Brooklands Hotel

Brooklands Hotel

Traveller (1529)
Dining (180)
Brooklands hotel entrance
Room & Suite (100)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 4 hotels in Weybridge
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot bath
Restaurant
Archery offsite
Bowling offsite
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Italian

Location

Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Heathrow Airport
13.1 km
See all flights
Gatwick Airport
29.8 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,799 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Brooklands Hotel receives praise for its comprehensive amenities, such as an extensive breakfast selection and spa facilities, although some guests mention additional costs. The vibrant atmosphere, enhanced by live music and modern decor, stands out, particularly for special occasions. While rooms are generally spacious, clean, and equipped with modern amenities, issues with service and privacy are noted. Its location offers easy access to nearby attractions, though city exploration may be less convenient. Cleanliness is a strong suit, yet some suggest more frequent cleaning is needed. Service quality is variable, with reports of friendliness alongside unresponsiveness. Additional fees appear to impact the overall value for some guests.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,799Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,188
  • 985
  • 349
  • 140
  • 137
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Erica F wrote a review Sept 2020
Worthing, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Generally we had a really lovely stay:

High's:
• Great Rooms & Lovely Hotel, lovely beds
• I enjoyed our time in the spa, made even better by the sun shining so we got to sit on the balcony for a while.
• The chocolate brownie dessert was to die for.
• I really enjoyed the meditation room, much more than I thought I would. The sun room was a bit weird, but I imagine we would have loved it a lot more in winter. It happened to be really hot outside when we were there so didn't really need it.
• I thought the replacement organisation for the breakfast buffet was really well done to avoid movement.
• Reception and housekeeping service was excellent
• Exceptional value for money

Needs improvement (only minor issues):
• The time I was told on one of my spa treatment did not match what was on record
• You booked 4 of us into the meditation room at once where there are only 3 beds in there.
• The sun beds in the sun room were not being cleaned in between time shifts. Where people are sweating so much in there I was surprised by this.
• Once we were in the spa we were told to wear a mask. Perhaps spa reception could have told us that before we went in rather than after we are already in there.
• It took a really long time for anyone to come and serve us a drink when we went for pre-dinner drinks. After 20 minutes I complained and I was seen after another 5 minutes.
• I appreciated all the staff wearing masks. However one of your waiters removed it every time he spoke. I didn't mind personally particularly and I think it was because people couldn't understand him otherwise, as he had an accent, but it kind of defeats the object of having a mask.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We got a free upgrade via the website to overlook the track which we liked
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As a team we are always looking to improve and we take your comments on board and we will share these with the team to look into and action. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
podengo wrote a review Jan 2020
Guildford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have visited this hotel several times now, because I do love the spa. We have also stayed before so we knew what to expect.
The first accolade must go to the staff, reception, waiters and waitresses, bar staff and cleaners. The courtesy and standards are first class. The rooms are immaculate and we had a nice room track side. Special mention to Lauren, the assistant manager in the spa. She gave outstanding service and with a lovely smile, she is a great ambassador for the hotel.
We ate out but had pre and post dinner drinks in the bar .....in fact quite a lot ! We stayed in room 246 , lovely comfy bed.
We had a bit of a sing song at a party going on after the gala dinner. My husband thought that the party poppers could have been a bit nicer quality, they didn’t even pop!
That is one minute comment.
The breakfast was outstanding, nice an hot and delicious to eat.
The full English and a huge assortment of hot and cold buffet.
An excellent break and will be back soon.
Thank you to the whole team .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased overall you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback on Lauren our Assistant Spa Manager she is indeed a great member of our team. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future and maybe we can see you at the Gala event in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Aimee M wrote a review Aug 2020
Heathfield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a very busy few weeks post lockdown, my other half and I decided to treat ourselves to a night away and it’s safe to say we were treated. From the warm welcome and generous upgrade from Davide on reception, to room service with a smile from Michael, the spa staff and the lovely Sian who served our breakfast. The staff, facilities and hotel were impeccable and we will definitely be coming back.

The hotel is dealing with the Covid situation very well. All rooms are sealed after cleaning with a dated sticker, sanitiser is readily available and a one way system is in place. Despite all of the necessary precautions in place, this was a welcoming and extremely comfortable stay.

Thank you to the staff who made this stay so wonderful despite all the hours and hard work I know they are having to do right now. It is so appreciated.

I can’t recommend this hotel enough!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Thank you for your really lovely feedback following your stay. My team have worked so hard over the last 4 weeks to get the hotel back up and running and its a delight when our guests appreciate that and have an amazing stay - they will be thrilled. I hope we can see you back at Brooklands again for another treat soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda R wrote a review Sept 2020
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was booked as a surprise for my 60th birthday by my husband. We visited the hotel approximately seven years ago, then it was absolutely amazing. On arrival we were given the keys to 239. All the rooms were sealed with a date on due to Covid 19. Our room was cleaned on 1st September, they should open the room and freshen up when they know people are arriving. The headboard had holes in it,the carpet was stained. My husband went down and complained and we were given the keys to another room. My daughter had booked our spa treatments so we went to check everything was correct. We were supposed to have spa access from 9-12 on the Sunday but I was told that was not the case. We were also told if we wanted to use the other spa facilities we would need to pay another £25.00 each which we declined. As we had paid for both of us for spa treatments I felt this was disgusting.

I had a full body massage by Bart. It was absolutely amazing, one of the best I have ever had. If it was not for this the weekend would have been disappointing.

The hotel seem to forget to tell you that car parking is £10.00 per night. This never used to be the case but the hotel seem to have sold the car park to a third party.

Breakfast on Saturday morning was disappointing. We were not given a choice of how we would like our eggs cooked and was just given scrambled egg which was not nice. We were offered nothing else by this waitress. On Sunday morning we were sat in a different area and had a completely different experience. We were offered sauce and fruit and nothing was too much trouble. The orange was not fresh orange and tasted awful.

I think considering the amount they charge for the rooms they should think about re-vamping the hotel. On leaving we discussed our problems with the day manager who refunded our car parking charges for all the inconvenience. The manager offered free access to the spa if we ever returned but I don't think we will be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 9 Sept 2020
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and also for speaking personally with Shane our Front of House Manager on departure from the hotel. We are sorry that there were some communication issues during your stay however I am pleased we were able to discuss these at the time with you and share our apologies. Our car park is now managed by a third party due to it being abused by the local area however we have negotiated preferential rates for guests staying and using the hotel, this is outlined on our website and third party booking platforms. I am sorry that your first room was not presented in the way we would have like and I am pleased the team arranged a change for you and we will highlight this to the cleaning team. We do seal the rooms so that minimum contact in that space happens for the protection of our guests. I am pleased you came to Brooklands 7 years ago when the hotel was only 3 years old, we are pleased to have been successfully welcoming guests now for 10 year and naturally the building will experience wear and tear however we have a great maintenance team on site and refurbishment programme ongoing to ensure the building is maintained to a good standard. I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy breakfast in the morning, the normal buffet breakfast that we used to operate is no longer allowed in line with government Covid guidelines and many hotels are running only with a continental option or a grab and go box, such as the Premier Inn, however we wanted to offer a hot option and therefore at present we are doing a hot set breakfast or vegetarian hot set breakfast with a pastry basket . At this stage we are unable to expand to a full a la carte breakfast and room service due to the staffing levels we are working with and social distancing requirements for our team and their safety, for example we operated in our kitchen pre Covid with 13 chefs, we are currently operating covering breakfast/lunch and dinner with only 6 chefs. We have acknowledged that changes are in place on our website and what Covid measures we have put in place so our guests can see that the business will be operating a little different for a while. Overall we are pleased to receive great feedback on what we are offering currently however we do take all feedback constructively and this is something we can work on whilst we steer our way through these new waters. We are constantly reviewing our business daily and we will adjust our offering and standards as business and government allows us over the next few weeks. I do hope that you may consider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RKK344 wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here on spa deal for two nights. Firstly, the rooms are nice and spacious, with full length windows, good sound proofing, blackout curtains and a spacious shower. The covid cleaning was better than other hotels I've stayed in, for example small touches like a plastic bag cover for the remote control.

The decor throughout the hotel is modern, chic and clean, and the restaurant follows suit. Breakfast was the standard cooked version (no other choices due to covid), with veg and vegan options available. We had dinner one night which was ok, although the vegan options are limited and not very creative (i.e. a hash brown and mushroom burger - the same as the vegan breakfast). Unfortunately on this night a large group of men were also dining, much larger than the Govt 6 limit, and were rowdy with it! Service is swift and friendly, the staff do their job well.

The spa is being managed with booked time slots for each room and hot tub - the meditation room was very relaxing and the sun room a unique experience. I had a back massage and facial. both were very good. The only down side to the spa is the number of people using it at once, despite the timeslots, there are lot of people moving about, and especially in the small changing rooms - which wasn't very comfortable given the covid situation.

The hotel is a short drive from Weybridge station, and Mercedes Benz World is on the doorstop.
All in all, a nice break and I would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay with us, we will be sure to share this with the team. We have taken your comments on board in regards to the Vegan dinner menu offering and will discuss with the chef what improvements can be made. Please be assured we adhere to the strict 6 guidelines in 1907 and looking at the bookings that day we did not have any groups of more than 6 in one party. I am pleased you enjoyed your spa treatments and I will share this with the spa team. The number of people in the spa at one time has been drastically reduced however we do reply on guests common sense and understanding when using the changing room facilities and there are signs requesting this. Guests staying in the hotel should change in their bedrooms to minimise this facility being overcrowded. I am delighted that you would stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
j0anna911 wrote a review Apr 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Went for a friend’s birthday, there were 6 of us and we bought groupon vouchers. The afternoon tea was tasty but they told us the wrong times for all our treatments so we had to rush through our afternoon tea because we were told each of our treatments were later. The groupon vouchers options for treatments was very limited, DO NOT get the body brushing it was a strange and unpleasant experience and the manicure and pedicure are just a normal manicure and pedicure which are a nightmare when you still have the rest of the day at the spa as they are not dry so you run the risk of smudging them.
The sun room was nice and so was the hot tub we basically had both all to ourselves because we went in the middle of the week during term time I would say that would be the best time to go there as it was very quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2020
Thank you for your feedback we do appreciate it and we will work on improving the areas highlighted. I hope we can see you back again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie W wrote a review Aug 2020
Farnborough, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic overnight stay. Friendly, professional staff, great food, couldn’t fault a single thing. We paid the supplement for the spa; timings for the meditation room, sunlight room and hot tub were given to us to comply with Covid precautions. Breakfast was a fully plated English with a basket of pastries and toast... delicious!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Thank you for choosing Brooklands for a nice relaxing stay and I am pleased you enjoyed everything. We have now been open for 2 weeks and we have had to make some adjustments to comply with COVID 19 and I am pleased you embraced these, we will of course be developing the business as time goes on and the government guidelines evolve. I hope we can see you again very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BluewaterFan wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were going to Mercedes World on this day and unfortunately couldn’t find anywhere to park; therefore we had to park in the hotel which was no problem to the staff as we were having dinner in the 1907 restaurant after having been to Mercedes World. Don’t get me wrong, the menu wasn’t really to my taste but I did order mixed bread and a fish finger wrap. The fish finger wrap had green slimy food with it but there was no warning of this on the menu, I had to stop eating it unfortunately. The mixed bread was brought after we received the main course and consisted of 2 dry pieces of pitta bread, a few bread sticks (they were alright) but I became very concerned that we had been given the wrong order as my mixed bread also consisted of what I believe to be 2 onion bhajis.

Afterwards the gentleman at reception gave us a reasonable car parking charge and all staff were very polite and intelligent. Although I personally have not, I would recommend staying here as it looks very clean and nice, but if you’re not really a fan of fancy food, maybe take your own food to your room. (However, check the breakfast menu, it might be nice).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Thank you for your feedback and for visiting us in 1907 whilst visiting MBW. I am sorry that the food on offer wasn't to your personal taste as we do receive great feedback on our offering. We are currently changing our menu along with our new Executive Chef so do please visit us again when you are in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AbbyC wrote a review Aug 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is lovely and modern. All staff were very friendly too. The spa was nice, I had a lovely massage and enjoyed the hot tub outside but it is slightly lacking on facilities. My room was large and beautifully decorated!

Now for the downsides, I had dinner in the restaurant as we didn’t fancy driving out to town. The food was average but expensive. We ended up spending £100 on food and drink which was about the same price as one of us to stay for the night. The food was nothing special so it wasn’t worth such a high price tag.

I had told the hotel when I booked my room that it was my boyfriends birthday ( that’s what we came to celebrate) so asked them if there was anything special they could put in the room, I wasn’t expecting anything big. But was disappointed when there was nothing at all. We ended up telling the waiter at the restaurant about the birthday and he provided us with a happy birthday and chocolate on a plate so that was great. I just wish they could have put that in the room for us.
We had breakfast included with our deal, but I was very shocked to be charged a whopping £4.50 extra for a latte. If I had known I would have waited and got a coffee from somewhere else. My boyfriend had a tea but rather then a tea pot for one, it was one tiny tea cup that never got offered a refill. They only had full English to offer which is a shame as I am not a fan of full English. They also gave us a basket with one slice of toast each. The breakfast was rubbish and not like a normal generous hotel breakfast.

Overall it was good but mainly because me and my partner enjoy each other company not because the hotel had been outstanding. I think they should include more in the package deal rather then charging extras for everything (parking: £10, Drinks at the spa: £12, Latte at breakfast: £4.50) I do feel like they are trying to rip you off. I wouldn’t bothered doing another spa stay here I’d rather find a spa with a swimming pool in addition to a better hotel restaurant and overall deal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us at Brooklands for our opening weekend. We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend with your boyfriend for his birthday however we are sorry you were disappointed with certain elements of your visit, I would however like to clarify a few points. Our spa facilities are all explained on line and it is our guests responsibility to research where they are visiting to ensure that we are meeting their expectations . In line with Covid regulations the number of guests in the spa at one time has been seriously reduced and therefore guests can comfortably and safely enjoy the facilities. The spa has our lovely hot tub on the balcony with sunbeds to relax on, along with the relaxing meditation room with waterbeds and tranquil music, our sunlight therapy room and relaxation area. Our Saunas and Steam rooms are currently closed in line with GOV guidelines however we hope these will be open very soon. We do acknowledge birthdays and anniversary celebrations at the hotel and guests who purchase packages such as prosecco or balloons etc, this is placed in the room and then the door seal is added to say that the room has been cleaned and no one else has entered. As you can appreciate that we have to minimise the number of people entering a room and therefore guests who haven't purchased a package will receive a celebration plate at dinner, I am pleased the team looked after you. All of our food in 1907 is cooked and prepared from fresh ingredients and our menu costings have been complied in line with similar establishments in the area, I am sorry that you found this expensive. We had tremendous feedback at the weekend on the food offering and new menu which will change and evolve over the next few weeks and again I am sorry this wasnt to your liking. At the moment in line with GOV guidelines we have had to adapt our breakfast offering, normally we would have a buffet style breakfast however this currently isn't allowed. Many hotels are just offering a Continental or take away box however we have opted to offer currently a bakery basket with Croissants and toast and a hot English breakfast plate with the option of vegetarian/vegan. As guidelines change In time we will increase the breakfast choices.Tea and coffees are unlimited when eating breakfast and special coffee's are an extra charge as is standard in most 4 to 5 star hotels. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us and I hope we can see you back maybe in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BobandMaggie60 wrote a review Aug 2020
Willerby, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel as we were due to visit the Brooklands museum nearby on its reopening . Booking the room through the hotel website gave us a complimentary upgrade to a premium room with a view of the race track and the car park costs included which was a bonus. However the tariffs are high and we would have normally expected the cost to include breakfast.
The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable and staff are very friendly, polite and efficient .
We chose to eat in nearby Weybridge in the evenings where there are some excellent restaurants ;Cantina 41 (Italian) and Giggling Squid (Thai) although you need to drive there as it is 3 miles away. For breakfast we went to the M&S cafe which is nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marco Gervasoni, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on our opening weekend here at Brooklands and we are delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed a great stay and a great visit to Brooklands Museum. We do do various packages that include different offerings such as museum, MBW, Spa etc and there are options to pre add breakfast on any packages that doesn't include breakfast at booking stage. Do feel free to ask the team next time your book they will be happy to explain the different options available. I hope we can see you again very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from SteveG
Gosport, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
I've not used it myself but I've seen people pay at reception either on arrival or during their stay.
Answer from Marco-Brooklands
Sutton, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Thank you for your question, yes we have accessible rooms with wet room bathrooms and they are extra large rooms with widened doors to accommodate wheelchairs if needed. Please feel free to contact the team and they will be happy to talk you through the facilities.
_samroberts220 asked a question Jun 2021
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Check in and out time
Answer from Marco-Brooklands
Sutton, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Check in is from 3pm and check out 11am. We look forward to welcoming you to Brooklands.
JMCG asked a question Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom38 contributions29 helpful votes
What type of pillows do you use, I have severe sleeping issues?
Answer from Karen B
Croydon, United Kingdom1 contribution
The pillows were firm and not hard. I am sure the hotel will provide you with whatever type of pillow you require as they are very helpful.
Jo C asked a question Dec 2020
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Do all the executive rooms have a view of the track?
Answer from Marco-Brooklands
Sutton, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
No, we have just three front facing executive rooms that need to be booked directly with the hotel, all other executives are back facing.
J S wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very much a hotel bubble with a cool racetrack"
Read full review
Rebecca W wrote a tip Jun 2024
Surrey2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There isn't a swimming pool at the spa but you can hang out as long as you like in the huge jacuzzi. "
Read full review
maz592 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Eastbourne, United Kingdom61 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you book a package watch out for the additional supplements on food as they really mount up."
Read full review
H N wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for Celeste at the SPA. She can help u find the right treatment . Wonderful and caring customer service "
Read full review
Jan & Simon wrote a tip May 2024
West Sussex, United Kingdom62 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect for visiting The Museum and Mercedes World. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Weybridge area.
PRICE RANGE
S$224 - S$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSurreyWeybridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BROOKLANDS HOTEL (S̶$̶2̶7̶2̶) S$181: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,573 Photos (Weybridge, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Brooklands Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Brooklands Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Brooklands Museum (0.4 km), Mercedes-Benz World (0.2 km), and London Bus Museum (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brooklands Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Brooklands Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Brooklands Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Brooklands Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brooklands Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, Brooks Restaurant, and Sunbeam Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brooklands Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Brooklands Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Brooklands Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Brooklands Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Brooklands Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Homewood (5.7 km), Newark Priory (6.1 km), and Shah Jehan Mosque (6.1 km).
All Weybridge HotelsWeybridge Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WeybridgeHotels near Brooklands Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire