We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Easington House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Easington House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Easington House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed here on a Saturday night after a long day's workshop. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable, with a nice range of tea/coffee, and when we asked for fresh milk it was no problem. The bathroom was spacious and spotlessly clean. My only tiny grumble was that the bottom sheet on the bed did not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue W
weston super mare
Reviewed 4 October 2016

cosy and warm welcome on arrival cosy and warm accommodation convenient location for local tourism and access to surrounding tourist attractions good breakfast shame that the restaurant was not available but plenty of local eating places

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian m
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit, takecare.

leicestershire
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We had booked the room some time ago and unfortunately before the trip I had a fall and was on crutches when we went. I had requested a ground floor room as a result of this. The room was practically a cupboard! Every time we walked past the bed you hit your leg on the bed. The breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank croft2000
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I don't really write reviews but something about this didn't feel right. I stayed in room 16 which was one of the tiny double rooms, the logder from the room above was creaking so much I could hear them hesitate, at one point I thought the floor would give way. The room was neat but not clean. There was hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misdemeanor01
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review. All our rooms are cleaned daily and to a very high standard, the laundry is brought into the guest house twice weekly and have never had complaints??? The guest house is still in the period of a refurbishment which is on going, the lounge does have a...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My overall rating is good but there isn't that option and my stay was better than average. Ideal if you just need somewhere to sleep whilst in Banbury. Although on a busy main road you don't get that feel as it has a great cottage look from outside and a garden to the rear. Free parking. The cottage feel continues...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil M
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I truly believe this is the loveliest guest house in Banbury. Received the most friendliest welcome from the ladies (thank you ladies for looking after us) and breakfast was a delight. Lovely eggs ;) Our room (no.5) was clean, dainty and faced the back so it was nice and quiet. Looking forward to my return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SweetLittleMystery
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

After traveling from Australia to explore all that England has to offer, I was very pleased to start my journey through Oxford and its surrounds at Easington House. The staff are all very welcoming and were very helpful in informing us of the best places to visit within Oxford itself as well as the surrounding areas. The room we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly H
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The photos make this guest house look beautiful and quaint but I didn't feel it. It seemed tired. It was clean but in need of freshening up. The worst thing for me was the awful smell of stale fried food in the whole house. It was on my clothes when I left. I couldn't escape it. The smell of cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary-Ann C
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The building is a 6 hundred year farm house which is quaint & cosy, most of our rooms have been updated and the work is on going, in reality it does not stop. Our breakfasts are cooked to order each & every morning, most guests enjoy the smell of bacon...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Manager and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was nice. My gripe is regarding the housekeeping. I stayed in room 15 which is a SMALL double room, so I'm glad that I was on my own. There was a blanket and a heavy throwover on the bed. I would prefer a quilt so that you have a clean cover. The blanket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 755patriciaw
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, o pleased you enjoyed your breakfast. Our Guest House is a old farm house converted, all rooms are of different sizes, you were put into a small double due to the fact you were travelling alone. Our housekeeper is on her hands & knees daily cleaning the bathroom floors due...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Firstly, I would like to say a huge thank you to the wonderful ladies who run Easington House for ensuring our stay was just perfect. Secondly, I can assure anyone thinking of staying at Easington that their experience will be one of comfort and warmth. We were married last Saturday in Canterbury, Kent, and unfortunately our honeymoon to New York...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire-louise W
easingtonhouse, Manager at Easington House, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you so much for your kind comments, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay, always looked forward to the chats in the morning & evening, all the ladies send their love, we look forward to your next visit with your little man. Nathan did look relaxed by the time it was time to leave, enjoy...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banbury hotels
0.8 km away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
0.9 km away
Cromwell Lodge
Cromwell Lodge
#7 of 10 in Banbury
513 reviews
4.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Easington House
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Guest House with a licensed restaurant on the edge of town with a private carpark The property is centuries old with open fires, stone floors, timber beams and panelling We serve afternoon tea and have pretty gardens. Conveniently placed for Cotswolds, Oxford , Woodstock, Bicester Village shopping outlet, Silverstone , Broughton Castle Close to the M40 junction We are 4 Star guest house rated and offer charming and comfortable accommodation together with a great breakfast being either full English or Continental striving to use as much local and British Produce as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Easington House

Address: 50 Oxford Road, Banbury OX16 9AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury
Price Range: $103 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Easington House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Easington House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Easington House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Easington House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get one at the rear of the building as noisy road at front”
 of 5 bubbles Berry2012, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room - lots of beams and original features in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Zureal, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 11 & 12 if you don't like stairs as these are attic rooms and stairs steep and windy”
 of 5 bubbles 686suec, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room at the rear will be quieter (except on Sunday).”
 of 5 bubbles 394philm, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See if you can find a room with reliable Wi-Fi.”
 of 5 bubbles 293pennyg, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5