We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 929: English reviews
Start your review of Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
 Click to rate
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The resort was hired by a private dance company but the resort was staffed by the regular Warners staff. All the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The food was really good and served quickly in the comfortable dining area. Also, there was plenty of choice. Each night there was a cabaret performed by the resort staff which was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyMcGregor2014
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Although I know that this jive break will not take place at Lakeside next year, I do hope that you will decide to visit us again in the future. We would love to be able to...

Portland. UK
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our first time with Warners! Had a very enjoyable 4 night break. So good to be able to book in, park and relax until our very comfortable and quiet accommodation was ready. Loved the relaxed atmosphere.No pressure to join in activities although we did! The food was just yummy, varied and plentiful,especially as one of our party had special dietary...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dancingqueendorset2
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for choosing Lakeside for your first ever Warner experience, and for awarding your stay 5 stars! I am certain that you will have a great time visiting Cricket St Thomas, but we will, of course, very much look forward to welcoming you back to Lakeside.

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for the long weekend Easter break and was very disappointed. We had been to Lakeside before and was hoping that it wold have improved, but sadly has got a lot worse. On the good side, reception were efficient on check in, the daytime activities are very good with Tony and George making events fun. A big thanks to them....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ursulajaws
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so very sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay, especially as you state that you would not choose to visit Lakeside again. Should you wish to discuss the issues you raise further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good holiday a few twits needed We were in a party from essex Our dining area table 80 and 81 We had no room to pass behind our friends at meal times so therefore if we did not go to collect food at the same time people at the table were up and down every time we moved most annoying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose T
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and found the food to be 'good'. If you do decide to return to Lakeside again in the near future , please be aware that it is possible to request a specific table in the Restaurant. While this cannot be guaranteed, our Restaurant Team will do their...

Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Resort on the whole is very pleasant and the staff are lovely and friendly apart from the miserable chef in the carvery tonight. The rooms are a bit tired and could do with a facelift but the bed was comfy. On the Saturday night we didn't get into the restaurant until 9 and there was hardly any food left, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank julesy3005
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lakeside. I am so sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the availability of food in the Restaurant. However, I must make it clear, that the evening meal time at weekends is between 6-30pm and 8pm and therefore to arrive as late as 9pm is actually long...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in lovely accommodation just by the lake it had three rooms all very clean and modern. The room was cleaned everyday and biscuits left along with a fresh bottle of milk to put in the fridge. It was lovely weather so nice to sit by the lake and feed the ducks apparently fishing starts in May there to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted that you had such a lovely time, and are looking forward to your next visit. See you soon!

Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were all friendly and efficient. We had basic rooms and they were fine unless you are thinking of spending a lot of time in them! Why would you with so much to see and do? The food was great and service went without a hitch our waitress was with us for breakfast and dinner every day and was helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for awarding your stay 5 stars. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again very soon.

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had another great break at Warner's Lakeside, food and entertainment were of the usual high standard, we stayed in rooms that had been recently refurbished beautifully, always great value for money. The main attraction on Saturday were a tribute group to the 4 tops, it was a fantastic night, they could easily grace a west end stage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. I am pleased you that you enjoyed another 'great break'.

essex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights beginning April 2017. Accommodation in lodges was dusty and full of cobwebs. Rooms were cramped and poorly designed. Have previously stayed there and the food and staff were good, but NOT this time. Had to queue from 6.50 until 8pm for evening meal. The restaurant Manager was extremely unhelpful and didn't do anything to rectify...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank warrenessex
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am saddened to read that you considered your recent stay at Lakeside to be 'dreadful', in particular as you say you have stayed with us in the past! This is, I can assure you, not a description we usually receive from our hundreds of returning guests. Should you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact...

Wickford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The camp site was more like a building site as at the back whilst getting familiar with our surroundings there was a huge skip with debris laying on the ground (not placed out of sight in the skip) The accommodation was not what we expecting for a "luxury chalet" the towel rail was loose in the toilet and came off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie S
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that your recent stay at Lakeside did not meet with your expectations, and that you have made the decision not to holiday with Warner Hotels again in the future. Should you change your mind, we would, of course, love to be able to welcome you back. In the meantime, I trust that you will find...

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Harbour Suite (32)
Viewed
Indoor Pool & Sauna (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
5.3 km away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,593 reviews
2.3 km away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
261 reviews
8.6 km away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#2 of 38 in Portsmouth
613 reviews
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classic Resort. You'll love the lake that gives this Classic Resort its name but Lakeside is about the seaside too. Sea air and great views are all part of the magic here. There's plenty to keep you busy at traditional Lakeside, including an indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Address: Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Price Range: $265 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Lakeside Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Lakeside Coastal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hotel Hayling Island
Warner Lakeside Classic Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Lakeside Coastal Village staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Lakeside Coastal Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lovely accommodation looking onto the lake also harbour suites looked nice”
, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do Not go to this Warner's site, a total rip off”
  • Height of the switch for the extractor fan well above the door frame
  • Extremely small shower, meant for a person with a disability, would not be able to get into it.
  • bugs in the light fitting
  • Fluff and muck in the toilet fan
  • Hand rail loose not clearly visible from this photo
  • a better photo of the loose towel rail
37ernies, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are going privately it may be worth asking about upgraded accommodation.”
TeresaK630, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not go for the upper flats if you have any walking or limb disabilities.”
epspjs, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you order and get a table with a good view of the stage.”
Barneyb69, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates