We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Hinton Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hinton Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Hinton Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Warm welcome by owner, welcomed by a cup of tea in the pleasant garden. Rooms immaculate with coffee and tea facilities.Good location for Manchester airport and several National Trust properties. Pleasant walk into village with several good pubs On-site parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel C
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 September 2016

While our host was friendly, helpful, and easy to talk to, our hostess was overbearing, unprofessionally dressed, and presented herself rather tiresome. The facility is in perfect condition and pleasant to be in. Interior is very well-renovated, garden is large and green, and the rooms - while rather tight - provided everything necessary to enjoy our overnight stay. For a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 870thomas
Ann G, Owner at The Hinton Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad you found our Guest House "perfect & pleasant to be in". It is nice when people appreciate the high standard of renovations we have recently completed. I am really sorry you didn't enjoy breakfast & coffee. Had you mentioned it at the time we would have changed it/offered something else, as we...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

What a fantastic guest house. Extremely clean and very comfortable. Couldn't fault it! Owner very welcoming and helpful (especially with taxis). First class breakfast too. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldman2011
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from an overnight stay at this wonderful little guest house. We have stayed in many top hotels that aren't a patch on here. Comfortable clean rooms, with tea and coffee facilities and water by your bedside. Lovely homely feel, gorgeous garden with inviting seating area! I could go on and on, but from the tea you made us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leighon
Wales, Uk
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed here for two nights for a local festival. The house was very clean and comfortable. The owner was very helpful arranging taxis etc. Breakfast was very good. Rooms very comfy and generous bathrooms with toiletries etc. Hairdryers in room. Free wifi. Lovely outside seating area. Nothing not to like about this place. Have booked for next years festival :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susyq1967
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Driving through Cheshire on way to lakes district from London and landed at this Guest House at the right place at the right time. Had no expectations. Such a fantastic surprise. The owner has thought of everything to make their guests comfortable including ensuite, toilettries, bottled water on bedside, iron, hairdryer, coffee and tea with fresh milk and even a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOz_11
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night and found the facilities excellent, although bathroom a little cramped but had everything you would expect from a four star hotel. Breakfast was excellent, very hot and more than enough. My only problem, is that I prefer to sleep with windows open and the plane noise from Manchester airport from about 6am most definitely woke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec T
Aalen, Germany
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I booked here because of the good location near to the Manchester Airport (about 15 min with rental car) and I only stayed there for a night. Currently there is some minor renovation work going on but it isn't disturbing or noisy or anything. Just a new carpet being installed in the hallway. Since you're already in Mobberley, don't forget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland_H651755
Desborough
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is a really nice Guest House. The room was spotless and the owners are nice people. There are lots of nice extras such as boiled sweets in the room. The decor was very good and there was a nice hot shower. Breakfast was lovely. My only downsides the double room was too small. You have to get your milk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RealAlers
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I booked here by chance, as local hotels had a nearby conference, and I'm glad I did. The room was medium size, en suite, with a large bed and very clean / modern fittings. They are constantly maintaining the building and do work to a high standard. There is a warm welcome, when you arrive, and Ann ensures you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin c

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
4.4 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
862 reviews
7.6 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
3.5 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
9.6 km away
Pickmere Country Guest House
5.8 km away
The Mere Golf Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome is extended to all guests whether on holiday, or on business. Every effort is made to make your stay as comfortable as possible. All rooms are luxiouriously furnished offering en-suite facilities, digital tv, wireless internet plus many 'extras'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hinton Guest House

Address: Town Lane | Mobberley, Knutsford WA16 7HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: $114 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hinton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Hinton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hinton Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Hinton Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 6 was a really spacious double where my colleague stayed. Room 1 was mine and was also very nicely furnished and absolutely spotless.”
 of 5 bubbles 113renateb, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lovely super king room to the rear”
 of 5 bubbles karenhN3849EK, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had garden view”
 of 5 bubbles 187hazelc, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are tight, but the King-bed room offers a good bath and view of the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles 870thomas, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rear facing.”
 of 5 bubbles TOz_11, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay