We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oatlands Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oatlands Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 839: English reviews
Start your review of Oatlands Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Bucks
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I can't say enough about the staff here they are so helpful from running around trying to help me set up the screens to bringing coffee forward at short notice. The meeting rooms are impressive and a great way to impress clients. Working lunch was delicious with soup, sandwiches and fruit. Highly recommended for business meetings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antelopeBucks
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Had a lovely 2 night stay in what seemed like a newly refurbished room (Room 3024). I'd definitely stay again, contrary to some other reviews I found the staff friendly and helpful. Dinner on the first night was lovely, not Michelin quality but certainly tasty. The room facilities were great, the bathroom was huge and we had a kingsize four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A most enjoyable family Sunday Brunch in a lovely restaurant with good service. Good selection of food for starters, main course, cheese and puddings. At £29.95 perhaps £5 over-priced particularly as they charge really silly prices for the wine. Very popular so you will need to book.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive1234x
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Oatlands Park Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed Sunday lunch with us. I will pass your feedback onto our team and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Many thanks, Catherine

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pleasant staff, but very dated rooms, was told that no vegetarian breakfast available , and although afternoon sandwiches where pleasant enough. I could do better at home and I think this is a valid point you want to leave somewhere thinking I wish I could do that. Also room, had the sound of a vent all night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. We are currently undergoing refurbishments to our hotel and are reviewing every stage of the process. I will pass your comments onto our team and I do hope you may consider staying with us again in the near future. Many thanks, Catherine

Reading
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not the service expected for this type of hotel, which as many of this type present themselves as luxurious but lack in good customer service, properly trained staff and attention to detail. When I spent half an hour granting the feedback to the Duty Manager yesterday Sunday, the way he dealt with the situation was very disappointing but perhaps not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salamanca-Reading
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. If you would care to expand on these issues, I would happy to look further into this and share your feedback with our team. My email address is c.condon@oatlandsparkhotel.com. Many thanks, Catherine

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I stayed here weekend just gone because of my birthday. We have stayed here before a year ago and the nice surprise was that the decor had been improved dramatically from the last time. It still has character and a very interesting history about the place. The first night we had dinner in the restaurant and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dom P
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dom, Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am pleased to hear you were happy to see the improvements we have made here at the hotel. As we are in the process of our refurbishment, we are reviewing each stage of the process, so I will pass the issues you had with your room onto our...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on the 4th February 2017, The room was very dated and the heat throughout the night unbearable 32 degrees! We experienced a couple of incidents here first one being a whole bottle of champagne dropped and sprayed on our clothing at afternoon tea which was a shame but i guess accidents happen. The second being apparent that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason C C
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason, I am somewhat surprised by your review as we gave you 50% off your bill for this accident as well as issuing a complimentary afternoon tea for 2 voucher. You have mentioned in your review that accidents happen but I am not sure given our efforts you are understanding of that. Having read some of the other reviews...

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'd seen another review with a similar title, and having canvassed a few other places, I settled on this venue because of proximity to home, price and facilities. Prior to the event I had several exchanges and meetings with the event manager, who encouraged and welcomed the opportunity to get the detail right. Because of poor weather guests were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such wonderful feedback of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Birthday celebration with us. I will pass your comments onto our team and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Many thanks again, Catherine

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended our annual conference here on Friday and it was sooooooo much better than the place we were at last year. Here we were all treated like human beings, or perhaps individual guests. The decor of the hotel was lovely, dining room very nicely appointed with views out over the grounds. We were met with pastries and coffee, although I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie Thank you for your feedback of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your conference and the management of the event was run smoothly. I hope we can welcome you and your company back again in the near future, if not for your next annual conference. Many thanks, Catherine

Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on business. Had stayed here several times about 15 -20 years ago. It’s a stunning building but the standard had deteriorated during my latter visits all those years ago. Looked up website before going and was pleased to see that rooms appeared to be refurbished or that at least most of them were as most pictures on website...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripadee
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am sorry to hear you had some issues with your stay. I will pass your feedback onto our team. Although all of our rooms do have mirrors, we do value opinions during our ongoing refurbishments, so these comments will also be passed on. I hope you may consider us again...

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
3.1 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,413 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
1.6 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
960 reviews
9.6 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
4.6 km away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Mulberry Restaurant
Mulberry Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oatlands Park hotel is a historic Country House Hotel in the heart of Surrey. Set in ten acres of picturesque parkland the enduring characteristics of this property and grounds make this the perfect location for all occasions. Located between London Heathrow and Gatwick airports, 5 minutes from Weybridge railway station, and just 10 minutes from the M25. Oatlands Park is an ideal base from which to explore some of the country's finest museums, golf and racecourses or visit local attractions such as historical palaces or fun filled theme parks. All 144 bedrooms are individually furnished and benefit from 24 hour room service, satellite television, air conditioning and free internet access. The Broadwater restaurant and terrace is the perfect place for dining. With spectacular views over the Broadwater Lake and landscaped gardens you can enjoy the sumptuous cuisine in a luxurious and relaxing setting. We offer a range of leisure facilities and sporting activities which are further complemented by the facilities in the area surrounding Oatlands Park hotel. Improve your golf skills on our 9 hole par- 3 course or play a game of tennis on court, set in our landscaped grounds. For those who like to keep fit, the hotel has its own fitness suite with a range of equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oatlands Park Hotel

Address: 146 Oatlands Drive, Weybridge KT13 9HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Price Range: $129 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oatlands Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Oatlands Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oatlands Park Weybridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oatlands Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oatlands Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms lack a full size mirror”
 of 5 bubbles Salamanca-Reading, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check if you are getting a newly refurbished room and how big bed is”
 of 5 bubbles Tripadee, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The dining room is a must for those who remember the "good old days" of a hotel experience”
 of 5 bubbles KenG927, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wonderful grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Dyed_Mohican, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and they will accommodate is possible. Do not get a room over the restaurant or near function rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Feddans, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5