We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mount Hotel

Expedia.comUS$114*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 703: English reviews
Start your review of The Mount Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent room although the shower was confusing and there was a need for some hooks to hang coats etc. The staff were very attentive, helpful and cheerful. The function that brought us here was well executed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank viviend600
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent breakfast - a fresh full English delivered to the table. All bedrooms have now had a make-over. Excellent presentation and spotless. The car park has been re-surfaced and marked out - a small thing but a big improvement. Friendly helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcort_617480
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi mcort_617480 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review & for your kind words. I will certainly have great pleasure sharing them with the team. Its been a long process but one that's deffinately been worth doing. As you say its the little things that matter. We have a wonderful team here at the Mount & in...

Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A welcoming and friendly hotel in Tettenhall, Wolverhampton. A lovely residence where traditional meets contemporary. All the rooms are well appointed from those in the original part of the house to the new extension. Dining is either in the restaurant or the bar both offering excellent quality and affordability. Again the staff here are friendly and helpful. A great wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B B
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John B B Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, I will have great pleasure in sharing your comments with the team. Since the Bernard family brought the hotel 6 years ago out of receivership, they have invested heavily in the property & tried to introduce most modern day amenities that are expected now...

Manchester
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay at the mount quiet regular. It's lovely to sit out in the back when the sun is out. Food can be a little pricey but it's good quality and the breakfast is spot on I recommend the omelette's. The rooms are great and well furnished.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffh1969
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Geoffh1969 Thank you for laving such a lovely review. As you know we are a family run business & pride ourselves on the team & the facilities we have to offer. Whilst we have now reached a level whereby all the rooms are re-furbished & the carpark has been completed, we don't want it to end there & are...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a good time at the mount, nice food, very large comfortable beds in large well decorated modern rooms. A nice fire in the lounge giving the place a relaxed feel.a good breakfast in the morning after a good nights sleep.We will return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David J Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It was a pleasure looking after you & we hope to see you again soon Warmest regards Neil

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Attended a wedding nearby meeting up with fanily members so booked a two night stay in the stables. This was a serviced apartment with a king room and sofa bed. Basic kitchen facilities extremely small for three people. Breakfast bar seated two on high bar stools. Kitchen was below ground showed evidence of damp and mould. Fridge door badly damaged....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs c
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a fab experience at The Mount hotel on Sunday. I booked via the website a few weeks before & received a confirmation telephone call to confirm the booking & any dietary requirements. On arrival we were seated immediately & Jaqueline who dealt with us gave us a run through of drinks/teas on offer. We had an afternoon tea &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieCarl13
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi KatieCarl13 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent afternoon tea experience with us. I couldn't be more delighted than to see how well you were looked after & how much you enjoyed your afternoon tea. We are offering a lovely savoury tea aswell now & making a thing of it for Fathers day....

LONDON
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel twice and we were very pleased. The staff are very helpful and proffesional (especially Richard & Neil). We stayed in a suite and in a double room and both were amazing. The breakfast is absolutely delicious, and is very plentiful. There is an amazing choice of pastries and cereals, yoghurts and dried fruit. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZDENKALondon
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi ZDENKALondon Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review & for allowing us the opportunity to look after you. There is no greater feeling to us as a family run business & as a team, than to read how much someone enjoyed there time with us & I cant thank you enough for taking the...

Wiltshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night went with a few other couples as we were off to a party at the Molineux stadium. We were welcomed by very pleasant and helpful receptionist, we booked the 'deluxe' room so it was basic, ok for one night but I wouldn't want to stay any longer in a room that was very small, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wybos
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wybos Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. As a family run business we are proud of what we as a team have achieved within the 6 years we have been in operation. From the hotel it was to the hotel it is now is something remarkable & whilst I appreciate there is always room for improvement, we...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is characterful and historic. Great place from which to visit Wightwick Manor. The service is friendly and honest without being posh or pretentious in any way. Meals from the restaurant are nicely prepared and tasty. Plenty of parking space, newly laid out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonhH3305OE
MOUNTWOLVERHAMPTON, General Manager at The Mount Hotel, responded to this review

HI john3305OE Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. We are proud of the Mounts heritage & as such are working closely with Wightwick manor to incorporate packages that will enable guests to take advantage of both properties & see the historical links between the 2. We are a family run...

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
The Garden Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolverhampton
3.2 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
325 reviews
19.6 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
4.9 km away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 20 in Wolverhampton
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
883 reviews
4.3 km away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
440 reviews
3.0 km away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Drawing Room Bar and Grill
The Drawing Room Bar and Grill
Cuisines: Bar, British, Grill, Pub
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newly Refurbished Mount Hotel is a grade II listed Period Property offering a variety of accommodation types standard rooms, deluxe room and executive rooms as well as a Serviced Apartment.All well appointed and Modern with FREE WIFI. The Hotel boasts an AA Rosette awarded restaurant The Drawing Room Bar and Grill wich was also a Runner up in good Food England and Wales 2014 it offers contemporary British cuisine with a twist. As well as having its own Champagne bar serving an array of Champagnes and fine wines. The Hotel also offers an array of function, conference and wedding packages in either our purpose built conference centre; Newly refurbished Mander's suite or exquisite Great Hall dating from 1890. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible and ensure all our guests are comfortable and their needs are met while visiting Wolverhampton and the surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mount Hotel

Address: Mount Road | Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: $115 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Hotel Wolverhampton
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#5 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mount Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Weatherford, Texas
Weatherford, Texas
England
England
6 months ago
Banbury, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Mount Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Heated towel rail controls were beyond me.”
jonhH3305OE, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the new annex and it was perfectly fine. I imagine the rooms in the old part of the building are amazing.”
AnnF914, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room a room in the courtyard very modern and big”
fiftysomething27, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Whatever your requirements I am sure that the staff will do their best to accommodate you.”
karatewoman, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They will upgrade if they can do.”
SomersetLegalbeagle, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$133
Hotwire.comUS$114
Orbitz.comUS$114
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates