We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brooklands Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Brooklands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,348: English reviews
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked the room and paid for an up grade at the reservation stage . Approx four months ago. When we arrived and checked in nothing was said regarding any changes to our room. We had been given an accessible room ? Why ? With a ten minute turnaround as hotel bus was taking us to Brooklands Air museum. On check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McGlashon
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback which I must say I am very disappointed to receive as I do not feel this is a true reflection of events as they happened. As you are aware check in time to the hotel is from 3.00pm and check out is at 12noon. The hotel was fully booked on Saturday night and with the...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at Brooklands hotel on Business with my wife,the staff were brilliant,polite and helpful,the hotel is very modern and in a good positition for visiting Mercedes world (opposite) and Brooklands museum, the hotel is actually in the old track which was the first purpose made motor racing track in the world (1907) and lead the way for many years,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zockspanner
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at brooklands hotel on Saturday, the driving Mercedes experience was fantastic many thanks to Paul who took me out in super merc, very friendly, helpful and experienced, will remember the drive experience for many years. The hotel room was fantastic, views of trackside were great, the restaurant food in the evening was very poor, had octopus & prawn starter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry525
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had heard good things about Brooklands Hotel so I decided to take my family there for afternoon tea. The staff were pleasant but the quantity of food for five people was sparse. It is true that more sandwiches were supplied but only on request and at no point were we asked if we required anything. The same applied to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17Retired16
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel right next to the Mercedes Benz World and very near the Brooklands museum. Very clean and everything worked well. Nice views over the track we were well looked after and the staff were very attentive. The spa was nice and the rooftop hot tub was a bonus. Excellent breakfast worth endless choice. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 889carol
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had a great stay with us and that the team looked after you well. I hope we can see you back again.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the brooklands over the first weekend of January! I treated my boyfriend as his Christmas present. Found the price to be very reasonable for what we got - so we got a deluxe double room one dinner on the first night then breakfasts on both Saturday and Sunday. I also got us two 25...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca F
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the team looked after you well. I am sorry that you were expecting a pool, our spa facilities are all outlined on our website which we do recommend our guests do their research before they come to ensure that we will be meeting their expectations. My team...

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

just before Christmas 2016 we had a fabulous stay celebrating one of our big birthdays. The accomodation was very good, the staff in the bar areas were very pleasant. The treatments were very enjoyable, even the waves in the hot tub were fun. A little more explanation with regards to the ways of the spa area would have been helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank threeoldfriends
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had a great birthday stay with us and that the team looked after you well. I hope we can welcome you back again.

rob140567
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed here a couple of times recently and on both occasions loving the rooms, they are very airy and spacious. Sadly that is where the good experience ends, on my visit this week it took ages to get served in an empty bar and choice/quality of food was very poor. When ordering I was asked how I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that your visit on this occasion was disappointing. As a team we always appreciate feedback and I will share this with the F&B team so that they can review the service from that evening and correct any shortfalls that have occurred as this is certainly not our usual service standard. Thank...

london
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and five friends had a terrible experience at brooklands hotel in Weybridge last night. We traveled out of our way to go the bar for a cocktail as they pride themselves on their long bar and cocktail menu. It was empty so we thought we will be able to have a lovely, fresh cocktail made and not have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonSusanmc
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and postings on social media and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your visit as this is not the service standard we pride ourselves on. Our F&B Manager will be in touch so that we can arrange to meet with you in person to discuss your experience.

Flore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had just the one night at this very contemporary hotel - it was my husbands Christmas office party and we decided that we would stay as it was quite a long way from home. We were given the opportunity to upgrade to a front facing bedroom for a minimal additional charge and the view over Mercedes World and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterandstephen
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had a fabulous Christmas party and enjoyed the accommodation and food offering. We pride ourselves in our service standards and we hope that we can welcome you back to enjoy Brooklands again in the new year.

705 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (672)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (276)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
16.6 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
10.5 km away
the runnymede-on-thames
3.1 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#3 of 4 in Weybridge
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
8.8 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
941 reviews
25.4 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill
1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Price Range: $194 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brooklands Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Brooklands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure what room they give you if not the right one find time ASAP to let them know”
 of 5 bubbles McGlashon, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The double room was very comfortable with a lovely walk in wet room”
 of 5 bubbles zockspanner, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great views over Mercedes World if your in a front facing room”
 of 5 bubbles 504nickt, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In our experience even the standard rooms are of good size with great showers.”
 of 5 bubbles burritoman, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't have room 225”
 of 5 bubbles lisabankfarm, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay