We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Avonlea Guest House

    41 Southam Road, Banbury OX16 2EP, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    SAVE US$19
    SAVE US$19
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good34%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 16 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (41)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 41 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed 2 nights to attend an event nearby and it was great. We were in the front room downstairs across the passage from the breakfast room, so it was very handy, not having stairs to climb. Small room, but more than adequate for our needs,...More

    Thank Valerie W
    Response from Debbie W, Owner at Avonlea Guest HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you Valerie for your lovely review. It is always great to get feedback and to know that my Guests have enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you again sometime soon. Debbie

    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    Booked this guest house as we had a family wedding in Banbury. It was the perfect location for the registry office and the reception. The rooms we had was two twins which were faultless Clean and tidy.breakfast was a traditional English the owner was friendly...More

    Thank tommo45
    Reviewed 3 August 2017

    An excellent location just a short walk from the town centre, with car parking. Very good all-round guest house with a friendly welcome from the proprietors. Breakfast couldn't be faulted. Only complaint was that room was a little cramped and didn't have a desk area.More

    Thank Peter E
    Response from Debbie W, Owner at Avonlea Guest HouseResponded 4 August 2017

    Thank you Peter for your lovely review. It is always good to get feedback from my Guests. Unfortunately you were in the only room that hasn't got a desk area so sorry about that. Thanks again and hope to see you sometime in the future....More

    Reviewed 19 May 2017

    We opted for Avonlea by location and we were not disappointed - ideally situated a short easy flat walk into Stratford centre and Shakespeare attractions via a footbridge across the picturesque River Avon. We stayed 3 nights in a quiet, spotlessly clean 1st floor rear...More

    2  Thank Dawn L
    Reviewed 13 May 2017

    Booked this very last minute from an abundance of choice in Banbury and I am very glad I did. Debbie was very accommodating and welcoming and the house felt good as you went in. You could smell clean!! Our room was absolutely spotless with an...More

    2  Thank Cullies
    Response from Debbie W, Owner at Avonlea Guest HouseResponded 14 May 2017

    Thank you so much for this lovely review. It is always good to hear that what I do is appreciated and on the right track. Hope to see you again at some point in the future. Debbie

    Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
    518 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Banbury
    Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
    909 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Banbury
    Cromwell Lodge
    564 reviews
    #9 of 10 hotels in Banbury
    Easington House
    242 reviews
    #8 of 10 hotels in Banbury
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Spa
    • Price range
    • US$94 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Hotwire so you can book your Avonlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Oxfordshire >
    • Banbury
    Easington House
    242 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
    909 reviews
    .58 km away
    Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
    518 reviews
    1.68 km away
    Cromwell Lodge
    564 reviews
    .44 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pizza Calzone
    402 reviews
    .46 km away
    Zushi Japanese Restaurant
    264 reviews
    .48 km away
    Little Amsterdam
    488 reviews
    .41 km away
    The Three Pigeons Inn
    473 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Banbury Museum
    168 reviews
    .58 km away
    Peoples Park
    59 reviews
    .56 km away
    St. Mary's Church
    26 reviews
    .67 km away
    Castle Quay Shopping Centre
    33 reviews
    .45 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Avonlea Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Room1 ground floor, Room2 - 1st floor quiet rear, 6ft bed or twin"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back might be better if you like the windows open at night."
    Read review
    "If you are a light sleeper as for a room at the back rather than the front."
    Read review
    "If disabled or just old the downstairs room is ideal"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing