We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Wolverhampton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Wolverhampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 825: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Wolverhampton
 Click to rate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Excellent service whether we needed more towels or a taxi, we were looked after promptly. The bar was expensive but the service was outstanding and relaxed. We were lucky on the horses and we felt lucky to find Novotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JASnSuz
Plymouth, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stayed for work in early december for 2 nights. After a few disappointing hotels in recent weeks (not this chain) I wasnt expecting much but was vert pleasantly surprised. Arrived by train and hotel was a fairly level 5 minute walk. If coming by car I am not sure how the access from ring road is but the car park...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MikeW642
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments. I'm delighted to read that the stay met your expectation and you were satisfied with service and quality received, this can only give my team further motivation to continue delivering excellent service. I note your comments in regards to the breakfast which i will discuss with the team for immediate...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Novotel in Wolverhampton and was firstly greeted by a very lovely receptionist. I then went up to my room on the second floor but was very close to the lift which I asked for as I struggle with my mobility. The room was very spacious and had a great bathroom with walk in shower. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 330mandyr
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 2 nights, as we had a business get together in one of the conference rooms. nice polite staff, good food, nice rooms, walking distance to the town and public travel overall one of the nicest places I've stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thwaite35
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great hotel, the staff are great and very helpful. Good bar - especially Gary - the food is good and the breakfast excellent. Location is perfect if you want to visit Wolverhampton or venture further afield.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie23745
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for just one night and fell in love with the place. The staff are SOO professional and friendly. The overlook of the hotel is futuristic and looks amazing. Great area for the kids to play also if you wanna chill at the bar. ROoms are just amazing also, and they offer everything you require.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh O
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your "fantastic" review. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff professional and the rooms amazing. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again with us for another enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wolverhampton doesn't have great hotels but this is a very functional and useful hotel, especially for the price. Modern well equipped rooms, comfortable bed, good lounge and bar area, helpful and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolferBB
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the room modern, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again for another hassle free stay. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Novotel for 5 days, me and my dad while we were in Wolverhampton. Nothing to complain, everything was great, staff were very helpful, room was a standard novotel room, but fine, bar was ok and food as well. They made our stay to remember, thank you all!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ackler
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your "great" review. I'm glad to read that you found staff helpful and that the room and facilities met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again for another hassle free stay. kind regards, Bilel Talbi

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight in a family room with my sister ane teenage nephew and niece. Children under sixteen stay for free. A king sized bed and large comfortable sofa bed with soft pillows. Separate toilet is an avantage when there are four of you in a room. Unfortunately the room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4.30pm and there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to read that you were satisfied with the room and facilities at the hotel. I note your comment in regards to the check in time, which I will share with the Front Office manager and Head Housekeeper for investigation. We value your feedback and we look forward to...

birmingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fab overnight stay. We had a massive room with a queen size bed and sofa bed. It had everything you want. Iron,ironing board, hairdryer, mini fridge and safe. Very clean and great assortment of drinks tea, coffees and loved the mini shampoo and shower gel. The staff gave us a very friendly welcome.We will return if we see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loumarie80
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the welcome friendly and you were satisfied with the size off the room and amenities. We appreciate your "lovely" feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again at the Novotel Wolverhampton. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
4.4 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
649 reviews
1.3 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
243 reviews
2.6 km away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
836 reviews
0.9 km away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: $71 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bellingham WA
over a year ago
Macau, China
over a year ago
Plwmp, United Kingdom
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have stayed in many of the rooms and all are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles annie23745, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had 3 rooms and they were all excellent...”
 of 5 bubbles 183AlanC, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All their rooms were nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bagwuegbo1, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Was on third floor facing the bus station opposite however limited noise from vehicles”
 of 5 bubbles Sc00byD0, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room was quiet but quite hot”
 of 5 bubbles 520lisac, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5