We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottons Hotel & Spa

TripAdvisorUS$104*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$158*
US$104*
Great Deal
US$133*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Cottons Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cottons Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 927: English reviews
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The staff at the spa complex are quite extraordinary. Without the team, it would be a nice place but every single member is constantly exceptional. They go beyond the call of duty every single day. It's an absolute pleasure to enjoy the facilities, due to their consistently positively wonderful attitude. Nothing is too much trouble. This team should be training...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amfdolcevita
yorkshire
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed as part of a wedding party. Drove down the night before, checked in then had quite a few Gins in the bar, maybe not the best choice of first activities. After dropping of the bags there were a few "cleanliness" issues with the hotel, after talking to the duty manager I was offered a complimentary upgrade which was much...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lmcdonnell00
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I stayed at cottons with a group of friends as we were attending a birthday party in Knutsford. Ideally we would have preferred to stay in town, but typically Knutsford hotels get booked up early and we could only get rooms in Cottons. As a result we decided to make the most of it and get there early to utilise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skiyogi
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions for business and can honestly say that it is a pleasure. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, with tea biscuits, fresh milk and water in the fridge, iron and ironing board and robes, although some of are showing signs of wear and tear but in general very comfortable with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77sorrento
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Thank you for your great review and good to hear you have enjoyed all aspects of the hotel including all our special touches. I will certainly pass your kind comments onto the staff , I believe you are speaking about Catherine and David from our Breakfast team, I hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here alone on business, after a 3 hour drive I was greeted by a lovely member of staff who checked me in nice and quickly and ensured I knew all the important stuff. My room was lovely, cosy and spotlessly clean. The lighting and desk area was good for working on the laptop. I ate in the bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Cottons Hotel & Spa I am delighted to hear such wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us and I am thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel we aim to provide the small details which make a big difference...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Had a reasonable night, food ok, a bit bland especially the Christmas pudding, rose wine on offer a bit dire, but staff attentive. Nice atmosphere, not the best Christmas food unfortunately, the Vicarage in Holmes Chapel much better. The puddings were excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laine2
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit at the Cottons Hotel & Spa. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy one of our roaring 20's nights. We have received lots of positive feedback regarding these evenings. I shall certainly discuss your comments with my team during our post Christmas de-brief, with...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Visited Cottons Hotel for a New year break with a coach party from Yorkshire. We found the hotel was outstanding. Our room was clean and modern with tea making facilities, a trouser press and very comfortable bed. The staff were a credit to the hotel and made our stay very enjoyable. We had meals on two nights, very good menus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorkshireTjk
CottonsHotel, Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Cottons Hotel & Spa. I am delighted to hear such wonderful feedback on your stay with us and I am thoroughly pleased that you found our beds very comfortable and you particularly enjoyed the New Years Gala dinner. I have passed on your...

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a lovely night at this hotel. Even though our room was not ready when we checked in, an offer of complimentary drinks with no questions was a nice gesture. We stayed for evening meal and this was very nice and very good quality and well Presented In the morning the breakfast was very good We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Well, thank you for your complimentary review and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and this occasion its good to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Try the Spa next time you stay? I hope you get the chance to revisit in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Lovely place, with great facilities and lovely staff. The restaurant is very nice, the staff are fantastic and the facilities and location are really nice. I would recommend this to anyone, spa and relaxation facilities are great, the locations is very peaceful and restful and the restaurant and rooms are also very nice. Definitely worth a visit and using all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClearSkyReviews
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Great to read you enjoyed your stay, please share your comments with your friend and family. I will look forward to welcoming you back to Cottons in the near future. Best wishes, Steven Ogden General Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We booked this as a break over New Year. We booked a special offer which was for a double room bed and breakfast with dinner and a bottle of wine. Although our room wasn't ready when we arrived, we were offered free drinks at the bar while we waited. The room, in the new part of the hotel, was modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jayne M
CottonsHotel, General Manager at Cottons Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for a great review. I hope to welcome you back soon, Best wishes, Steven Ogden General Manager

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
3.7 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
14.6 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,480 reviews
25.7 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
104 reviews
12.1 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
1.8 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Restaurant and Bar
The Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 Star Cottons Hotel and Spa has unique character and luxurious yet comfortable surroundings, this delightful hotel brings contemporary style into the heart of Cheshire. Set just outside the picturesque village of Knutsford, located just off the M6 and M56 and just 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottons Hotel & Spa

Address: Manchester Road, Knutsford WA16 0SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: $171 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottons Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cottons Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottons Hotel And Spa
Cottons Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Hotel Knutsford
Cotton Knutsford
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottons Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cottons Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the staff for the best rooms.”
AndrewTaylorson, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Only had lunch, didn't stay. But the front facing rooms will be noisier as they face a main road.”
Pam_Shapiro_2004, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Get one of the refurbed rooms and avoid the suites as they're not worth it”
LondonDistiller, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to Executive for better room comforts and bed”
Y5831NVjohns, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Ensure it's warm prior to checking-in”
MPHILM, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$104* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$133
Hotwire.comUS$129
HotelQuicklyUS$158
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates