We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

pentahotel Warrington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
pentahotel Warrington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,131: English reviews
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Onsite parking, easy check in, lovely spacious Morden rooms. Breakfast was top notch in the morning so much selection and all freshly prepared. Onsite bar is great too, open until the last persons goes to bed. Great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hobo14
Glasgow
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Seems like all the money and effort has been spent in the public areas, even the hallways are ok but the rooms are very basic and feel cheap. Stay was very overpriced. The TV system is painfully slow and difficult to navigate, the free internet is slow to unusable. There is a decent selection of free films though for a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maci7807
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night and was very pleased with my stay. AS soon as you walk in I was created by a member of staff who checked me in quickly and advised where everything was in the Hotel, Room was very spacious with everything I needed in it. Food was also very good with lots to choice from at both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil1002
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel looks great when you walk in, friendly staff, rooms where set out well but pillows were poor quality, toilet kept running after flushing and premium WiFi kept dropping out, little things I know but with these things sorted could be perfect. One last thing menu is quite limited if you were staying for a week also has no prices...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekpyle
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed on the night of the 11th Feb. We really enjoyed our stay Room was clean and roomy Bathroom was a tad small but did have a big walk in shower Staff were helpful and friendly especially the Chef at breakfast time on Sunday morning The breakfast was amazing value The only down side drinks were expensive as was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valb690
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear valb690 Lovely to hear you choose to stay with us for a Saturday night away. Whilst we are on a business park with not a lot of choice of bars and restaurants around, sometimes it's nice to just kick back and relax for the night! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Nicola

Liverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The heating in the room (321) did not work and it was freezing. Also the film on Tv were unwatchable as they kept pixelating. The food in the evening restaurant wasn't good and was overpriced. The staff were nice I liked the decor and the breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6120RFjanets
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Q6120RFjanets Following your stay we were thankfully able to investigate why the air conditioning wasn't working in your room and order some parts for repair work to take place. Generally you don't need to use the AC but it has been so cold recently. Please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope you were able to raise the issues,...

Nottingham
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very modern The breakfast was the best I've had and I've stayed in plenty of Hotels. The bar was very relaxing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. A very nice relaxing stay would recommend it 😀

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinniemaria
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear vinniemaria Breakfast - A great start to your day! We're glad you enjoyed it. We would appreciate the recommendation, thank you. Best Regards, Nicola

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

What a breathe of fresh air the Pentahotel in Warrington. From the moment you arrive in the large carpark and walk in the door, you notice there is no reception. There is a huge lounge bar, which is open 24/7, and it is here that you check in, very informal but feels far more relaxing than the usual stuffy atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Paul D Thank you for your feedback it sounds like you had amazing stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again next time. Best Regards, Nicola

Oxford
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at the Penta many times. It is without doubt the best hotel for a business traveller visiting Birchwood. The location is excellent. The rooms are usually good, with a comfortable bed and a walk-in shower. The breakfast has recently been excellent with a good choice of hot and cold food. A couple downsides: On some occasions I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain P
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Iain P It's always good to hear from regular guests - thank you for taking the time to post and share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Nicola

Blackburn
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a lovely hotel , a little disappointed there was blood on one of our clean pillows on our bed and we ate breakfast near the end and food wasn't just warm . Good customer service and evening food amazing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2635XVgemmas
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Z2635XVgemmas Oh no, you must have been so disappointed with the stains on the linen. I do hope we were able to rectify this immediately for you? I have discussed this in detail with the housekeeping manager to ensure that is does not happen again. We do regularly check the holding temperature of the food to ensure it is...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
6.6 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
1,435 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
9.8 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#6 of 21 in Warrington
483 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
593 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
YOUR NEIGHBOURHOOD LIFESTYLE HOTEL Keeping road warriors grounded while on-the-go with distinctive design, a mix of fun with functionality, comfort with creativity, and style with simplicity. That is who we are and what we aim for - each day, every day, for you!Pentastyle translates as a cool design ethos that includes comfort and warmth while pentasleep means practical, comfortable guestrooms that ensure a sound night's slumber. Every visit to a pentalounge - our "lifestyle lobby" that multi-functions as a reception, bar, and cafe, perfect as a neighbourhood hub - will make you want to come back! Pentafun is guaranteed by gathering with people who all beat to the same drum. Pentahotel Warrington is conveniently accessible from the main roads and in a perfect location to explore Manchester or Liverpool which are both not more than 25 minutes away. The four-star hotel has two meeting rooms and offers laundry service and ironing facilities. Modern European cuisine is served in the onsite restaurant which is open for breakfast lunch and dinner. In your room you will find a comfortable bed a large flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. Free and premium Wifi is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Warrington

Address: Aston Avenue | Birchwood Business Park, Warrington WA3 6ZN, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Warrington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: $83 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Warrington 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Travelocity so you can book your pentahotel Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Warrington Hotel Warrington
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#4 Family Hotel in Warrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from pentahotel Warrington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Warrington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel off the business park it will be much better even if you have to get up earlier to get to a meeting.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher rooms will be quieter as there is a slight noise from the traffic below”
 of 5 bubbles pioneer_roofing, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms overlook car park...other side is noisy with traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles cazSouthport, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just go standard same as superior”
 of 5 bubbles mikeynat1, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally recommended, best ask for away from the lift which at one end.”
 of 5 bubbles giverblue13, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5