We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good35%
  • Average29%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bar food”(4 reviews)
“comfy bed”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
28
31
30
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
31
30
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar foodtired and in needcomfy bedchristinamotorwaymenuscotlandannan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed a night on our way to Edinburgh. The location was very good, just next to the motorway. The hotel was quite old, although the room size was spacious but it's a bit pricy compare to the service and facility they provide.

Thank Sadi4439
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed here with business, we arrived late, we were handed keys didn't have to register or anything. The room was okay, however the bath tap was dripping all night and wouldn't stop. Free Wi-Fi but wouldn't work in the room. We didn't have breakfast at...More

Thank Alltcb
Response from queensloc, Owner at Queens HotelResponded 1 July 2016

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As we already had all details of your booking, we consider it a waste of the customers time to ask for another form to be filled in. I apologise for the dripping tap which...More

Reviewed 20 June 2016

When arriving for our pre booked table, we were told by the young gentleman that our table was hour air!!!! With a nod of his head, as I was stunned by his gesture a young lady appeared an told us in English where our table...More

Thank Christine R
Response from queensloc, duty manager at Queens HotelResponded 1 July 2016

I'm sorry you felt you had to write this review. However, although your experience was a bad one I must also make known my staff's experience too. On arriving I understand you had been advised that there would be a 30/45 minute wait as we...More

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Went for a meal at the queens hotel on arrival asked where our table was to be told "ower there" with a nod of the head not even pointing us in the direction of our seats. Told we had a 15min wait for food as...More

Thank bobbytraveler123
Response from queensloc, Owner at Queens HotelResponded 1 July 2016

I'm sorry you felt you had to write a second review. (Faulty Towers) However, although your experience was a bad one I must also make known my staff's experience too. On arriving I understand you had been advised that there would be a 30/45 minute...More

Reviewed 6 June 2016

Six of us went for a family meal out. The staff were lovely. The menu seemed a bit limited. I was disappointed that the advertised 'roast beef and Yorkshire pudding' came without the Yorkshire - the explanation was that they weren't ready yet. We'd waited...More

Thank Helenatthefarm
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lockerbie
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"it depends on the traveller if you are not happy with one room and if there is availability they will swap..."
Read review
"Nothing to add really"
Read review
"Ask for the front of the hotel in the old part, the new part at the back is not so nice"
Read review
"Go for Room 2 if you can!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing