We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fort Charlotte Guest House

    1 Charlotte Street | South Mainland, Lerwick ZE1 0JL, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LerwickSee available hotels in Lerwick
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Busta House Hotel
    319 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Busta
     
    Scalloway Hotel
    245 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Scalloway
     
    Sumburgh Hotel
    206 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Sumburgh
     
    St. Magnus Bay Hotel
    83 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hillswick
     
    Overview
    • Excellent92%
    • Very good7%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “lynne and jim” (38 reviews)
    “b b” (48 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Busta House Hotel
    319 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Busta
     
    Scalloway Hotel
    245 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Scalloway
     
    Sumburgh Hotel
    206 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Sumburgh
     
    St. Magnus Bay Hotel
    83 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hillswick
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (169)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 156 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Lovely freshly decorated super comfy room and en suite facilities. Jim and Lyn make you so welcome with the most fantastic breakfast. Local smoked salmon and creamy scrambled egg and great coffee - heavenly. Plus its in Shetland one of the most beautiful places in...More

    Thank Elizabeth W
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This is the second time of staying here and it has been just as enjoyable as the last time. The rooms are warm,clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and is served in a lovely, bright welcoming breakfast room. The welcome is always warm...More

    Thank LightupYourWorld
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I recently while in Shetland, spend two weeks at the Fort Charlotte B&B. Centrally located in Lerwick close to Tourist Information, restaurants and within a short walk to pier, car rental, movies, museums and great Lerwick walks along the coast. Close to ferry to Bressay/Noss....More

    Thank Riana-22
    Reviewed 9 August 2017

    Spent 5 days here in July. Single room on top floor which was clean and welcoming. Arriving on the overnight ferry I was able to leave my case here first thing in the morning and Jim took it to my room as soon as it...More

    Thank Zandra_12
    Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

    Jim & Lynne are wonderful hosts who looked after my wife & I extremely well, making us feel very welcome. The breakfasts are to die for. They gave us the benefit of their local knowledge coupled with first-class advice as where to visit and eat...More

    Thank jeffsandrawilson
    Busta House Hotel
    319 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Busta
     
    Scalloway Hotel
    245 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Scalloway
     
    Sumburgh Hotel
    206 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Sumburgh
     
    St. Magnus Bay Hotel
    83 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hillswick
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$102 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Shetland Islands >
    • Mainland >
    • Lerwick
    • Also Known As
    • Fort Charlotte Guest House Hotel Lerwick
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Nearby
    Scalloway Hotel
    245 reviews
    7.65 km away
     
    Busta House Hotel
    319 reviews
    28.49 km away
     
    St. Magnus Bay Hotel
    83 reviews
    .00 km away
     
    Sumburgh Hotel
    206 reviews
    32.82 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Peerie Shop Cafe
    418 reviews
    .11 km away
    Hay's Dock Cafe Restaurant
    494 reviews
    .45 km away
    Fort Cafe
    192 reviews
    .01 km away
    Da Steakhoose
    116 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Shetland Museum and Archives
    650 reviews
    .46 km away
    Roundabout Shetland
    6 reviews
    .17 km away
    Croft House Museum
    104 reviews
    .21 km away
    Clickimin Broch
    187 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    gee1909
    14 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Filska | Property representative |
    Hello, Unfortunately we only have a room available for 2 nights - 28th & 29th July - we are full after that. Best regards Lynne
    0
    Votes
    jeffsandrawilson
    2 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Filska | Property representative |
    Hello Thank you for your email and yes we do have a twin en-suite room available for the dates you require. The cost per room per night for bed and breakfast is £80.00. We do not have private parking but there is plenty of... More
    0
    Votes
    Jill D
    29 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Filska | Property representative |
    Hello, Thank you for getting in touch and yes we do have a double en-suite room available for the 11th & 12th June.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Room 4 gives a view right down Commercial Street, great for people watching. It was also very bright with..."
    Read review
    "Our rooms were very comfortable, the staff were excellent and we were able to walk to most of the sites in..."
    Read review
    "The town halls clock chimes loudly every quarter hour – the rooms facing the street on the front are slightly..."
    Read review
    "I put budget as rooms were only £40 per night but it is worth so much more"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing