our room was rather cramped despite having booked a family room, the size...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
Saddleworth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this particular Premier Inn on business due it being ideally located to where my meeting was being held in Banbury. The hotel and rooms are standard Preimer Inn...very clean...with everything you need. The restaurant serves a limited menu which is ok...its not fine dining but ok for a quick meal after a long day when all you really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaL1434
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked in here for 2 nights as we were attending a family christening in Banbury. The room was faultless and spotless, and the staff were absolutely brilliant, the bar may have been a little expensive but for me that goes with the territory. You get what you pay for and for the service and quality of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry L

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banbury hotels
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
2.0 km away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
513 reviews
9.9 km away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
478 reviews
6.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) is set in beautiful countryside on the edge of the Cotswolds, with an amazing range of family attractions close by. Choose between William Shakeseare's Stratford-upon-Avon, Banbury Museum or Broughton Castle. There's also retail therapy at Bicester Shopping Village, where you'll find designer brands at outlet prices. Then, after a busy day, relax in one of our new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, fresh, modern bathroom with a large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. Exit M40 a J11. At the roundabout, take the exit signposted Banbury (4th exit when heading South, 1st exit when heading North). Keep in the left lane and take the slip road to the left. The hotel is located in the Stroud Park estate on the left hand side. When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: OX16 3JT Free parking is available at this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel

Address: Stroud Park Ermont Way | Stroud Park, Banbury OX16 4AE, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Banbury M40 Jct.11)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Price Range: $89 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Banbury m40 Jct.11 Hotel Banbury
Holiday Inn Banbury
Banbury Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eat at toby carvery opposite but book a table as always busy... I can see why after this restaurant experience in the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles ct2782, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't have the sausages and don't go by premier inn text post code.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesS6222UK, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Road noise is not a problem, thanks to the insulating glass in all windows.”
  • Bedsheet tear
  • Bedsheet rip
  • Dirty coffee cup
 of 5 bubbles QRooBound, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles paulhH8753WB, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles path447, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5