We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for a couple of nights at short notice when my daughter became ill. The staff were helpful when I needed more coffee and milk. The staff is the linked Table Table next door were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katweeble
San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this premier inn many times before. It has recently been refurbished and a good job done . Lovely cooked breakfast couldn't ask for more good price especially if you book in advance . Free car parking is a bonus these days .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Consistently excellent service during our stays over the past 6 years. Wonderful, friendly staff, well equipped room and the refurbishment work has improved the hotel further. We regularly stay with our three children and the staff couldn't do more to make us feel welcome and take the stress out of travelling.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few nights on business and i had some really terrible nights sleeps. Despite sleeping with the window open the room was too hot and there was building work happening in the rooms above myself and my colleagues from before 8am every day. This is unacceptable in a hotel. Especially at a premier inn where most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForYourEntertainment
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Wolverhampton North Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not have a great stay with us due to the noise from the building works. Our rooms are fully insulated to prevent an much noise as possible so I apologise you were disturbed on this occasion. I would like...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel was absolutely faultless. Comfortable bed and very very very clean. I will definitely be staying again. The staff were more than helpful with any queries. Had a lovely nights sleep and it was very quiet although it's on main road.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natt_evans
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room quality and cleanliness were better than expected. Had a great nights sleep in a very comfy bed followed by a hearty all you can eat breakfast. Staff are excellent and very friendly. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colbre
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel very clean and staff very polite. Only problem is the AC unit at the rear of the building which is very noisy last thing at night and first thing in the morning. This ruined our sleep which was a problem as we had to get up early to travel 100 miles home.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnewell1965
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heating problem, not worked all night was freezing in the room though staff were lovely checked if the heating was working and offered to refund us for our stay , overall food and staff were lovely, location was lovely

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helkk
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service both in hotel and adjacent restaurant. Great location, plenty of parking, just whats needed after a long day of learning. Reception staff very polite and extremely helpful, no messing around but fully informed of what's what

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barsmarsy26
Constantly On The Move, But Based In The Uk
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Even though the room temperature controller was switched off, the heating whooshed into action at 04:25 waking me up an then proceeded so many clicking noises that I failed to get back to sleep. The money-back guarantee was only very reluctantly offered when I complained at check out.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pacepavicius
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi I'm really sorry to hear you were woken up by the air conditioning unit during your stay. This shouldn't be happening so I've passed your comments on to the Operations Manager to ensure the unit has now been fixed by the Maintenance team. Our Goodnight Guarantee should be offered in these circumstances, I am however pleased you eventually received...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
5.7 km away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#4 of 20 in Wolverhampton
821 reviews
6.8 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
309 reviews
8.2 km away
Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton
Ramada Park Hall Wolverhampton
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
793 reviews
5.7 km away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From here you can easily explore Wolverhampton, Telford, Birmingham and the whole of the West Midlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel

Address: Greenfield Lane | Stafford Road, Wolverhampton WV10 6TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: $77 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel Wolverhampton
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Thetford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Seren28, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 26 is huge”
 of 5 bubbles mrgtg1, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our Room was No 233 in the extension.”
 of 5 bubbles gm_grant, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just ask, nothing is too much trouble. New wing is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 979maureen, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book in the 'quiet zone'.”
 of 5 bubbles JMH4, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay