We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 854: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent service the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Jim and Vince in the dining room were exceptionally accommodating and made our stay very enjoyable. We have booked again for next year as the food, service and accommodation is outstanding. Thank you to all the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irisbarcroft
VictoriaC72, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us last week. Jim and Vincent were thrilled to get a mention on here! I will also pass on your comments to the rest of the team regarding the food and service. The Double Executive you...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, complete with balcony. We have stayed in many hotels all over the world.... including Las Vegas and have to say that this room was stunning!. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Communal areas were also very smart and everywhere was immaculate. This is now our default choice of hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vacation20814
VictoriaC72, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Wow! Thank you for such a fantastic 5* review! The Ribble View Suite is definitely one of our favourites too! We have recently gone through a full refurbishment of the hotel, including the communal areas so it's nice to know that it hasn't gone unnoticed. Please don't hesitate to contact myself directly when you are planning your next...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a weekend here and what a wonderful time we've had. Stayed for mums birthday and they are still there now. Every member of staff was wonderful and pleasant. Hotel is spotless, our room was an executive twin which was beautifully decorated and clean. Mum and dad are in executive family suite which is enormous. I have attached...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacie k
VictoriaC72, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Firstly I would like to thank you for such a fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service so I'll be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the team. We are looking forward to launching our...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My lovely sister who has Special Needs treated me to a stay here for my birthday. We had an evening meal, bed and breakfast then stayed for afternoon tea. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was very comfy and clean. The food was 1st class. It was presented beautifully. Afternoon tea was lovely and the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank phorne1959
VictoriaC72, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I am thrilled that yourself and your sister enjoyed your short stay here with us for your birthday! It's lovely to hear that you liked your bedroom and everybody made you both feel comfortable. Please don't hesitate to contact myself directly on your next visit as I would be happy to allocate you a lovely Executive bedroom at...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Absolutely fantastic as always loved it the staff are great. The food was wonderful. I don't drink alcohol but they always do me a mocktail which is really good. The restaurant is lovely,comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat j
VictoriaC72, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for leaving us a lovely 5* review. Our Afternoon Tea's are extremely popular and are changed seasonally, so you have an excuse to come back again in the near future for the new one! We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Chloe

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a great hotel and such friendly manager and staff. We took two small chihuahuas and they even got treated well biscuits and even a letter. Would recommend this hotel. Great location right on the front and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandyibiza
VictoriaC72, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, How lovely to read such a fantastic review, thank you! We try our best to treat our four legged guests just as well so I am thrilled that you liked the little extras for Chester and Coco! We all thought that the picture you posted on Twitter was adorable! We would love to welcome you all back again...

Mentmore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel fell below my expectations for a best western. Carpets/corridors very dirty, almost as if the place had been flooded. My room was terrible, horrible view overlooking people's houses with no blind or curtain of any description. Very small and dated room. The female staff here were all great, however the evening head waiter is one of the rudest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thetowers2016
VictoriaC72, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed that on this occasion we failed to impress you during your stay with us. However, I would like to take this opportunity to mention that I have no record of you making us aware of these issues during your stay, so unfortunately they couldn't have...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel last minute as Mum and I had to stay near Blackpool for a family funeral. From the moment we walked in we were made very welcome by the lovely receptionist. The atmosphere was warm and friendly and everywhere was spotless. Our room was amazing, we were lucky enough to be in an executive twin room at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 22LouTay
VictoriaC72, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you so much for your detailed 5* review! What lovely comments! We have recently gone through a full refurbishment of the hotel so I am thrilled that yourself and your mother liked the new decor and found the hotel itself comfortable. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the staff...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself, wife and 2 small children (aged 3 and 6 months) had a very enjoyable 2 night stay here (bed and breakfast), the weekend commencing 7th of January. We stayed in a family executive suite overlooking the beach, which was perfect for our needs. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The entire staff made us feel very welcome and couldn't do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
VictoriaC72, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Firstly, I would like to thank you for such a fantastic review! I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your 2 night stay here with us! We pride ourselves on our customer service here at The Glendower Hotel, so I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the team. Please...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

With about 60 others, we attended a birthday party during the week between Christmas and New Year. The function room was very well set out and self contained with its own bar and buffet table. The service was very good and all the staff were very friendly and efficient. The buffet had both hot and cold dishes which were of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimSay
VictoriaC72, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, What lovely comments to read! I am so pleased that you enjoyed Angela's Birthday Party! You all looked fantastic! We have recently gone through a full refurbishment so I am thrilled to hear that the other guests liked their bedrooms. We hope to welcome you all back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Chloe

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Compact Classic Room (18)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (20)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Fairhaven Family Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Second Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
1.3 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
342 reviews
0.7 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
623 reviews
0.6 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
801 reviews
0.6 km away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#5 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
503 reviews
0.8 km away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 18 in Lytham St Anne's
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently refurbished 3 star Best Western Glendower Hotel in Lytham St Annes is a beautiful period building ideally situated in one of the finest seafront positions on the Fylde Coast, yet located just 3 miles outside Britain's largest family resort of Blackpool. The 60-bed hotel is surrounded by four championship golf courses including the world famous Royal Lytham less than two miles away. We pride ourselves on offering a value-for-money hotel experience, which emphasizes good living in comfortable surroundings in a resort renowned for its elegance. But we are especially proud of our commitment to good food. Food is a passion at the Glendower and our kitchen team have deservedly received many plaudits for their creative flair in the kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel

Address: North Promenade | St Annes on Sea, Lytham St Anne's FY8 2NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $68 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lytham St Annes
Best Western Lytham St Anne's
Lytham St Anne's Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#6 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
County Durham
Leeds, United Kingdom
Cumnock, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is best as some floors are not accessible by lift.”
 of 5 bubbles irisbarcroft, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front only.”
 of 5 bubbles thetowers2016, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about upgrading to a sea view room, if you are lucky it might only cost you £10 per night”
  • Executive twin room
 of 5 bubbles 22LouTay, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Asf for a room not in the back and near a lift: the only lift is at the side of the hotel/”
 of 5 bubbles muscateer11, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Sea view. The 3 bed rooms are A twin and the 3 bed is partitioned from the main room.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesondave, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay