We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Novotel Wolverhampton

Save
Share
Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/03/22
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/03/22
ZenHotels.com
US$71
View deal
Hotels.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
FindHotelUS$78
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (245)
Room & Suite (124)
Dining (45)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Novotel Wolverhampton
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 22 hotels in Wolverhampton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Strollers
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Seating area
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Latvian, Polish and 2 more
1198Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 439
  • 457
  • 177
  • 75
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Essexnat wrote a review 25 Jan
Rochester, United Kingdom1417 contributions230 helpful votes
Large spacious room, cigarette burns on sofa, separate toilet from bathroom, safe and fridge, reasonably comfy bed, cigarette burns on carpet, but the worse thing was restaurant. Fish and chips ordered, like oven chips but cod was deep fried frozen from supermarket, covered in salt and £10.50. Was expecting something cooked in kitchen but had better from Iceland foods. Total rip off and disgusting
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking £5 but get 4 hours just outside free between 8.30 and 6.30 so needn’t pay
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Gaffer1980 wrote a review 15 Jan
London, United Kingdom7 contributions9 helpful votes
Bog standard chain hotel which is really starting to show its age. Lobby and restaurant have been modernised but the room I stayed in was tatty and a bit grubby. Light switches and shaver plug sockets in a terrible state, decor rather sorry for itself. Breakfast a disappointment with stale bread and pastries. Ordered an omelette and they inexplicably filled it with mozzarella (!). On the plus side I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and - let's face it - your options in Wolverhampton are very limited. Bed was very comfy and room was quiet and warm. Perfectly adequate for a one-night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Tourist18796726090 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Evening meal on my first night was completely cold,and inedible. The shower in my room did not work, I reported the fault the following morning, upon returning to the hotel that evening the shower still wasn't working so the following morning I checked out early and booked into another hotel for the remainder of my stay in the area
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Clarke, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay with us, and for the fact we did not react I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us, your feedback is important and will be shared with the team Thank you for taking the time to proffer your comments i can assure you it is taken seriously and the necessary action will be taken Regards Jackie
Read more
Edbaker wrote a review Dec 2021
Croydon, United Kingdom79 contributions62 helpful votes
The room I was in was tatty. Waited 45mins for a steak which turned up cold. (Went to the spoons around the cor I was there on a corporate function and on day 1 the tea & coffee laid on was stone cold & late arriving & only replaced when I complained. They seem to be playing at corporate functions but are falling down badly IMHO. Good job I wasn’t paying the bill.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Not, by a long way the finest hotel I’ve ever stayed in sadly.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Clarke, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Dear Mr Baker Your time spent reviewing your recent stay with us is much appreciated, guest feed back is very important to the team and I I am so sorry we fell short in terms of service standards, i will investigate and the necessary action will be taken We take our customer service offer very seriously and i am disappointed to read we did not achieve the level we pride ourselves in please accept my re-iterated apology Best Regards Jackie
Read more
atlantean22000 wrote a review Nov 2021
lancaster29 contributions27 helpful votes
Was due to stay wolverhampton Novtel Saturday night had 2 rooms booked. Due to storm Arwen trains were cancelled from. North of England I rang to cancel spoke to a lady who said didn't want to give me wrong information but would get someone to call me back about 2 30pm and sure enough they did and I have got my refund I can't praise the staff enough they are a credit to the hotel thank you
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Clarke, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your comments we really appreciate you taking the time to feedback your experience I am pleased to see the team reacted and were able to assist, considering the circumstances Your feedback is very important to the team and I and will be shared with them I hope we have the chance to welcome you to the hotel in the very near future Best Regards Jackie
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel wolverhampton hotel wolverhampton, accor wolverhampton, wolverhampton novotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsWolverhampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Wolverhampton
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Wolverhampton?
Nearby attractions include Grand Theatre (0.3 km), Light House Media Centre (0.3 km), and The Great Western (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Wolverhampton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Wolverhampton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Wolverhampton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Wolverhampton?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Wolverhampton?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Queens Cantonese Restaurant, Johnny Spice, and Zuri Coffee.
Is Novotel Wolverhampton located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Wolverhampton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Wolverhampton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Wolverhampton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Wolverhampton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Thai, Polish, Turkish, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to Novotel Wolverhampton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moseley Old Hall (6.0 km) and Wolverhampton Cross (0.6 km).