We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We got married at the Mere Court Hotel in September 2016 and we had the best day of our lives. Since booking our wedding, the staff were extremely helpful, flexible and were always on hand to answer any questions. The venue itself is beautiful. We were fortunate enough to have our wedding outside and then our reception in the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickCory
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear NickCory, Thank you for the lovely tripadvisor comments. I was delighted to share these wonderful comments with the team here at Mere Court Hotel. We do like to offer a seamless service from our Wedding Coordinator to the Operational team who look after you on the special day. Thank you also for recommending the hotel as a special venue...

Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

With two colleagues I stayed one night. Very spacious and nicely appointed room. Clean and a comfy bed. The building is week maintained and as plenty of character . The bar is nice, good beer. The food was excellent . We ate in the bar and the Thai green curry and home made fat chips are the best ! Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, Thank you for taking the to time to place your review on Tripadvisor. I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel, especially our Head Chef who was delighted with your feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year. Best Wishes for 2017 Kind regards John Murphy General Manager

Reviewed 13 December 2016

We arrived mid-evening for a wedding reception and the hotel surpassed my expectations. I was dubious of the rooms due to not being able to view them on the website but it was lovely, great size and absolutely spotless. If returning we would ask for the same room. The evening event went really well and the staff were all very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmalouise1994
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear emmalouise1994 Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, I was please to read that you loved the room allocated to you & that the standard from our Housekeeping team exceeded your expectations. Should you wish to return we can always place a trace on your reservation to allocate the same room on your next visit. I will discuss the...

sbetty
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The first room was poorly heated, the telephone didn't work so we had to trek back to reception. No apology was offered but we were moved rooms. Tried to have a shower at 10pm but there was no hot water. All in all very disappointing, especially for the price we paid (£80 for room only).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbetty
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear sbetty, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I was sorry to read your heading of "Disappointing" and that the 1st room you were given had no heat, I trust that the 2nd room did have heating. All our bedrooms have in-room thermostats for our guests to be able to control the heat setting themselves. This had been turned...

Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

we were married at this lovely hotel on 18th of November 2016. From the first time we walked in 3 month earlier we were greeted by the most helpful and friendly staff. With all the preparations for the wedding nothing was to much trouble, from Keely the wedding planner to Mike the most amazing chef and all the corresponding staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank me674
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear me674 Thank your for your great review on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to look after you on your special day. The team enjoyed the planning & journey with you to make it so special. Thank all your guests for their comments. I have shared this with all the team here at the hotel. We really do look forward...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We were at this beautiful hotel for a wedding. We all had the very best of times. Our room was absolutely beautiful with the comfiest bed ever. I have not got enough nice words to say about it. The staff would do anything for their guests. They were very accommodating. Pleasant and kind. I would go back to stay again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaylafachie
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed for two nights. Firstly, the room. Great size, huge bed etc. What could go wrong? The bathroom...the toilet seat was hanging on with just one hinge. Surely, the chambermaids had noticed this when cleaning? If not, it makes me very worried! We asked to be moved to another room, we were, same room but directly above. Happily the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100MarionS
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel for 4 night business trip in October 2016. Had a couple of minor problems which were dealt with very well by extremely attentive front of house staff; in fact I found all of the hotel staff were helpful and keen to make guests as comfortable as possible. As a tip, I would recommend that if staying for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickis_Al
Lancashire
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We visited mere court hotel for afternoon tea for a friends belated 70th birthday celebration, the grounds are beautiful and the hotel is stunning inside. Afternoon tea was really good, excellent selection and very attentive staff. Many thanks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilllomax1
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gilllomax, Thank you for the excellent feedback following your afternoon Tea with us here at Mere Court Hotel. I have shared your comments with all the team, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards John Murphy General Manager

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Room spotless. Hotel food good. Spa perfect. Can't fault hotel. Quite surroundings. Tennis courts and golf. Lovely bathroom with large bath tub and dohble sinks. Browns rest meal was fab. Would have stayed longer if we could.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linnett W
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Linnett W Please review your post as I think you may have stayed at Mere Resort. Kind regards John Murphy General Manager

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
3.6 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
902 reviews
17.4 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,394 reviews
27.7 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,364 reviews
6.5 km away
Statham Lodge Hotel
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of Cheshire, Mere Court Hotel was originally built as a wedding present for William and Amy Dunkerley in 1903 and has now been lovingly and skilfully restored as a 4-star deluxe country house hotel, award-winning wedding venue, conference centre and fine dining restaurant with one AA Rosette. Set in 7 acres of landscaped gardens and grounds with a private lake in the most desirable part of the Cheshire countryside it offers ambience and rural tranquillity, despite being only 10 minutes from Manchester Airport and within easy reach of the major motorway networks (M56/M6/M62) giving access to Manchester, Liverpool and the historic City of Chester. The original house has individually designed and furnished luxury bedrooms, including two four poster suites, all with wonderful views across the beautiful grounds. The Lakeside rooms all have king size beds. This hotel has played host to a number of notable and famous guests like former US President Bill Clinton, Ruby Wax, Dawn French, Alan Titchmarsh and Spandau Ballet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre

Address: Warrington Road | Mere, Knutsford WA16 0RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: $140 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mere Court Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#2 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good views from most rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles wendytunnacliff, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 'named' suites (Windsor etc) are exceptional.”
 of 5 bubbles NeilandAnn, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the wedding reception disco”
 of 5 bubbles 150PeterB, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“erm one with hot water and electric for the duration of stay if they know which one”
 of 5 bubbles K9DPR, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask when it and its bathroom was last renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissB3858KX, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5