We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 958: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago, on a deal break, didn't know what to expect after reading several dodgy reviews. On arrival, all looked good, made our way to the room, which was very generously sized, containing a king size bed, settee, desk with swivel chair and lovely large wall mounted tv. The bed was just about the most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorfolkSmiths209
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts about Sketchley Grange, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend and was hugely disappointed. The room was very tired and dated. Curtains and pelmet were hanging off, threadbare carpet, stains on headboard, cobwebs in several places and mould in bathroom. On arrival there was a wedding fair taking place so was very busy. On using the spa facilities they had no towelling robes available, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shooter_2003
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shooter, I am sorry that you felt the room was dated, we have many room types of varying sizes and we are currently updating some of our original bedrooms. My apologies for the shortage of robes during your stay, this was due to one of our machines having an unforeseen mechanical problem, which has now been rectified.

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were too early to check in so used the pool first, we managed to get 4 loungers together although the floors weren't very clean (hair, food bits). The facilities are basic but functional, the pool is freezing and the pole to get out the pool is wobbly (nearly came off in our hands). The treatments were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa D
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa I was very disappointed to read your comments as this is not the standard of service we strive to achieve at the hotel, as such I have shared your review with the departmental managers . Thank you for taking the time to write as it is only when I receive comments such as yours I am able to...

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Arrived to find we had been upgraded to the master suite which was nothing short of amazing!! Fabulous large room with wonderful facilities. Lovely comfy bed, The spa whilst basic was also lovely and clean with a nice pool and sauna and steam room, Really enjoyed our stay, used the bar which was expensive but you expect that in hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda T
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us - hope to see you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I stayed with partner for 3 days as part of a group on date. Overall, the stay was very relaxing, room was really nice and big except it was freezing cold on arrival. The heater was not very powerful to heat a big room so ended up asking reception for an additional oil heater which made it better. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire823
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you for reviewing the hotel, I was concerned reading your comments about Lyndsay, who wishes to be associated with my apology, as I am sorry you felt Lyndsay was not her usual friendly self. With regards to the entrance to the Spa there is a stairway and lift from the bedrooms which takes you directly to the...

UK
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Easy access, plenty of parking. Breakfast ok. Dinners were fine. Decent enough spa area. We had a problem with our room, creaking floorboards above our head meant a disturbed sleep. When mentioned the next morning we were immediately allocated a different room. so the problem was solved quickly. The rooms were very hot. Other people in our group mentioned that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John071
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to let you know that we are installing air conditioning to all of our rooms as we refurbish the bedrooms which is scheduled during the summer months - we intend to do this very discreetly so if you visit soon please do not be concerned about being disturbed

Liskeard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Thought it was a lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly on our arrival and check in. Room was comfortable though rather hot. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Choice of one, two or three courses and a good choice. Pool was slightly cool and spa hot. They ran out of towels but soon sorted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley1702
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shirley, Many thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts and to give us your feedback, much appreciated.

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Our room was ok, clean but dated.Nothing to write home about. Treatments were prebooked,they still got it wrong. Booked in for hot stone massage and although I was relaxed and treatment rooms were nice, it wasn't like any I have had before. Basically we were rubbed all over with a hot stone. Not a massage! I get the impression that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, I am sorry that on this occasion you felt the treatments and service was not to our usual high standard, I have certainly passed on your thoughts to our team in the Spa. Thank you for your compliments concerning the food at breakfast and dinner and I have noted your comments about the prices at the bar, although...

Reviewed 24 March 2016

We were going to Crufts with Xion our young Samoyed for th first time. We wanted a pet friendly hotel within 30 minutes drive from the NEC. Sketchley Grange was where we stayed. It was perfect! Pet 'friendly' is an understatement. The staff were so attentive and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. We will without doubt be staying there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, Gald you enjoyed your stay with us - Hope you also had some sucess at Crufts, hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

HORRENDOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE BY BEAUTY MANAGER AND HOTEL MANAGER. Our day was a long awaited treat for 9 new mums some of which had never left their babies for this long before. We had planned it to the smallest of details. We were all arriving at different times but had phoned ahead to arrange this and told it was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Laura T
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for posting your thoughts following your visit to Sketchley Grange. I am so sorry that you were kept waiting upon arrival and that you felt the lady who was hosting your spa day did not act in a professional manner, I was extremley disappointed to read that she appeared to be rude, I have discussed this...

626 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Master Suite Contemporary (29)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Contemporary (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.9 km away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
11.5 km away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,068 reviews
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
883 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
476 reviews
15.6 km away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa

Address: Sketchley Lane, Hinckley LE10 3HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Price Range: $97 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sketchley Grange Hotel And Spa
Sketchley Grange Hotel Hinckley
Best Western Hinckley
Sketchley Grange Hinckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
East MIdlands
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Aldershot, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 85 despite being near the bar was really quiet”
693kerrys, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check they're not putting you in a disabled room, unless required!”
dannyh915, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room 134 was great”
johntaylorEngland, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room close to reception, the corridors all look the same so finding your way around otherwise is not easy!”
LeeMcIntosh, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I can't quote about other rooms but ours overlooked the car park but the view wasn't important to us.”
E2184WDdaveh, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5