We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lindum Hotel

Hotels.comUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lindum Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 387: English reviews
Start your review of The Lindum Hotel
 Click to rate
Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location on the promenade where there are no parking restrictions on the road outside, as they end just a little further up the road as hotel parking is fairly limited and cramped. We love St Annes, as a resort and the hotel rooms are basic but clean and the food is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanjsellers
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to the Lindum Hotel and it was as enjoyable as the last. The room was lovely and large with a sea view, which was an upgrade we didn't expect, thank you Lindum. The food was excellent, breakfast was as substantial as you wanted it to be and dinner in the evening was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a holiday by the sea with Edwards coach holidays of South Wales and stayed at the Lindum hotel in St Anne's on sea. On first impression The hotel looks a little tired and only has a small lift that takes 3 people. But look closer and see that the hotel is very clean. We asked for a sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigKat001
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving us a review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We can cater to most food allergies or special diets and try to still provide a good home cooked meal. The sea view rooms tend to be on the smaller side but yes the views are great especially when the weather is on...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As usual we had a wonderful weekend at The Lindum, we are made so welcome by all the staff and would not go anywhere else. Thank you all once again and see you next year. The ATCC RAF Barton Hall reunion has been coming to the Lindum for over 15 years and because of the location, price, value for money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bartonhallers
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Kind regards from the Lindum Team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here on a working weekend was quite old fashioned on arrival after a long drive and hard shift was told I was on top floor of property felt like crying as there was no lift so up the wynding stair case I go round and round till the very last room on the top floor exausted then dinner was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra S
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you struggled to get to the 3rd floor. We try to ensure guests are aware of rooms without lift access but as more bookings are done online now it is not always possible. Unless it was a weekend we were full, we are happy to offer other rooms; but you didn't say if you requested to see...

Eccles
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 5 day break here at the lindum Every enjoyable... Friendly staff and welcoming... Food was really good well presented plenty of choice on all menu's including bar menu Prices are good ..all areas of the hotel very clean.. We will be coming back very soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a great review. It is always nice to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and what we offer is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards the Lindum Team.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I really enjoy staying at the Lindum hotel... Staff very friendly and polite ... Very clean hotel ...Food is very very good all fresh and there is a good choice on the menu all well presented ..all staff very helpful...Breakfast choice is really good plenty to choose from. Rooms very clean ... We will never stay anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dippymyself71
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoy your stays with us and hope to keep welcoming you back. Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Kind regards the Lindum Team.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Still in serious need of re-furnish,chairs that eat you in the lounge,poor wi fi ,bedroom could do with update in furniture,no toilet brush,very small shower can just about turn round,the best of the break was breakfast and evening dinner,we paid for an extra evening meal and was ripped off,was charged £43 for meal for two,could have gone for carvery across...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terence f
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Sorry to hear you thought the evening meal was too expensive. We offer a 3 course meal with coffee for £21.50 per person, which the majority of guests find good value for money. We do have some rooms with larger showers or baths with showers over; perhaps next time we...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Needs updating ....yes but still classy in it own right! Very clean rooms, only gripe is no shower just a bath. Much prefer shower when hotelling, just 1 night stay so I stayed dirty haha. Staff are exceptional and chef brilliant! Fresh food that tastes like food used too! No processed stuff here! Best breakfast ever. Just over the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your sty with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. I will pass on your remarks to Chris Gee next time he's in. Kind regards the Lindum Team

LEEDS
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Where do I start?? My friend and I recently spent 5 nights at the Lindum on a whist holiday, I have stayed about 4 times before and have never had a problem until 9th April 2017. We had booked 2 rooms with walk in showers because we are both disabled. My room no. 205 was definitely a disgrace. The heating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAMES G
lindum2015, Front Office Manager at The Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room, i notice you have always shared before and the twin rooms do tend to be larger than the singles. We did have other rooms available during your stay and would have been happy to show you these had we known the bathroom was unsuitable....

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
909 reviews
0.5 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
392 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
857 reviews
0.1 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
739 reviews
0.3 km away
St. Ives Hotel
St. Ives Hotel
#9 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel has been in the hands of the Rowley family for over 40 years, providing a perfect combination of quality, warmth and courteous service that has long been our hallmark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lindum Hotel

Address: 63-67 South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $94 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lindum Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Lindum Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a sea view room in the height of summer as they get the sun all afternoon and evening and get extremely hot and uncomfortable.”
alanjsellers, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
BigKat001, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 101 is my favourite with lovely view”
bartonhallers, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Not top floor”
O3464ZHsandras, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Need to ask for family room at rear,with shower,not all rooms have shower.”
892terencef, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$113
HOTEL.INFOUS$64
CancelonUS$104
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates