We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Wolverhampton

Booking.comUS$47*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$58*
US$47*
US$58*
US$47*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Wolverhampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Wolverhampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 848: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Normally stay in premier or travel lodge if travelling to a gig or shopping weekend. This was first stay in Novotel and I loved the room. Nice bed and sofa. Clean and comfortable with everything you need provided. Tea facilities with lots of choice, hairdryer that had some power to it, ironing board and iron, toiletries, fridge all there. Spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DosieJosie
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was very pleased to read your enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

Sussex
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Novotel. The room was clean and smart, and sported a large shower rather than a bath. The evening meal was not to my fancy in my search for nourishing, low fat diet. The fruit salad was fine but the main meals fell short. Breakfast was helpful and plentiful. Just what I needed for the start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1650love
fsdsdsgh, Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you had a good nights sleep and found breakfast to be plentiful to help kick start your day. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

Reviewed 25 November 2015

Very well located, 5 minutes walk from train station, good parking and road access as well as a short walk into town. Functional, nothing special but as a hotel to use ahead of a work meeting it is well located, clean and pretty quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chestershawk
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I was pleased to read that you found the hotel functional for your needs. We look forward to your next visit on business. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

leicestershire
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Stayed at the Novotel on 21st November. Staff were so friendly & helpful. When we arrived back at the hotel they advised where we could eat. Always smiling and helpful. Great. Breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay again and recommend to all. Rooms clean and comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kemcho123
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was pleased to read your enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We only stayed the one night here, myself and two teenage daughters, arriving late and checking out early. We shared a room with a queen bed and a pull out sofa which had two separate mattresses on it. The girls complained of sore backs and feeling the springs through the mattress. Breakfast was hot as we first in. Reception staff...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodie68-melbourne
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that your daughters did not get a comfortable nights sleep in the sofa bed however pleased to note that you all enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This was my second time at the Wolverhampton Novotel and found it clean and comfortable, and the corporate blandness is a small price to pay. Had a very tasty snack in the bar in the evening; breakfast next morning - the usual buffet - and delicious. Bed especially comfortable, and good wi-fi connection. Staff all very pleasant. Nothing to complain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit. Kind Regards John Armstrong General Manager

An Accor traveller
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveller
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

They allowed us to check in 2 hours early at no extra cost as we was travelling up from London which was great. Family room was OK, almost basic, expected more, stain on hand towel in bathroom. We didn't attempt to eat breakfast, which was a shame as we stayed there for 2 nights but there was no way we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivs87
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better on your next visit to Wolverhampton. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

Wales
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Very slick and efficient check-in, if a little cool. Service generally good all round and a very good-sized room. I've not stayed in a Novotel for ages and forgot about the oddities like the toilet not being in the bathroom and the textured walls. You really could be anywhere in Europe. I had a sofa (presumably a sofa bed) in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

London
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Nice hotel, I've stayed here several times. Only downside on this visit was the noise from the railway station very close by. Announcements could be heard almost 24/7 and as a light sleeper this isn't good. Comfortable, clean rooms, good shower. Drinks and restaurant rather expensive. Close to theatre, bars and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sxlin
fsdsdsgh, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I was sorry to read that you did not get a good nights sleep due to the rail station announcements. If you are visiting again please let us know and will allocate a room away from the train station. Kind regards John Armstrong General Manager

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
4.5 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
688 reviews
1.4 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
859 reviews
1.0 km away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
163 reviews
1.5 km away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: $78 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bellingham WA
over a year ago
Macau, China
over a year ago
Plwmp, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get there early otherwise they will give your room away”
Saka22, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were surprised at the quietness of this hotel. No noise at all, not even the passing traffic could be heard.”
971DavidB, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“very near town lots of places to eat out .”
eddandjen, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Third floor room was better than the frist floor.”
nikininoo, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in 214 very quite”
sandy1985Essex, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$47* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$47
Orbitz.com
TripAdvisorUS$47
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates