We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stayed one Friday night before walking with a group in Southwold. It was a 10 minute bus Journey on the X1 from the station which dropped off near the entrance. The bus stop is just outside and goes towards both Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft so you need to be careful you pick the right destination. Both reception staff were polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenidormVet1
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We needed to stay the night in Lowestoft for a family function. But having 2 dogs that have never spent time in kennels it was a hard ask to find a place that would have us all! Until travel lodge Lowestoft came to our rescue. When we arrived we were booked in by Stephen who was dog friendly! He helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inertia5130
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

What can you say about travelodge? We literally slept here for two nights. It was reasonably quiet, clean. Staff were friendly. Shower was poor. If you need to be in the vicinity and only require a bed then it is fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AG1BSON
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn the shower facilities within your accommodation were not up to the high standard we expect. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. Furthermore, we're pleased you enjoyed a quiet, clean and friendly...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We spent a long day exploring the nearby HMP Blundeston on its last open day before demolition. We were warmly welcomed by Stephen at Reception, who went out of his way to help us. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy G
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I usually stay at Great Yarmouth Acle Travelodge but decided to stay at the Lowestoft branch as it was closer to my friends that I visit. Being disabled, I booked the disabled room. There were 2 single beds in the room. Being 6 foot 4 with a large build, a single bed wasn't ideal for me, but luckily the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Lowestoft Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you....

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Excellent service and accommodation, the staff were polite and well presented, the room was excellent and very modern, light and airy, with a great location not far from the sea, and a Tesco and lovely pub next door, what more can you ask for

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2584HKandrewm
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Lowestoft Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're...

Greenhithe
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We came up for a friends wedding and stayed here, upon arriving we were greeted by Stephen who was very friendly, extremely polite and helpful, the room was lovely and clean, the bed was too hard for my liking but lovely and big, the whole place was very clean and staff were very friendly, fantastic value for money and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7283SLmarieg
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly welcome from Stephen Saturday night, very accommodating to our family and dog. 2 rooms booked via phone (disabled and a double) even the lady Claire was very helpful when booking. It is a 'Bertie basic' hotel. Tesco superstore and a harvester on the doorstep so didn't matter there was no hot breakfast in the morning. A bit of ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine G
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found your room to be comfortable We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments....

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Just what was required, clean comfortable and simple at check in and out. A restful nights sleep, and just what was required. Location perfect for my requirements, so not far to travel the next morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickmison
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Good for short stay. Rooms quite small with limited hanging space and shelving. Bed comfortable. Bathroom, again small but adequate with well designed shower. Helpful and friendly staff. Harvester restaurant next door was surprisingly good and very reasonably priced. Bus stop across the road, next to a large Tesco provided excellent links to the centres of Lowestoft, Gt Yarmouth and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
4.3 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
355 reviews
3.9 km away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
367 reviews
3.4 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
402 reviews
6.1 km away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel

Address: Leisure Way, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#5 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccawW9404EM, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This Travelodge doesn't have a lift, so ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles bigbandfan, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back cooler & quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Aldos99, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 5 and had no problems what so ever, which was on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles graemeb133, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“free 30 mins wifi”
 of 5 bubbles CathS1, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay