We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Milton Keynes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Dumped here for business. Was quite worried about the fact it was by the M1 and yep, the noise is there but its not terrible. Its all very Travelodge and some of the staff are a bit unaware to business travel and despite a £25 allowance per night, there is no restaurant (you can enjoy a Harry's for breakfast) but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JJ C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us at Days Inn Milton Keynes. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that your room was suitable to your needs however apologies that it did not get cleaned on one of the days. Myself and the team hope to have another opportunity...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Visited for a weekend. Room was very clean and staff were friendly- We managed to get lost on the way and called about 3 times due to our dodgy satnav, the lady on reception have very good directions. Very spacious in the rooms and the bath. Would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Samantha, thank you very much for taking the time to share your review for Days Inn Milton Keynes. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was a pleasant experience and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here before a meeting in Milton Keynes central the next day. The room is modern and clean and exactly what I was needing after a long drive from Glasgow. Was the last check in of the night and all went without a hitch! Staff were friendly and informative on arrival. Would stay here again no problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Chris, thank you for reviewing Days Inn Milton Keynes. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return in the future. Once again thank you for your review. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The Lady on reception was very helpful and friendly when checking me in. The room was very bright and airy, i am guessing that the place has just been refurbished. All good, i would stay here again but i have never had a bad stay at a Days Inn. My only slight niggle was that it isnt that clearly signed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, thank you for your review and apologies for the trouble you had with the barrier. We do have an intercom which is located on the front desk so we can let guests through however on this occasion this was not the case, sincere apologies, this will be followed up with the hotel manager. It is pleasing to hear...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

It is a small hotel with no resturant but the service building is far 2minutes walking has resturants supermarkets and caffes the room has no telephone and wi-fi wasnt available all time but the room is clean and nice Lesley at the reception was wonderful helpful respectful and kind .there is coffee and tea and flat screen tv ,water boiler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haloleh
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was a pleasant experience so thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Myself and the team hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Father staying over for family visit. New improved renovation with daylight visible around seal of window. No hot water for 2 days. Staff not passing on complaints. No sign of any duty manager, refused to give managers contact details. One day of stay left. On the bright side the fire alarm hasn't gone off yet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Chris, apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us due to the unfortunate event of our water boiler not working. This was unfortunately out of our control and the team did there best to ensure that all guests were made aware of this problem so they could find alternative accommodation should they wish too. Once again please...

brighton
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Ignore the disaproving comments cheap but very cheerful, stayed here a few times with no complaint, comfy bed, clean rooms, nice staff, on the services so close for amenities will definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curliwhirli
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Milton Keynes, myself and the team are very happy to hear such positive feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We booked this hotel as a 1 night stay for my family, we had 2 double rooms 1 family room. I was a bit worried as I have seen a couple of Days Inn and the outside didn't look that nice. I needn't have worried as this hotel was spotless. Spacious rooms, comfortable bed and very quiet, all we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GValerie207
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and was overall an enjoyable stay throughout. Myself and the team at Days Inn Milton Keynes hope to welcome you back in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Surprisingly good quality of hotel when set against the poor standards predominately seen in Milton Keynes with associated extremely poor value at the front end of the week. This hotel was both available and was of reasonable value. My colleagues and I found the hotel to be very clean. Conveniently located near the J14 services (Northbound) and close to an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaverickViper
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Milton Keynes and apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us due to the unfortunate event with the problems we encountered with our water boiler. Despite this, we are happy to hear that you found our location and overall stay suitable to your needs so thank you for sharing your...

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This hotel is practical for a brief over-night stay. It needs further work done on it, but it was clean, rooms were small and the staff member on duty was friendly. One night is fine, basically it is what it says on the tin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACelticTraveller
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Milton Keynes. Myself and the team are happy to hear that your overall stay with us was suitable to your needs and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Pagnell
5.1 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,033 reviews
3.6 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,081 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
7.5 km away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,364 reviews
6.3 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated off the M1, this Ramada Milton Keyneshas free Wi-FI, a restaurant, a bar and free parking. Central Milton Keynes is only a 10-minute drive away. Each room at Ramada Milton Keynes is modern and has en-suite facilities. They all offer a digital plasma-screen ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Milton Keynes

Address: Jct 14-15 - M1 Northbound, Milton Keynes MK16 8DS, England (Formerly Days Inn Milton Keynes - M1)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes > Newport Pagnell
Price Range: $65 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Milton Keynes 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Ramada Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milton Keynes East - m1 Hotel Newport Pagnell
Days Inn Newport Pagnell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Milton Keynes staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 145betts, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can have the hotel breakfast which is to be said simple but enough. Option is to go to Milton Keynes and have a breakfast there.”
 of 5 bubbles IngRay, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We due to mobility problems had a ground floor room but all rooms face inwards so you do not see or hear traffic to nearby services”
 of 5 bubbles nannyandgrandad23, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid ground floor rooms at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles 40milly, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Its very quiet throughout, so wouldn't worry too much..don't think there will be any Stag Parties there any time soon!! Ha!”
 of 5 bubbles 365justinb, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5