We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Haydock Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$60*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We were down in the area due to an emergency repair to a piece of our plant, which was carried out nearby. The hotel is very near the M6 and ideal for our purpose. The staff were great, a fan was on in our room on entry, promptly turned off by hardy Scots but really needed during the night, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charles m
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Haydock. It is great to hear that you had a great stay and great night sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katy Brand Operations Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This is a typical premier Inn so it can be taken to be clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and helpful. Plenty of car parking but the only amenities nearby are the table table pub and a 24 hrs McDonald's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Haydock. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and the team were friendly and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Katy Brand Operations Manager Premier Inn Haydock Stonecross

Durham
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed here as a family of 4 the evening before a flight from Liverpool Airport. Premier Inn have never failed me yet and we were again happy with our visit. £35 for a room for 4 with single beds for both children is good for me! The room was quiet and the beds comfortable. We ate at the Table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilo2008
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Haydock. It is great to hear that you had a lovely and enjoyable stay. Hope you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Katy Brand Operations Manager Premier Inn Haydock Stonecross

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

First time in this particular Premier Inn. Very impressed and great location for our visit to N-L-W. StFf were friendly and the room was great size and modern. We didn't eat there as we had preciously booked elsewhere with others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _elaine_redhead
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Haydock. It is lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us and the team looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katy Brand Operations Manager

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed here with my husband and 2 friends on 5th and 6th August to visit Haydock Races. We arrived just after 2pm and were met by 2 very efficient, helpful and informative staff. Sorry I forgot to get their names. They booked our taxis for us and directed us the best nearest Indian restaurant. We felt very welcome because of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmil15
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Haydock Premier Inn. It is lovely to hear how the team looked after you and you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope you were lucky at the race :) Kind regards, Katy Brand Operations Manager

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

stayed at the premier inn on a Saturday night as we had a rugby game in the area, the rooms were fantastic,plush lovely comfy beds and wide screen tv, there is no aircon in the room but we had a fan which kept the room cool if needed. we booked a meal at the pub next door but unfortunatly this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willywildcat77
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for so much for your kind words and feedback regarding your stay. Mel (Receptionist) loved hearing that you had a great stay and we looking after. Your feedback regarding dinner has been passed on to Stonecross General Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Katy Brand Operations Manager

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Choose this PI as we wanted a central place from Manchester, Liverpool and Newcastle. Ample parking and good clean rooms. Great service too. We didnt eat at local restaurant but it looked quite popular. Thanks team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JunenOctober
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn. It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay and the team really looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon...you will have to try one of our delicious Premier Inn Breakfast :) Kind regards, Katy Brand Operations Manager

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Since our Easter stay we have stayed here in June and July and boy is air conditioning needed badly. June visit got full refund as it was a sweat box. Still too hot in rooms but bearable in July. Lovely clean. As told by others on here check in staff female side more interested in gossiping with cleaners than checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billybear2015
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds works regarding your rooms. The team are dedicated to keeping the rooms as cool as possible by having the fans on, windows open and the curtains on black out to keep the sunlight out. I am sorry to hear that you felt that the team were disinterested in your stay, please be assured this is...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

On arrival I had to wait 15 minutes before anyone came to reception to check me in. The room was spacious clean and comfortable.it was very warm but there was a fan in the room. I had lunch in the TableTable restaurant next door and I am not a big eater but I went away from there still feeling hungry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback for your stay at the Premier Inn Haydock. I am sorry to hear that you were waiting to check in- I have passed your feedback to the team who apologise for the delay. I have also passed your feedback on to the restaurant next door. I am glad to hear that you took up on...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We use this hotel as a halfway point between Edinburgh and London and have always been very impressed with the quality of the staff. The recent upgrading of the hotel facilities has made it an even nicer place to stay. Its 5 mins from the motorway with loads of facilities in nearby towns and villages and an easy drive into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
Haydock Premier... S, Manager at Premier Inn Haydock Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your kind words and feedback regarding your stay. It is lovely to hear that the team looked after you and your had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Katy Brand Operations Manager

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
9.8 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
3.2 km away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
713 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton-Le-Willows
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
5.0 km away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
14.9 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 40 minutes from both Liverpool and Manchester and 20 minutes from Knowsley Safari Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Haydock Hotel

Address: Yew Tree Way | Golborne, Warrington WA3 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: $91 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Haydock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Haydock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel Warrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Haydock Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Haydock Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts, some people may wish to request a ground floor room.”
TheGasMeter, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go to the end of the corridor to ensure quiet nights sleep”
MStJB, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor seemed to be a little quieter from the rest”
Mr_Sleeper, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor but a tough choice between recption end (201) and MacDonalds end (221)”
therealpiquet, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A room at rear of hotel will help ensure any noise from A580 is minimised.”
grahameb58, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates