We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

pentahotel Warrington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
pentahotel Warrington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,075: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a night whilst on business in the area. The hotel is very clean and modern, rooms are comfortable. Free sports Tv and WiFi. The bar and restaurant are good with plenty of choice and reasonably priced. There is a fitness room which comprises of a treadmill , bike and some weight machines. At the time of use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Scunthorpe
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fantastic hotel. Room was excellent and the layout and decor was beautiful and different. Breakfast is definitely worth getting even if it is a little expensive. Loads of choice and variety. Only fault was the free films that we could watch as it didn't work but that's not a massive issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkig273
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear nikkig273 Wow thanks for the 5 stars, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your penta experience! The choice for breakfast is huge, a good choice for everyone. Sorry to hear that the movies did not work, but pleased it did not damped your stay with us. Best Regards, Nicola

missdebosiom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Reasonable hotel. Breakfast seems massively overpriced. No taxis anywhere to be found. Rang around every number and could get one. This seems an ongoing problem which i think reception should warn about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missdebosiom
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear missdebosiom Taxis are bookable and the penta team can provide a list of them on request. However, they do get very busy, much better to book one in advance to avoid disappointment. Our breakfast if £15 per person for all you can eat, hot and cold items, including salmon, prosecco, meat and cheese platters. We are priced accordingly with...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First impressions where pretty good, hotel lobby looks great - but every aspect of hotel seems to have a "but" around little issues - its seems to be about marginal losses... Examples: 1, Hotel reception looks great - but feels odd (check in and out at the bar). when waiting for reception, difficult to know where to stand.. 2, rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leemS831NO
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear leemS831NO We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for choosing the pentahotel Warrington on this occasion. Best Regards, Nicola

Swansea
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comfortable, quiet well appointed rooms. Bit quirky in terms of decor on bedrooms and public areas. Staff plesant and knowledgeable, but unable to change a booking at another penta hotek which was a bit disappointing Food expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersV4810OC
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear petersV4810OC I can see that your reservations were made via your travel agent and to make any changes to your bookings you would need to contact them directly. If you book direct with us either by phone, or our website we would have been able to help with your amendments. Thanks for taking the time to share and post...

Geneva Switzerland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Easy check in check out. Clean rooms, comfy beds, great TV. Decor nice, cool toiletries. Didnt try breakfast but it looked nice. Playstation for kids to play on at lobby. Will definitely return next time in Warrington.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathalielaure
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear nathalielaure Our free play station zone can keep kids happy for hours while you enjoy relaxing in the penta lounge! We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Best Regards, Nicola

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A good twist on the standard hotel offer. The combined bar/restaurant/check in works really well and is a great start to your stay. The rooms here weren't as good as another penta hotel I stayed in a few years back, but they're still funky and quirky. The free films on the TV is a great idea... and means you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toha79
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Toha79 Great to hear you enjoyed the penta experience! Thanks for writing a review. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Nicola

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel with a modern twist,the check in desk is also the bar which is a nice bar with modern features and it's really well stocked. the bedrooms had plenty of room with nice walk in showers.pleasure to stay here and will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaz W
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Gaz W Pentastyle translates as a cool design ethos that includes comfort and warmth - we're glad you enjoyed it. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back! Best Regards, Nicola

Bangalore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to UK on business trip as the hotel was choosen.The service was really good, friendly people who served us with happy and pleasure. The discipline wa maintained with good atmosphere which will definetly attract the people to choose this hotel as their best place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chetanj316
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear chetanj316 Thanks for taking the time to post a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose pentahotels next time you are close by. Best Regards, Nicola

Enfield
Reviewed 1 week ago

Would definitely stay here again. Very friendly staff and lovely decor. Cocktails were gorgeous too. Didn't really agree with paying for parking as we were stayed my overnight but at just £4.... it was well worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 387davinam
Pentateam, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review

Dear 387davinam So you enjoyed the liquid drinks we offer.. there are some great cocktails aren't there!! We would definitely love to have you stay with us again soon... Thank you, Nicola

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
6.6 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
1,240 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
9.8 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
579 reviews
6.8 km away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#5 of 21 in Warrington
458 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
YOUR NEIGHBOURHOOD LIFESTYLE HOTEL Keeping road warriors grounded while on-the-go with distinctive design, a mix of fun with functionality, comfort with creativity, and style with simplicity. That is who we are and what we aim for - each day, every day, for you!Pentastyle translates as a cool design ethos that includes comfort and warmth while pentasleep means practical, comfortable guestrooms that ensure a sound night's slumber. Every visit to a pentalounge - our "lifestyle lobby" that multi-functions as a reception, bar, and cafe, perfect as a neighbourhood hub - will make you want to come back! Pentafun is guaranteed by gathering with people who all beat to the same drum. Pentahotel Warrington is conveniently accessible from the main roads and in a perfect location to explore Manchester or Liverpool which are both not more than 25 minutes away. The four-star hotel has two meeting rooms and offers laundry service and ironing facilities. Modern European cuisine is served in the onsite restaurant which is open for breakfast lunch and dinner. In your room you will find a comfortable bed a large flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. Free and premium Wifi is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Warrington

Address: Aston Avenue | Birchwood Business Park, Warrington WA3 6ZN, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Warrington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: $85 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Warrington 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your pentahotel Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Warrington Hotel Warrington
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
#4 Family Hotel in Warrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from pentahotel Warrington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Warrington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher rooms will be quieter as there is a slight noise from the traffic below”
 of 5 bubbles pioneer_roofing, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms overlook car park...other side is noisy with traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles cazSouthport, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just go standard same as superior”
 of 5 bubbles mikeynat1, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally recommended, best ask for away from the lift which at one end.”
 of 5 bubbles giverblue13, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillows”
  • a
  • remote missing battery cover
  • Kettle cable too short
 of 5 bubbles wizardof1977, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay