We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 536: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
 Click to rate
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The only reason I gave a 4 star review was because of the bed in room 12, it made a noise every time you moved. Everything else was perfect. The staff were very attentive and the food was tasty and well presented. The weather was terrible but to get back and have a drink in front of the roaring fire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonywdw93
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from a 2 night stay at the dryfesdale hotel on a wowcher deal and have to say we were so impressed. I had paid to upgrade to a garden room, when we arrived Sarah explained that the garden rooms had been overlooked and we had therefore been allocated one of the bridal suites. She showed us the suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haylzcal
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are all thrilled you enjoyed your weekend break with us , the chef and his team wish to pass on their own personal thanks for your kind comments on dinner and breakfast and the staff are always excited when they are mentioned by name, Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was a bit disappointed when shown to Room 10 a "small double" - but remembered that had been advised when I booked that it was the only room available. The refurbished room was very clean and as we had no intention of spending a lot of time there, couldn't complain. All the staff were very friendly and attentive. Food great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendastark4455
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review, and we are thrilled you had such a great time with us, The chef wishes to pass on his own personal thanks for you kind words regarding the meals you had with us. Thank you again from all the team.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Couldn't fault our experience here. We got this deal on wowcher and it was a bargain. Great staff. Rooms were clean and tidy. Great shower. Food lovely and in a lovely setting. Would definitely recommend. Had a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank your for your review, we are all thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Lauder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Two nights B&B with diner courtesy of voucher received as Christmas present. Very good service - staff were excellent. Good food and choice. Comfortable room - only slight downside was frosted glass in main window to hide unsightly view into closed courtyard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff would like to pass on their own personal thanks regarding their service to you. All the best The Team

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

this Hotel is very nice, staff were great so was beds and the meal at night was Fabulous we met nice people and had a drink at big roaring fire. The breakfast was full but you can ask for anything only thing that let me down was they don't sell cocktails

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weeyin32016
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your fabulous review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 2 night stay bed & breakfast, the staff were hard worked and very friendly. The only downside was having to walk through the dining room, to get to our room when people were sitting having there Sunday lunch. Also we had 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner In the restaurant, when a couple with a dog walked through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allanbr0wn
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review, all our team work extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay with us. We do allow guests to bring their well behaved dogs to stay as long as they are kept on their lead, they are not allowed in any public areas however they do sometimes walk through public...

Stevenston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a great weekend at this hotel. The hotel was spotless. The staff were brilliant, they could not do enough for you. We met some other couples who were very friendly and spent most of our time in the hotel. We went on a woucher deal but the food was that good and reasonably priced we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally H
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, even if the weather was a little wet however the log fires soon warm you up. Thank you again for your review.

newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from a two night stay at this hotel and can highly recommend it. The hotel is about a 30 minute walk from Lockerbie. It is what I would describe as an "old style " hotel which we prefer. The staff, all of them, can only be described as excellent, extremely efficient and could not be more helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bacillus
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your review, all the staff would like to pass on their personal thanks also. We hope to welcome you to the hotel again in the near future.

Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

busy hotel although many residents were there on "deals". A wedding was also planned. upgraded room with patio doors and good scenic view. food very good bed comfy although toilet was faulty. drinks very good . 2 lounges 1 with coal fire.. just outside of Lockerbie and handy for the motorway and tourist attractions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimguru
wrighty147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your review, the staff are great as you point out, however when we are as busy as we are most days, everyone pulls together to make sure the guest is well looked after.

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
2.1 km away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
260 reviews
25.6 km away
Trigony House Hotel
Trigony House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Closeburn
546 reviews
9.1 km away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
132 reviews
21.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Moffat House Hotel
4.6 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#7 of 7 in Lockerbie
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel

Address: Dryfebridge, Lockerbie DG11 2SF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Price Range: $181 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lockerbie
Lockerbie Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
alexandria scotland
Sunderland, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sunderland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Dryfesdale Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden rooms come at a premium but worth asking for a room with outlook”
 of 5 bubbles 98lesliem, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were on ground floor so not sure about view froom room but lovely view from Restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles weeyin32016, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room with a good view you can upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles 185allyh, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a garden view”
 of 5 bubbles ianlyallc, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's worth it to upgrade but we had a good deal ( price wise) to start with”
 of 5 bubbles joanS164, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5