We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oatlands Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oatlands Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 820: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This was a last minute booking, although I rang the hotel direct I managed to find the room priced considerably cheaper on another site. The room was pleasant and clean. The shower had good water pressure and was hot. Staff were helpful. Whilst this is in a lovely setting I would have been disappointed if I had spent full price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Button1968
Napa, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is such a lovely old historic place that needs lots of love and attention. Staying here I can completely see the grandeur and loveliness off the place. Today, however it is somewhat run down and need lots of modernizing. The first room I was given was in the far out wing and had repairs that were poorly covered up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sfhahn
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful hotel with beautiful surroundings. Warm and friendly welcome from the staff who couldn't have been more attentive. Had a very comfortable night in a feature room. Dinner & breakfast amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie G
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The main hotel was lovely the staff could not have been better the bar area was comfortable . It was clean but the room was mediocre to say the least I would rather have to remove pillows than go hunting for them . The heating was relentless and hot air even with the window open all night in December it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived on a Friday evenings with my daughter and two friends for a 2 night stay,with breakfast and dinner on the first evening.From the moment we arrived until we left we were looked after,all the staff were excellent,especially the waiters,nothing was too much trouble.Would recommend this hotel and would definitely return 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your 2 night stay and that you were looked after well by our staff. I will pass your comments onto our team and I hope we can welcome you back here again soon. Many thanks Catherine

Oxshott, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for the Great Gatsby dinner & dance plus accommodation. We were disappointed again with the room (we also stayed for New Year's Eve 2015). My husband asked for 2 wine glasses, waited for 40 minutes and the glasses were not delivered to our room. No bathrobe in the room. We were not told about the check out time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Y8011WQrosec
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am surprised to hear you were not told about the check out time or breakfast time as reception state this when all guests check in. Not only this, it is on the guest registration form that all guests sign when checking in, as well as on the room key card...

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked my lady and I into The Mulberry Dining Room at Oatlands Hotel for her birthday treat. Well she was not disappointed the eveing started off very well with cocktails in the bar, at last English establishments are employing bar attendants that know hoe to make cocktails. A very well laid out bar area very comfortable chairs and tables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Mulberry Restaurant and I hope you may visit us again soon. Many thanks, Catherine

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice looking hotel but I would not stay there again. Operationally challenged in a lot of ways I sent back my horrible room service meal, and they still charged me no hot water in my shower for 2 days Same experience as travelbloggeruk re temperature control in the room breakfast eggs tasted like powdered and was high priced If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellingcanucks12
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I would like to assure you we always have a duty manager available on site, as well as a maintenance team, and our guests are always welcome to ring reception during their stay so that any room issues can be...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were so excited to be having Christmas Day lunch here and it really was a let down. I have been previously to the Sunday lunch which was good although the buffet appetisers weren't to my taste far too many fish options. The roasts have been ok as carvery's go. I thought they would pull out all the stops for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rosa1983
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosa, I am slightly surprised by your comments as we have received nothing but positive feedback from all our guests for Christmas Day Lunch. Having seen the photos shared on social media of your visit where you checked in at Oatlands Park Hotel, it looked like you and your party all had a great time. We would however like...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wonderful couple of nights. Room was spacious with a wonderful view. TV plays files from USB. Food was tasty, service was excellent. We would visit again for sure. They have some beautiful grounds with some truly stunning trees. Great place to go see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dyed_Mohican
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Many thanks, Catherine

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
3.1 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,379 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
1.6 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
944 reviews
9.6 km away
the runnymede-on-thames
4.6 km away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Mulberry Restaurant
Mulberry Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oatlands Park hotel is a historic Country House Hotel in the heart of Surrey. Set in ten acres of picturesque parkland the enduring characteristics of this property and grounds make this the perfect location for all occasions. Located between London Heathrow and Gatwick airports, 5 minutes from Weybridge railway station, and just 10 minutes from the M25. Oatlands Park is an ideal base from which to explore some of the country's finest museums, golf and racecourses or visit local attractions such as historical palaces or fun filled theme parks. All 144 bedrooms are individually furnished and benefit from 24 hour room service, satellite television, air conditioning and free internet access. The Broadwater restaurant and terrace is the perfect place for dining. With spectacular views over the Broadwater Lake and landscaped gardens you can enjoy the sumptuous cuisine in a luxurious and relaxing setting. We offer a range of leisure facilities and sporting activities which are further complemented by the facilities in the area surrounding Oatlands Park hotel. Improve your golf skills on our 9 hole par- 3 course or play a game of tennis on court, set in our landscaped grounds. For those who like to keep fit, the hotel has its own fitness suite with a range of equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oatlands Park Hotel

Address: 146 Oatlands Drive, Weybridge KT13 9HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Price Range: $127 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oatlands Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Oatlands Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oatlands Park Weybridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oatlands Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oatlands Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The dining room is a must for those who remember the "good old days" of a hotel experience”
 of 5 bubbles KenG927, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wonderful grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Dyed_Mohican, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and they will accommodate is possible. Do not get a room over the restaurant or near function rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Feddans, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the times for using the pool at the spa when children are at school or later in the evening if you want a quieter time in the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles juleswww, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles yinkajames, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay