We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bedford Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bedford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 307: English reviews
Start your review of Bedford Hotel
 Click to rate
Cumbria
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from another wonderful weekend of dancing at The Bedford - sadly the last one with these dance teachers as they are hanging up their teaching shoes but we have enjoyed some wonderful weekends at The Bedford. This is an excellent hotel, ideally placed for getting into Blackpool by bus or to Lytham or Cleveleys - shows etc easily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PigletCumbria
bedford321, General Manager at Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

We are all delighted with your fabulous review of the Bedford & Lytham St. Anne's, we are so pleased you have enjoyed your holidays with us so much. Glad you mentioned the homemade shortbread biscuits from our Coffee shop, my favourite too, in fact they are so popular we gave a packet out to all the mothers after mothers day...

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have just returned from our second visit to this Hotel and once again was not disappointed. The food and service is excellent plus the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff cannot do enough for you, Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
bedford321, General Manager at Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Jeanette B, we very much appreciate your feedback & we are always keen to know if our team are working well. We look forward to your next visit.

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here last year and it's still as good as it was then. We had the same room (2) no view but on the ground floor so easy to get to also plenty of storage room.The walk in shower is great with loads of hot water. Bar prices are about average so all in all the hotel is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
bedford321, General Manager at Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your room and holiday once again. We hope to see you dancing with us once more in the not too distant future.

nottingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything ok at this hotel. Good food, the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and looking forward to returning later this year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan s
bedford321, General Manager at Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

We also look forward to seeing you later in the year, pleased you enjoyed your stay & thank you for your review Alan S.

MORPETH
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to the bedford and as last time we were not disappointed. The service and attention you get are second to none but not over the top. If you,ve any special needs they,ll go out of their way to carry them out. all the staff are very friendly and efficient and if theres going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HANKMorpeth
bedford321, General Manager at Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, we are all extremely happy with this excellent five star review, the Bedford team are smashing & its good to know we are doing our job well. Thank you so much.

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's some three weeks since we were last at the Bedford. The experience (yet again) proved a lovely experience. From management, waiting staff and cleaners you are treated in a most friendly and helpful manner. The food proved to be excellent whether in the restaurant or coffee shop. We rate this hotel as THE ONE we always look forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TomEF
bedford321, General Manager at Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Lovely of you to give the Bedford such a positive review, we thank you very much & look forward to your return visit.

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a superior room - hoped it was a bit bigger than last time. It was but slightly spoiled (for us) because there was another bed in it which we did not need. That being said its a great little hotel that does all it can to make you feel welcome and the food is very superior with everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladyofleisure97
bedford321, General Manager at Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay & your meals. A few of our larger superior rooms do have a double bed & single bed at the moment & we sell them as a twin or a double just like many hotels do, however we have some new refurbishments in the pipeline, so watch this space. Thanks for the review.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We also had a dance weekend in March and had a great time. The food was great, the rooms clean and well presented. The staff were excellent and the head waitress, Lesley,was just a pussy cat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we'll be going back there in June.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tinnedtomato
bedford321, General Manager at Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Well this did make us laugh, we are delighted you enjoyed your dance holiday & we can't agree more that Lesley is definitely a pussy cat with our guests. Thank you for your recommendation.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

staff all very helpful. especially suitable for my wife who has mobility issues. access throughout hotel was really good for her. will return. location was quite good for shops and enjoyed visit to barton grange garden center

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chris n
bedford321, General Manager at Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that your wife found us to have easy access around the hotel. We are very close to St Anne's Town centre and the beach is just round the corner, everything is close by. Hope to see you again.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at The Bedford for a weekend dance break holiday in February. Organising the dancing was our own affair, but the weekend was made through the excellent rooms and delicious food prepared by the hotel. The staff were most helpful and friendly and I would recommend the hotel for a short or long stay. The only slight downside is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stewsviews
bedford321, General Manager at Bedford Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your dance holiday at the Bedford & we hope to see you again. Quite a lot of our dance leaders allow people to join in with their holidays now, we have a list of contacts should you be interested in adding to or joining in. We have 44 rooms & car parking spaces for 20...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.2 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
663 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
884 reviews
0.1 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#13 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
371 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
936 reviews
0.4 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family-owned hotel in the heart of Lytham St Anne's with a country house feel. Featured in the AA's "Britain's Best Hotels" guide. Award winning restaurant and superb customer service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bedford Hotel

Address: 307-311 Clifton Drive South, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: $156 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Bedford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#2 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bedford Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bedford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lift access to all floors. Rooms on front of building not specially quiet (road noise) but never been a problem to us.”
 of 5 bubbles PigletCumbria, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 ground floor easy to get to”
 of 5 bubbles 736philb, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms do vary a lot - best to specify exactly what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles ladyofleisure97, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the back may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles stewsviews, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles nigela971, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5