We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Linden Guest House

191 reviews
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good24%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“town centre”(17 reviews)
“b b”(42 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (191)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Linden Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
137
46
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
137
46
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centreb boverlooking the churchbreakfast cooked to orderexcellent breakfastkey codegreat location for visitingold churchhigh streetan excellent hostrestaurants and pubschurch bellsensuite roomperfect baselocal knowledgecentral locationquiet street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had a lovely comfortable, relaxed stay in a very friendly clean B&B. Will most certainly go back for a second or more stay/stays. Proprietors were very attentive and great to chat to. The house is close to the local amenities and has lots to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dibbs2427
Response from Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest HouseResponded 4 October 2017

Hello Dibbs and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really enjoy our guests and will happily make suggestions about places to visit and things to do. Look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 2 August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Linden Guest House. Patrick was attentive and caring and made us feel at home. Breakfast was very good, both cooked and cold options. We were a bit hungover one morning and missed breakfast, so Patrick offered that we can...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianandtina2017
Response from Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest HouseResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for taking it works both ways - we really enjoy our guests! Do come and stay again and see some more of the lovely sites and events in the area.

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights and days here over a family wedding weekend. One word amazing. We were greeted warmly by Patrick, who allowed us to drop bags early in order for us to get on with the day ahead. Breakfast every morning...More

Thank Joshua K
Response from Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest HouseResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks for the review Joshua - and we are delighted you had a great stay with us. Our location is certainly helpful for access to facilities in town - and Pat always enjoys our guests. See you again.

Reviewed 22 July 2017

This house overlooks the church and church yard in Ross. Its just minutes from the town and the riverside. Our ensuite room was a good size and comfortable. Patrick cooks your breakfast to order, so no complaints there ( although was not offered sausage )...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert B
Response from Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest HouseResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Robert. We will consider the sausage issue - and thanks for pointing it out! Come along and stay again to see if it is offered....

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Came to Herefordshire for a wedding and stayed in this guest house in Ross on Wye. What can I say, I had a wonderful time due greatly to this property and the host. A wonderful man Patrick made our stay feel like home. We felt...More

Thank elizajanemcdermott
Response from Clare O, Owner at Linden Guest HouseResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks for your review Emma Jane - you know it works both ways! When we have cheerful guests who are having a great time it makes our (Well, Patrick's!) job so much easier. Glad you had a brilliant time.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345638
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Harry B
3 October 2017|
Answer
Response from LRAB | Reviewed this property |
I don't work for the website
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had room three overlooking the churchyard at the front of the house. Takeaways and restaurants right at..."
Read review
"On the top floor is an apartment with two bedrooms,lounge and kitchen would be good for family"
Read review
"Staying in the apartment was better than just a room."
Read review
"Room 3 overlooks churchyard"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing