We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Manor

Expedia.comUS$76*
View Deal
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed last week on business for 2 nights, as the usual place I stay in Yeovil was fully booked. I had stayed at the Manor previously so I knew it was pretty basic, but I was more disappointed with the accommodation this time. The room I was allocated was in the stables, which is the hotel's annex, and whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review and feedback, this has been communicated back to the team and we will ensure that the issues you have raised are fixed. If you wish to discuss these issues further please do not hesitate to contact me Kind regards Kat Thorpe General manager

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Hotel a bit tired, staff wonderful, bed very comfortable but we were disturbed by very noisy floorboards upstairs. We were with a group of friends and had a very enjoyable stay. Would return if we are ever in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen R
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back again soon, Kind regards Kat Thorpe General Manager

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Stayed here whilst travelling on budiness this week. Nice pleasant hotel with a friendly feel. Staff were friendly, food was good in the evening, breakfast was lovely, Smallish single room, but a very comfy bed. Great value for money overall Try it yourself!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back soon, Kind regards Kat Thorpe General Manager

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Dropped in the other night and had a nice dinner in a charming period dining room with excellent service from Victoria. It was not expensive either. Choose from the special menu for the cheapest options although there is a full menu as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEN W
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon, Kind regards Kat Thorpe General Manager

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Older style hotel good staff. lovely clean . room. and very nice food.free parking .all in all a very nice stay. will book again when in the area .unlike the hotel up the road which was dire not a lot more to say but well worth a visit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kodoo
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again very soon, Kind regards Kat Thorpe General Manager

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed here for three nights with 41 friends from our car club. If I was just marking the hotel and the food it might have struggled to get four stars ... there was nothing dreadfully wrong but it could do with a bit of a wash & brush up and some of the food although edible and plentiful is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rojrk
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your kind review, we appreciate your comments about the team and service, they do work very hard to deliver excellent service with a smile. We hope to see you all return next year! Kind regards Kat Thorpe General manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Warm welcome, room is very comfortable. Dinner was delicious, generous portions. The lovely waitress was very helpful and so friendly! Looking forward to breakfast! I would recommend this hotel! Great location and close to all services.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie D
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future, Kind regards Kat Thorpe General Manager

Reviewed 17 May 2016

A bit late writing my review but reading previous reviews I wonder if they stayed in the same hotel as us. From the moment we walked in the staff were attentive and very welcoming. Our room was absolutely lovely, very clean and massive bed which was extremely comfortable. Great tea and coffee making facilities and beautiful big bathroom with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean W
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again if you are in the area, Kind regards Kat Thorpe General Manager

Southampton, England
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We read the reviews prior to booking and so had low expectations, that meant we were pleasantly surprised. Overall, the rooms are tired. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room including biscuits (always a big hit!). The TV’s weren’t working but we were expecting that (due to reviews) and the wifi was flaky. Breakfast was excellent and parking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poroger
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again very soon, Kind regards Kat Thorpe General Manager

Barton-le-Clay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We stayed here with friends over the bank holiday weekend and had a really good time. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, our rooms were moderately sized and one had a bath and the other a shower. It was not flash but functional, tired in some areas but clean and tidy and had some character about it. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilnik
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review, we really appreciate your kind feed back about the tam and service. We hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards Kat Thorpe General Manager

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
4.3 km away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
344 reviews
9.1 km away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Globe & Crown
Globe & Crown
#13 of 13 in Yeovil
282 reviews
2.6 km away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 km away
The Preston Hotel
The Preston Hotel
#8 of 13 in Yeovil
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refurbished three years ago The Manor is located in the Somerset town of Yeovil with easy access via the A303. An Ideal base if visiting Yeovilton, Sherborne. Built in 1735 by local glover and merchant banker John Daniel, the house was known as Hendford House. After he passed away the house was rented out until 1927 when it became The Manor Hotel. A manor it may not be, but it is certainly elegant enough to be one. Its classical facade and porch are of warm, mellow stone, and to its long single wing, also of stone. It has a cheerful modern bar with scrubbed floorboards and pale beechwood furniture and fittings. Today the hotel is a firm favourite with locals and travellers alike. You will be assured of a very warm welcome and great hospitality. Yeovil is the ideal spot from which to explore Hardy's Wessex. Nearby attractions include Glastonbury Abbey. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Manor

Address: 26 Hendford, Yeovil BA20 1TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Price Range: $114 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Manor staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room not to close to a passage fire door”
H1864JNjohnc, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Dining in the bar and orangerie is very nice as the tables in the restaurant are a bit small.”
Exonian, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay in the main hotel”
dumpster62, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother eating in the restaurant.”
fireman999Somerset, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Friends stayed in the stables and they said that they were very small and cold so not sure there is a good room here”
smiff99, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$76
HOTEL.INFO
Booking.comUS$76
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates