We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brooklands Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brooklands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brooklands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,417: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Brooklands hotel for a work conference. I only stayed one night and it was lovely experience. The hotel is opposite the Mercedes Benz Experience, and my room was overlooking the track, with a huge panoramic view. The room was very large, albeit with the tiniest of wardrobes, comfy bed and a large desk area. The were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley H
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you had a great stay with us for work. I am sorry that you experienced a problem with the shower in your room and we will certainly monitor this going forward as we do not receive comments such as this on our showers overall. I do hope that we can welcome...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was taken by my girlfriend for an overnight spa treat, the spa is on the third floor, there is no pool, but hot tub,steam, & sauna, all our treatments were very enjoyable, everyone was very welcoming and professional. The rooms were very masculine, & the views left much to be desired, but the bed, sheets & bathroom were more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Lechlade
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Brooklands hotel for two nights as we were attending a family event being hosted in the Brooklands Motor Museum. the hotel has very comfortable rooms with floor to ceiling windows. One side overlooks the Brooklands motor track. Service in the hotel is good and the rooms are well appointed. Good food is available both in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JASMOSE
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you had a great stay. As a hotel we don't have many stag parties, this may have been a group of gentlemen here for a conference however I am pleased you found them to be well behaved. I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went on a spa break for one night. We were very impressed by the hotel right from the start. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was great and they were able to provide gluten-free, lacto-free and vegan food without prior notice. The spa was lovely too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAmaths
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased we were able to supply you with your special dietary requirements. We do always encourage our guests to inform us before hand on any special requests so that we can ensure that we are able to cater for them and to save disappointment. I am pleased you had a great stay...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When first arriving, the hotel staff were lovely and welcoming. They let us check in early which was fab! The rooms were very clean, spacious and had aircon. The bathroom had a shower cubicle and bath, which is very helpful. The spa was abit of disappointment. I did not feel relaxed at all, as there was a lot of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samira u
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed one of our special groupon offers including cream tea and prosecco and 2 treatments. As a hotel we are a 139 bedroom property that is very buzzing at the weekends and many guests come and enjoy to relax, enjoy the bar, enjoy some good food and relax with spa treatments, however we are not a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't waste your money!! Went to this hotel on a so called 'spa' night away.. admittedly on a Groupon deal! we arrived at 3pm when we were able to check in. I pre booked two 25 minutes treatments and upgraded to a 25 massage as non of the treatments we could choose suited what we wanted. The treatment was booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoriam1601
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback via TA and also for speaking with my team whilst at the hotel. Following the conversation with the team I must say I am disappointed to read the comments made. When guests book a hotel it is their responsibility to research the place they are staying in to ensure that the venue meets their expectations....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay , excellent service. Would definitely come again. Food was excellent One negative thing. As part of ordering extras I ordered a fruit platter and received a bowl of fruit, I saw a star balloon with happy birthday written on it and when it came it was a plain blue balloon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanee S
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you had a great stay with us to celebrate a birthday. I will share your comments with the team so we can see how we can improve from your comments made. I hope we can see you back again.

Knaresborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is both stylish and well designed and although our room was on a peculiar angle it was filled with beautiful quality furniture. So absolutely can recommend that. Breakfast was also delicious, good choice and plentiful. And had my visit been limited to these things, this would be a 5 star review. But my suggestion would be to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you had a great stay at Brooklands and enjoyed the room and facilities on offer. I am sorry that 1907 wasn't to your personal liking, we do receive great feedback overall on our quality of food and service from the team and all of our prices are set in line with similar properties in the area. As...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The Brooklands Hotel for one night for a birthday celebration at Mercedes World opposite the Hotel. The room was lovely and big, very comfortable. All the Hôtel staff were friendly and professional, particularly in the Bar where we had a couple of delicious sandwich lunches. A great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare D
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a great time, we look forward to seeing you back again.

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked as a birthday surprise to include a driving experience. Had a meal which was overpriced and included items on the bill that weren't ours. Staff amended quickly and politely. Bedroom was very clean and comfortable but was unable to sleep as on first floor above restaurant and each time a chair was scraped across floor by the cleaners -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newcrew2015
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your front facing room. I am very surprised to read your comments on noise from the restaurant coming up to your room, in the 7 years we have been open we have never encountered a comment of this kind from any of the 1st floor rooms....

725 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (692)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (293)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
16.6 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
10.5 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
8.8 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
877 reviews
25.4 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
3.2 km away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill
1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Price Range: $203 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brooklands Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Brooklands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a view of the track, preferably in the corner”
  • View from my room of the Mercedes Benz Experience
  • The track view from my room (well, the bed)
 of 5 bubbles BradboxUK, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms at the back but the area is away from traffice”
 of 5 bubbles JASMOSE, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over restaurant on 1st floor should be avoided if you sleep lightly”
 of 5 bubbles newcrew2015, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the rooms at the front, they are worth the extra and you get great views of the track!”
 of 5 bubbles DavidJM720, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you bid n the auction for room upgrades”
 of 5 bubbles Paulie1965, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5