We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Regular premier inn visitors, this is an older one and a bit tired. It was still OK though and the bed was really comfortable. The premier inn side was fine and staff courteous. The restaurant next door did not have the cask ales on their adverts and the service during Dinner abysmally slow. No apologies!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superdooper020
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I would like to apologise on behalf of the team in the restaurant for your evening meal experience. Please be assured your feedback has been noted and will be passed onto the management of The Kilton inn to...

Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Hotel was a good average standard. Service pleasant and friendly. Prices in restaurant also reasonable value. Would have liked a larger mirror in bathroom. Staff all good and knowledgeable especially Irish lady behind the bar. Some food choices not available on the specials winter warms so some in part of 14 a little disappointed. But food quality was good. We...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank t2cps
Manchester
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Great location, clean tidy room, plenty of pillows! Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect for our event at the Mere Golf Resort. The lady on reception during the night did a fab job of making the people shouting in the corridor at 2am be quiet! Very impressed with how she handled the situation!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EllieA1992
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Knutsford mere. It is absolutely fantastic to hear your kind words and your compliments about both our products and our service level. We always strive to deliver a brilliant product with brilliant service, so it is certainly great to hear about it when we get it all...

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We stayed here on our way to the Lake District and, as the traffic had been really heavy, we were glad we booked to break the journey. The hotel is basic but comfy, the bed was excellent. The restaurant served very good, gastro-pub style food and the breakfast next morning was first-rate. The staff were all (hotel and restaurant) very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrswaffle
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrswaffle Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to read that yours was a pleasant experience and delighted to read that you would not hesitate to stay again. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Mark

Leeds
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Stopped on my way to another event for one night. Great location and despite being near a main road, it was very quiet. Bed was comfortable but room is looking a bit tired and needs a bit of updating. Staff are fantastic, can't do enough for you. Good place to stop

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl F
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Karl F Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier inn Knutsford Mere. I'm extremely pleased to read the positive comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. All your kind words will be passed forward to the team. Kind Regards Mark

Pewsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Styed here for one night as close to motorway links.Very pleasantly surprised. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Pub attached does great breakfast too! Set us up well for our onward journey. Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deeh104
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much deeh104 for taking the time to write your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We are all pleased to hear everything was satisfactory for you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Mark

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

This was my second time staying here, both times for our work Cristmas Party. Although I havent spent too much time in the hotel itself, (party was at the Mere just down the road) I cant fault it in any way. The rooms are quiet, clean and very well laid out. The only meal I've had is breakfast and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David M I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our clean and comfortable rooms . Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

spent New Year's Eve at restaurant with my family & teenage children, meal was really high standard for price followed by disco and had a great nights sleep, the beds are really clean and comfortable also had a lovely cooked breakfast in morning which was also great value would definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naylorclan1
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and the team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Knutsford mere Premier inn. Kind Regards Mark

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Great for a 1 night stay, staff all friendly and very helpful! We stayed as we were going to tatton for a do, staff helped book taxi. Rooms basic, we were told we might have missed breakfast as we had turned up at 8:55 & breakfast finished at 9 ?? We did get breakfast & all was ok, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david s
Ekaterina S, General Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent experience whilst staying with Premier Inn Knutsford Mere. It is brilliant to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again and all the best for 2016. Kind Regards Mark

london
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Very good staff very helpful only stayed 1 night needed an iron for a creased outfit and 1 was found Arrived early as I was attending a funeral ,so my room was ready earlier than booked Heating was very good usually find rooms a bit stuffy but this was fine I could even open the windows for a bit. Didn,t...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank argylerd
Ekaterina S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello argylerd It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your stay with us. All the staff here at Premier inn Knutsford Mere try and give 100% to our guests and they will be pleased to hear you were satisfied with the service we provided. Your review is encouraging to prospective guests in the future and it is good...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
3.1 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
886 reviews
0.6 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
260 reviews
2.3 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
5.9 km away
ibis Budget Warrington Lymm Services
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: $85 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no lift (2 floors)”
 of 5 bubbles 245lizh, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I imagine seconf floor rooms would be a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CTB181140, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles collsee, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not have room 3”
 of 5 bubbles Diamond211, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Noisy with windows open - quite close to Manchester Airport - little noisy when flights start. Away from the road - the A50 is busy.”
 of 5 bubbles Smokeyjoe1703, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5