We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

912 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 908: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I wish I could review the hotel and the spa separately. I stayed at this hotel for 1 night with spa access and breakfast on Sunday 7th March as a Christmas present from my partner. Check-in was quick and professional and provided all the important information we needed. We stayed in a junior suite and it was lovely. Clean, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OliPun
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Olipun, I am so sorry your experience in the Spa was not to our normal high standard which I have brought to the attention of the Spa Manager who also wishes to be associated with my apology. It seems from reading your review that the hotel met with your expectation, I can only apologise that your visit was marred...

Hampshire, UK
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Lovely greeting on arrival. Nice bar area, unfortunately didn't get to spa. As a bad sleeper I requested a quiet room which unfortunately didn't happen but my complaint was dealt with very fairly and quickly after visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tazzie_Hants
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tazzie, Thank you for sharing your experience of Sketchley Grange, hope you find the time to visit again soon.

norwich
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went on a weekend away here and it was fabulous! Staff couldn't have been more helpful and the room was amazing! Food was the best! The spa needs improvement but it is being refurbished layer this year. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveandjo2004
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Steven, Thank you for your comments, we have already begun in the spa and have invested by starting in the gym with all new CV equipment, we are intending to continue across all areas.

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed with a group of girls on a Groupon weekend deal for a surprise birthday. Stayed in junior executive suites. Rooms were lovely, very clean and spacious with fab modern bathroom (bath and separate shower). The staff were very friendly, especially when asked to help with the surprise for the birthday girl. Breakfast was good on both days and there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SD92886
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very balanced review, you have made some very valid points all of which we will look at and use for future training. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and I hope to see you again soon.

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

My partner and I booked last minute short break. On arrival 1:55 we were told check in wasn't until 2:00 had to wait until exactly 2:00 before checking in. Room was ok but mouldy shower was not want I would expect from this hotel. Our room was on the end right next to a wedding reception every time we shut...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emma504160
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emma, I am sorry that you felt the hotel was not as relaxing as you had of hoped for. We do try to allocate guests attending functions into one area to avoid such problems, in addition we will always try to allocate quiet rooms on request. I am uncertain from reading your review if it was guests or staff...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night - as it happens for a chocolate tasting event. Bar (the snug) had some character and was showing the Sunday afternoon football but the adjacent lounge area was very bland and not a place to spend any time in really. Pool, sauna and steam room were very good and by all accounts the spa and treatments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dave, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You will be glad to learn that the lounge area is current under refurbishment and I am sure you will see an improvement during your next stay with us.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

We just got back today (28/2/16) from a family weekend spa break we had booked via Groupon. I took my mum and 2 daughter's aged 17 & 24. They were friendly at reception and in the restaurant. They did speak quickly but I just asked them to repeat! We ate both nights and had 2 courses for £18.95 plus 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolette G
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review which I have shared with the team here at the hotel. I have not all your comments and thank you for providing a very balanced review of our property. I hope to see you and your family again soon.

Bath, UK
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

My partner and I booked a late room for a Saturday night, ending up with a twin room for £99. Having decided to book based purely on the website's pictures and write up, I still feel like kicking myself for not having consulted TripAdvisor first! Upon arrival, we were checked in by a brusque receptionist who muttered something about dialling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S1eepingb3auty
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry you left feeling so disappointed as we genuinely want people to leave with a good impression of our hotel. I can see that the duty manager did attempt to appease some of the issues raised whilst you were on site and whilst I appreciate that this may not change your opinion of Sketchley Grange, we...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I was there for a presentation night , the staff were Very pleasant, the food was lovely, the car park was very full & was awkward to drive around & find a space! The atmosphere & cleanliness was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_loveridge06
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive feedback, I was pleased to read such a nice review.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

OK! So I love contemporary hotels and cant stand the oldey worldy character stuff. This has been refurbed and its very good. Spacious room with two double beds with all the mod cons including a good sized flat screen TV and easy to access wifi. I have stayed here before and was suitable impressed to return when i had the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary A
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Gary, Thanks for you review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry for your disappointment, as most hotels we operate minimum ages due to Health & Safety legislation. I do hope this does not deter you from using us again.

388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (179)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.9 km away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
11.5 km away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3,963 reviews
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
858 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
452 reviews
6.0 km away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa

Address: Sketchley Lane, Hinckley LE10 3HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Price Range: $102 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sketchley Grange Hotel And Spa
Sketchley Grange Hotel Hinckley
Best Western Hinckley
Sketchley Grange Hinckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel does have older rooms but the contemporary rooms are modern and very large.”
 of 5 bubbles davidhI8741DS, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms around 101 - 108 if you want a quieter corner with easy access straight into the Spa.”
 of 5 bubbles 326michaelh326, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The junior continental rooms are great value and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles tonsils1940, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in room 226 nice view from our big window”
 of 5 bubbles petejknotts, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Junior contemporary suite was very spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles dannya805, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5