We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Parkhill

    Parkhill, Lowestoft NR32 5DQ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LowestoftSee available hotels in Lowestoft
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Andover House Hotel
    522 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
    11.0 km
     
    Potters Resort
    4,795 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hopton on Sea
    3.7 km
     
    Knights Court Hotel
    473 reviews
    #2 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
    12.5 km
     
    Imperial Hotel
    585 reviews
    #3 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
    12.4 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good30%
    • Average8%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “the barn” (9 reviews)
    “wedding venue” (6 reviews)
    “bridal suite” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (75)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 75 reviews

    Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

    Was very nice but one of the suit rooms for ceremony is abit too small could work out abit more space for people and to walk in. Gardens lovely for photography and they let you have a bouncy castle for the children, dj is good...More

    Thank JustChess
    Reviewed 4 July 2017

    I was here in May for a 3 day course, it lasted 3 days and I enjoyed my 3 days dining here. The steak and lasagne were excellent. It may be a little tired inside the conference rooms but the dining room is in keeping...More

    Thank SmartDamo
    Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

    + wonderfull staff (biggest plus about the hotel) + beautiful from the outside - horrendous water pressure (literally the worst I've ever come across in a developed country) - in dire need of a total make-over (old dirty carpet, musty smell, mould in the hallway,...More

    Thank Jochem B
    Response from Tim T, General Manager at ParkhillResponded 21 April 2017

    Thank you for your review, we have taken on board all of your feedback. I am sorry to hear there was poor water pressure in your room and you were unhappy with outside noise coming in. If you had informed us of the issue whilst...More

    Reviewed 27 March 2017

    We had our Golden Wedding anniversary in the Coach House, it was wonderful. The staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We also stayed the night in the beautiful house with lovely gardens, like staying in a stately home.

    Thank glenisann
    Reviewed 7 February 2017

    Went to a friends baby shower on Saturday at the Coach House function room. The room was decorated out lovely with a tables set up for teas/coffees and food. The food was lovely with plenty of it. The hot food was hot and not luke...More

    Thank norfolk621
    Andover House Hotel
    522 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
    11.0 km
     
    Potters Resort
    4,795 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hopton on Sea
    3.7 km
     
    Knights Court Hotel
    473 reviews
    #2 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
    12.5 km
     
    Imperial Hotel
    585 reviews
    #3 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
    12.4 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$49 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Suffolk >
    • Lowestoft
    • Also Known As
    • Parkhill Hotel Lowestoft ,
    • Parkhill Lowestoft, Suffolk
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Potters Resort
    4,795 reviews
    3.67 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Potter's Kiln Harvester
    747 reviews
    .54 km away
    Gunton Hall Resort Restaurant
    172 reviews
    .95 km away
    The Blue Boar
    206 reviews
    .90 km away
    Foxburrow Beefeater
    707 reviews
    .65 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Corton Woods Local Nature Reserve
    11 reviews
    1.76 km away
    Lowestoft Ferry
    31 reviews
    3.04 km away
    Aphrodite Beauty Studio
    77 reviews
    3.71 km away
    Broadview Winebar
    9 reviews
    3.29 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Parkhill staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Room 1 overlooks the front and side of the hotel, lovely to watch the sun set"
    Read review
    "Ask for refurbished room and fan."
    Read review
    "Recommend paying the extra for the marquee !"
    Read review
    "We stayed in rooms 11 and 12"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing