We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Ashford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Ashford
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 333: English reviews
Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After many years of using Travelodges, this one in the Eureka Leisure Park is acceptable. Staff are (as always at Travelodges), welcoming and forthcoming. To some extent this compensates for the impression that top management appears to have lost interest in its own product. Some aspects of Travelodges generally are sadly neglected, like the plumbing. At this particular one, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anchinnk
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

website glitch caused double payment. online booking showed one price but when wished to upgrade then dates changed unseen and was charged. cancellation caused charge to be made and not refunded. very noisy laundry delivery at 0530 hours was extremely annoying and loss of sleep ruined remainder of day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaridgeB
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed for the very first time at the Travel Lodge in Ashford following a day in Calais and we were amazed at the quality of the room, the cleanliness, lovely staff and substantial and very good breakfast and if you have kids, they eat free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidfP9351LS
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Expected 3 rooms booked as same booking to be close together, in fact 1 room was actually in another block. Being November we expected heating on but I room had broken heating and although extra bedding was provided no one appeared interested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 682barryf
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Ashford. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. We...

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

He staff were very friendly and helpful and it was in a great location, would reccomend to friends and family and definitely visit again. It was clean and comfortable and spacious enough to relax in. Really enjoyed our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisoncC1046QG
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in room 317 on the 6th November. The room was a little shabby as were the lift and landings. But the bathroom was awful. Water leaking from behind the toilet and there were stains in the bath. But the bed was comfortable and clean but very noisy neighbours shouting in the corridor at 1am made for a poor nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickeymad00
Oostkamp
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in an area with some restaurants and cinema. Free parking on site. Hotel corridors need some maintenance. Room was very cold when entering, but heated up very quick. Good sleep quality, no noise at all. Basic hot and cold breakfast. Overall unbeatable price for the quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovaBrug
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found your room to be quiet. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, I've stayed here many times, but looking a bit worn and the room I had on my last occasion had noisy machinery next to me room that made my bed vibrate. The staff were sympathetic and moved me. I was offered a 50% credit voucher, which I have get to receive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andmor2010
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn internal machinery noises disturbed your time with us, however we're pleased our staff members were able to assist you. We're also pleased you found our hotel location to be good. Thank you for making us aware of your experience and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge soon.

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrival was good, carparking free and plentiful, bedroom & bathroom very clean ( heated mirror too), good Wi-Fi ( paid £3 on business), close to motorway and festival park event but really quiet, the room heated up quickly once it was switched on, bed was comfort ( suited me anyway), breakfast was good and eat as much as I wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiSJohn
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only a few Freeview channels. Heating wasn't on by default and had to be turned on at 2am when the temperature plunged. Nice staff and cheaper than Premier Inn, but quite basic. Given the choice I would go elsewhere if the price wasnt much different.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin N
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashford, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found the staff to be helpful during your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that you found your room to be cold as we aim to provide a comfortable stay to all our guests. We will be sure to pass your comment onto the hotel manager and we hope...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
0.5 km away
Ashford International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
1.8 km away
The Conningbrook Hotel
The Conningbrook Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennington
293 reviews
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashford

Address: Eureka Leisure Park | Rutherford Road, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Price Range: $83 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ashford 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Ashford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashford Hotel Ashford
Ashford Travel Lodge
Ashford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Ashford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ashford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Sunderland, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ashford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front overlooks the carpark, rear is a bit quieter”
 of 5 bubbles anchinnk, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The family room was marvellous, double bed an single bed”
 of 5 bubbles PAllen9291, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the premier Inn across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles jimmP9845WW, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms OK.”
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the car park. The hotel's proximity to the channel tunnel means people are moving cars early and late”
 of 5 bubbles M2714LYrebeccas, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay