We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oasis Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Harlow? Then look no further than The Oasis Hotel, a budget friendly hotel that brings the best of Harlow to your doorstep. Rooms at The Oasis Hotel include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a refrigerator offering exceptional comfort and convenience. While at The Oasis Hotel, guests can go online with wifi, and if you are driving, free parking is available. Given the close proximity to Pets' Corner (2.7 km), guests of The Oasis Hotel can easily experience one of Harlow's most popular landmarks. During your visit, be sure to check out one of Harlow's popular fish and chips restaurants such as Harlow Mill Beefeater, The Dusty Miller Pub, and Plume of Feathers, all a short distance from The Oasis Hotel. Should time allow, The Gibberd Garden (1.1 km), TeamSport (0.4 km), and Harlow Museum & Walled Gardens (1.6 km) are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at The Oasis Hotel as you experience everything Harlow has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
2
0
5
6
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
0
5
6
74
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

This place is full of druggies, DO NOT stay here unless that’s your scene. There is always police around or ambulances picking up the local crackheads who’ve Overdosed 😑 Absolutely disgusting place!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Harlow C
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

AVOID at all costs, this place is a doss house. The room, bed and restaurant was dirty, the whole place was messy. There no hot water, it took 15 minutes for the shower and sink tap to warm up. I went down twice for breakfast,...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank leannem455
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

When we arrived a lady who is staff at the hotel was standing outside, smoking, dressed in tracksuit bottoms and a tshirt, also using filthy language. We had to wait around 15 minutes for staff to check us in at the front desk. We were...More

Date of stay: August 2018
3  Thank amyporter12
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I booked this so called hotel via booking.Com and stupidly did not look at the reviews on here. This is honestly the worse room I have had the mis fortune of spending the night in. We were out for a wedding so luckily we're out...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank LadyDogChampion85
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Myself and my partner had the misfortune of having to stay here for 6 weeks.. the whole place is disgusting and full of dirty disgusting people totally off their heads on drugs and alcohol.. the real trouble with this place is that they use this...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank impsmithy
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lee W
16 November 2018|
Answer
Response from HeidiBrown | Reviewed this property |
Hi. We had been booked into the "hotel" by someone else who believed the photographs shown, which in no way resembled this DUMP. Only the fact that we were very late arriving 2.00 am led us to remain. We had been booked in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go to another hotel, any other hotel"
NonStopTraveller
18 May 2018
Read review
"Your best bet would be to sleep in your car, if not on the nearby railway station platform."
hertfordtalks
2 Mar 2017
Read review
"Avoid at all costs"
heatherl621
8 Sep 2016
Read review
"A workman's hotel not for holidays"
trotterthegreat
23 Jun 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHarlow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing