We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Staff very friendly, moved us to another room: to a quieter part of the hotel without being asked as he saw we had a young baby with us, no breakfast facility but the Harvester do a very reasonable (around £4) for a cooked breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Lowestoft Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

High Wycombe
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We used to stay here when visiting family in the area, but had recently been staying at the Premier Inn across the road. Decided to give this another go as the prices were cheaper than Premier and it was only for one night. When we arrived at 3.30 to check in, there was no one on reception, we pressed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth526
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Lowestoft Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback...

Uk
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Verry good place to stay would be very happy to stay again happy with the hotel would recommend the place to anyone who was traveling on business or leisure it's a nice hotel quiet and peaceful next to a nice harvester restaurant witch is good as well

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 353regs
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were fresh and clean. Location was great, no traffic noise and close to amenities. Can't fault the team at the Lowestoft travel lodge, thank you! We hope to visit again soon :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 753abbiem
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Great hotel for a short break on the seaside. This Travelodge is 10 minutes walk from a beach and away from the crowd. Nice, quiet location. We were offered breakfast box which was fine but if you prefer something different, Harvester is next door. Very friendly staff and comfy beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JolantaB001
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The travelodge is a welcome sight after a long drive. The staff are all very friendly and eager to help when they can. The disabled rooms have a wet room which is a good size. Sink at the right height, shower is easy to access with a shower seat fixed to the wall grab rails easy to reach and transferring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Stayed here on our way to Hopton to save travelling up on the day ,7 minutes away ,another good comfortable travelodge ,it is one of the upgraded one ,most are now,close to a harvester for evening meal and breakfast,large tesco superstore opposite. Would recommend and would certainly use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Availles
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The room was dirty the carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks and the room smelt of mould the bathroom floor was dirty and the toilet had hairs under the seat the noise was terrible from Tesco next door very unpleasant my advice is to go to premiere inn its just round the corner as I found...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robertaE5413WB
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

After a near nine hour drive from Edinburgh, we arrived - Friday 1st July for a weekend event at the pier in Lowestoft with my two adult sons. Room was perfect for the three of us, big & airy and that power shower was a god send. On arrival we were met by Stephen who checked us in and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme B
peterborough
Reviewed 2 July 2016

As Travelodge goes this is up there with the best of them good location a few miles out of Lowestoft but close to pleasure wood hills with a harvester and tesco supermarket on the doorstep nice clean and modern enough parking for guests which is always a plus, on checking in a fantastic greeting from Stephen who made things nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank modboy69
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our Lowestoft Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We can assure you we will be...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
4.3 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
375 reviews
3.9 km away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
282 reviews
3.4 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
432 reviews
4.4 km away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel

Address: Leisure Way, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Price Range: $74 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#5 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccawW9404EM, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This Travelodge doesn't have a lift, so ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles bigbandfan, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back cooler & quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Aldos99, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 5 and had no problems what so ever, which was on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles graemeb133, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“free 30 mins wifi”
 of 5 bubbles CathS1, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5